Close

AusDisasterRelief

Etsian Australian Disaster Appeal

The owner of AusDisasterRelief is on vacation.

The Australian Disaster Relief Appeal shop has now closed for the January Floods and Cyclone fund-raising effort.

Our Hearts go out to all those deeply affected by the EarthQuake in Christchurch.....
sending ❤¸.✫°´'`*❤ レ o √ 乇¸¸.✫°´'`*❤ レ o √ 乇¸¸.✫°´'`*❤
and will offer any help to anyone wanting to set up an Appeal Shop for all in Need over There across the Tasman.

We raised an amazing US$ 6841.08!! with 508 sales and a total of 754 items donated, by 287 different shops !

We had 25 people who volunteered their time, listing the many items, mainly in the first week getting things set up. Thank you all of you, as it was a massive job !

We've had over 822 conversations back and forth, with all involved !
And 773 posts in out two DUST Team threads, communicating between the Admin Team and volunteers !

Thank you to Manda from citykitten.etsy.com who 'hosted' the shop, and had to deal with the fine details and authorizations with Etsy and PayPal etc ! Have a wonderful time overseas.

We would like to thank everyone for their massive support, both the artisans donating their wonderful work, ..... with Free Shipping, and everyone from around the world who purchased something(s) !!!

Check out all the 286 !! .. Wonderful Sellers who donated to this appeal: And See Below that All the Global Regions where the Buyers came from.
Thankyou for your Patronage !!

❤¸.✫°´'`*❤ レ o √ 乇¸¸.✫°´'`*❤ レ o √ 乇¸¸.✫°´'`*❤

*********Volunteers*********
CityKitten - citykitten.etsy.com
TagsAndLabels - TagsandLabels.etsy.com
Spincushions - spincushions.etsy.com
Nyjole Jewellery - nyjolejewellery.etsy.com
Paper&Ribbons - mnhince.etsy.com
Unique Dichroic - uniquedichroic.etsy.com
ArtNomadix - artnomadix.etsy.com
RiverGum Jewellery - rivergum.etsy.com
SecretJewellz- secretjewellz.etsy.com
PlanetTreasures - planettreasures.etsy.com
TopazTurtle - topazturtle.etsy.com
Filmless Photos - Kirsty2715.etsy.com
HappySnapz - HappySnapz.etsy.com
Michvanetta - michvanetta.etsy.com
Ruby Tombstone - RubyTombstone.etsy.com
Milkwood Design MilkwoodDesign.etsy.com
ForgetMeNot paperbyforgetmenot.etsy.com
Crochetgal crochetgal.etsy.com
Warmsigh - warmsigh.etsy.com
Rainbow Revolution - rainbowrevolution.etsy.com
Bobishi - bobishi.etsy.com
LittleMo&Friends - littlemoandfriends.etsy.com
Jambo Chameleon - JamboChameleon.etsy.com
Angel Lea Designs - AngelLeaDesigns.etsy.com
PapillionBlue - PapillonBlue.etsy.com

******** Donating Artisans ********

Whimsigals - whimsigals.etsy.com
AliPink - alipink.etsy.com
Maddabling - maddo.etsy.com
Living Earth Gallery lizetfrijters.etsy.com
VanillaPixie - vanillapixie.etsy.com
Re-Deem designs - redeemdesigns.etsy.com
Wiccked - wiccked.etsy.com
Cyndy Kitt Productions - cyndykitt.etsy.com
Sally's Original Art - SallysOriginalArt.etsy.com
New Earth Soaps - newearthsoaps.etsy.com

Stella Violet - StellaViolet.etsy.com
Epheriell - Epheriell.etsy.com
Percivalroad - percivalroad.etsy.com
InnerEarthSoaps innerearthsoaps.etsy.com
AllysannesKidStuff - allysanneskidstuff.etsy.com
Rhasdala - Rhasdala.etsy.com
Petaliferous - Petaliferous.etsy.com
Lace and Links - laceandlinks.etsy.com
Plum Fish - plumfish.etsy.com
DELiciousDesignz - DELiciousDesignz.etsy.com

Hundreds of Buttons -
hundredsofbuttons.etsy.com
Rensfibreart - rensfibreart.etsy.com
geritom - geritom71.etsy.com
Boos Tees - BoosTees.etsy.com
Wing by sea - wingbysea.etsy.com
May Brady - MayBrady.etsy.com
Gypsy Rose Creations - gypsyrosecreations.etsy.com
LaceAndLuxuries - laceandluxuries.etsy.com
Jewellery by Angelene - angelene.etsy.com
Alice Loves - whiterabbit11.etsy.com

Needle vs Thread - needlevsthread.etsy.com
Petite Mandigotte - petitemandigotte.etsy.com
Full Spiral - FullSpiral.etsy.com
Shaneyz - shaneyz.etsy.com
Beadevolution - Beadevolution.etsy.com
UpTownDesign - UpTownDesign.etsy.com
MagicJelly - magicjelly.etsy.com
CaseyMcArdle - caseymcardle.etsy.com
Little Star Clothing - littlestarclothing.etsy.com
Gojjell - gojjell.etsy.com

Blackheart Jewellery - BlackheartJewellery.etsy.com
The Little Red Door - thelittlereddoor.etsy.com
Studio Leanne - StudioLeanne.etsy.com
Rumpelfeltskin - Rumpelfeltskin.etsy.com
Enchanted Quilling - enchantedquilling.etsy.com
Lainenbois - lainenbois.etsy.com
Lush Baubles - lushbaubles.etsy.com
Sally Anna Scarves - sallyannascarves.etsy.com
Silver Bloom Jewellery - SilverBloomJewellery.etsy.com
I Heart Charlie - iheartcharlie.etsy.com

DesignsOfTheHeart - designsoftheheart.etsy.com
ManxMinx - ManxMinx.etsy.com
HoneyCup - honeycup.etsy.com
Lady Bow P - ladybowp.etsy.com
Lywz - Lwyz.etsy.com
Nomuu- nomuu.etsy.com
Susan Williams Designs - susanwilliamsdesigns.etsy.com
Yillup Designs - yillup.etsy.com
AJB Creations - ajbcreations.etsy.com
CreativeMandie - CreativeMandie.etsy.com

Brilliant Barefoots - brilliantbarefoots.etsy.com
Brilliant Beads Bling - brilliantbeadsbling.etsy.com
Luv2Have luv2have.etsy.com
MishiMou Designs - mishimoudesigns.etsy.com
Indounik - Indounik.etsy.com
Chantal Vincent Art - ChantalVincent.etsy.com
Cedar Pocket - cedarpocket.etsy.com
Studio Zuzu - studiozuzu.etsy.com
Down the Alley - downthealley.etsy.com
Shelley Berelli- shelleyberelli.etsy.com

AussieJen- aussiejen.etsy.com
Adelles- adelles.etsy.com
Studio 30 Babys - Studio30Babys.etsy.com
Funchi - funchi.etsy.com
Baboom - baboom.etsy.com
Starzyia - starzyia.etsy.com
Mental Embellisher - mentalembellisher.etsy.com
Glisten Designs - glistendesigns.etsy.com
Sparrow Salvage - sparrowsalvage.etsy.com
Matatabi - matatabi.etsy.com

PixeProps - PixieProps.etsy.com
Milk And Cookies - milkandcookies.etsy.com
Blaqk Lace Jewery - BlaqkLaceJewelry.etsy.com
Sheeps Clothing - sheepsclothing.etsy.com
Rainbow Lollies - rainbowlollies.etsy.com
TwistedBeading - TwistedBeading.etsy.com
ClosetGothic ClosetGothic.etsy.com
AMAZONIAbydjljwillia - AMAZONIAbydjljwillia.etsy.com
Knotty Sarena - knottysarena.etsy.com
CrochetRoo - crochetroo.etsy.com

Earrings Nation - earringsnation.etsy.com
SkyeJuice - skyejuice.etsy.com
Paisley Pathways - paisleypathways.etsy.com
Please Eloise pleaseeloise.etsy.com
Twig Studio NC - twigstudionc.etsy.com
Resign - Resign.etsy.com
MsPIGGii - MsPIGGii.etsy.com
SodaCrush - sodacrush.etsy.com
Susigrafie - Susigrafie.etsy.com
LizzyBugDesign - LizzyBugDesigns.etsy.com

Quilted Lovelies - quiltedlovelies.etsy.com
CindyLouWho2 - cindylouwho2.etsy.com
CraftsByCarer - craftsbycarer.etsy.com
Amy Fine - amyfine.etsy.com
Briones+Co. - brionesandco.etsy.com
DreamBelle Designs - dreambelledesign.etsy.com
Blue Day Designs - BlueDayDesigns.etsy.com
Ex Libris Handmade - exlibrishandmade.etsy.com
Alkaz Design - alkazdesign.etsy.com
SonasCandles – SonasCandles.etsy.com

Terrasecrets– terrasecrets.etsy.com
I Just Love That Fabric – ijustlovethatfabric.etsy.com
Seventh Sphere SeventhSphere.etsy.com
Osier - osier.etsy.com
AngelSilver angelsilver.etsy.com
Kylie O - kylieo.etsy.com
MelbaShoppe - melbaShoppe.etsy.com
Cards By Carlos - CardsByCarlos.etsy.com
Bella Stationery - bellastationery.etsy.com
MelbAngel - melbangel.etsy.com

I Do Wedding Veils - idoweddingveils.etsy.com
e5jewelry - e5jewel.etsy.com
My Craft Loft - mycraftloft.etsy.com
KellyZarb KellyZarb.etsy.com
MinxiDesign - minxidesign.etsy.com
Susan Knits - susaneknits.etsy.com
BaldiBearART - BaldiBearART.etsy.com
Stitchybritt - stitchybritt.etsy.com
rabbitandme - rabbitandme.etsy.com
Song and Branch SongandBranch.etsy.com

Doodle Kreations doodlekreations.etsy.com
Early Bird Creations - earlybirdcreations.etsy.com
Glass Fantasies - glassfantasies.etsy.com
Moma Donnas - momadonnas.etsy.com
Lauren Williams - LaurenWilliams.etsy.com
Clear Vintage - clearvintage.etsy.com
CSV Holt – NaturesArtwork.etsy.com
Chocolate and Ribbons - chocolateandribbons.etsy.com
Hello Heart Designs – helloheartdesigns.etsy.com
Itchykoo - itchykoo.etsy.com

Pretty Twists – prettytwists.etsy.com
Sesenarts – sesenarts.etsy.com
MGMart – MGMart.etsy.com
JoeyNomad - JoeyNomad.etsy.com
Noahs Ark Creations - noahbear1.etsy.com
FurkidsCloset - furkidscloset.etsy.com
Unique Vintage Prints - uniquevintageprints.etsy.com
FoldedFrippery - foldedfrippery.etsy.com
Evie And Ilene - evieandilene.etsy.com
Savage Kitten - savagekitten.etsy.com

Star Gifts http://www.stargifts.etsy.com
MegsCrochetJewels - MegsCrochetJewels.etsy.com
Mattyhandmadecrafts - mattyhandmadecrafts.etsy.com
Quilted Lovelies - quiltedlovelies.etsy.com
Sashaandmax - sashaandmax.etsy.com
Alkazdesign - alkazdesign.etsy.com
Mercurios - mercurios.etsy.com
JacBerKitsch - JacBerKitsch.etsy.com
ExpressionsByCheree - ExpressionsByCheree.etsy.com
Scarlette Rose Fairy - scarletterosefairy.etsy.com

Cafebaudelaire - cafebaudelaire.etsy.com
Paulys Palette - paulyspalette.etsy.com
HandmadeBySandi - HandmadeBySandi.etsy.com
Wellspring Creations - WellspringCreations.etsy.com
Missjazzie - missjazzie.etsy.com
Isabella Go Lightly - isabellagolightly.etsy.com
KiahDesign - KiahDesign.etsy.com
Gift Designs - giftdesigns.etsy.com
Margin - Margin.etsy.com
Cute Cornwall - CuteCornwall.etsy.com

Handpaintedpetals - handpaintedpetals.etsy.com
Impossible Alice - impossiblealice.etsy.com
Unique Vintage Prints - uniquevintageprints.etsy.com
WhiteRabbit11 - WhiteRabbit11.etsy.com
SassyBelleWares - sassybellewares.etsy.com
Julia Peculiar - JuliaPeculiar.etsy.com
KalisteBracelets - KalisteBracelets.etsy.com
ModernHomewares - modernhomewares.etsy.com
Catnap Cottage - catnapcottage.etsy.com
Blue Day Designs - BlueDayDesigns.etsy.com

SunnyGarden - SunnyGarden.etsy.com
KistenAnn - kirstenann.etsy.com
Rosie's Bears and Bitty Critters - rosieok.etsy.com
Studio Shu - Studioshu.etsy.com
TheCabbagePatch - TheCabbagePatch.etsy.com
Inspired Designs - InspiredDesigns.etsy.com
FoxyG Knits - foxygknits.etsy.com
MetalSmitten - metalsmitten.etsy.com
PenniPopsDesigns - PenniPopsDesigns.etsy.com
Feyglass - feyglass.etsy.com

AndAllThingsNice - andallthingsnice.etsy.com
Righteous Rosaries - righteousrosaries.etsy.com
Glasfaden - glasfaden.etsy.com
The Pendant Emporium - thependantemporium.etsy.com
CharsTreasures - charstreasures.etsy.com
Twinklekids2 - twinklekids2.etsy.com
KabukiKreations - kabukikreations.etsy.com
Hello Heart Designs – helloheartdesigns.etsy.com
Nesting Pretty - NestingPretty.etsy.com
TamaraLove - tamaralove.etsy.com

TBK Lover - tbklover.etsy.com
Genschi - genschi.etsy.com
Ouch Pouch - PillowSewCute.etsy.com
Inaluxe - inaluxe.etsy.com
ModernHomewares - modernhomewares.etsy.com
SunnyGarden - SunnyGarden.etsy.com
May Brady - MayBrady.etsy.com
Jewelflyt - jewelflyt.etsy.com
GollyGollyGosh - gollygollygosh.etsy.com
Wicked Darling - WickedDarling.etsy.com

Incalesco - incalesco.etsy.com
JennysPorch - jennysporch.etsy.com
Mary-anne Fountain - maryannefountain.etsy.com
ShinyRabbit - ShinyRabbit.etsy.com
Wouldn’t it Be Loverly - WouldntItBeLoverly.etsy.com
Nikki Montenegro - NikkiMontenegro.etsy.com
Ivy Rose Design Studio - ivyrosedesignstudio.etsy.com
BagyBag - BagyBag.etsy.com
Monsoons & Mangoes - MonsoonsAndMangoes.etsy.com
Luciaa - luciaa.etsy.com

Leahkl - leahkl.etsy.com
Mishimou Designs - mishimoudesigns.etsy.com
Jorpins - emilyorpin.etsy.com
Venerate Card and Stationery Boutique - venerate.etsy.com
Blue Bird Art & Design - bluebirdartanddesign.etsy.com
NaviWing - NaviWing.etsy.com
Laundry Monster - laundrymonster.etsy.com
CraftyClaudes - craftyclaudes.etsy.com
Expressions By Cheree - ExpressionsByCheree.etsy.com
Whispering Oak - Whisperingoak.etsy.com

Cheap and Chic - cheapandchicland.etsy.com
Bayou Salvage - bayousalvage.etsy.com
Joji creations - Jojicreations.etsy.com
Blue Monsoon Studios - BlueMonsoonStudios.etsy.com
Jam Jewels - JamJewels1033.etsy.com
MagsBeadsCreation -
magsbeadscreation.etsy.com
Vidella Rosa - viadellarosa.etsy.com
The Virgin Rose - TheVirginRose.etsy.com
Haut Totes - HautTotes.etsy.com
MagnetiKmania - magnetiKmania.etsy.com

WaterlilyJewels - waterlilyjewels.etsy.com
Gregory Road - GregoryRoad.etsy.com
AnotherDonkeyDesign anotherdonkeydesign.etsy.com
Glamasaurus - Glamasaurus.etsy.com
AnacDesigns - anacdesigns.etsy.com
Nesting Pretty - tamaralove1.etsy.com
Me and Boo - MeAndBoo.etsy.com
Petrafanella - petrafanella.etsy.com
Lucian Designs - luciandesigns.etsy.com
Monique Barber Photography -
MBarberPhotos.etsy.com

Sharktart - sharktart.etsy.com
Electric Firefly Design & Creation - EFDC.etsy.com
The Forty Acre Wood - fortyacrewood.etsy.com
Shagpile - shagpile.etsy.com
Sew New Things - sewnewthings.etsy.com
Crafty Staci - craftystaci.etsy.com
Venerate Card and Stationery Boutique - venerate.etsy.com
JSkip Creations - jskipcreations.etsy.com
Aquari Creations - AquariCreations.etsy.com
CamerasandCupcakes - ErinWoodgatePhoto.etsy.com

Sigalit Alcalai - SigalitAlcalai.etsy.com
Old Gates Farm - oldgatesfarm.etsy.com
Joanne Blackeby - http://www.joanneblackeby.etsy.com
Electric Firefly Design & Creation - EFDC.etsy.com
Twice Bitten Vintage - TwiceBitten.etsy.com
Fascinique - fascinique.etsy.com

Up Town Design - uptowndesign.etsy.com
(who donated 10% of Feb sales )
❤¸.✫°´'`*❤ レ o √ 乇¸¸.✫°´'`*❤ レ o √ 乇¸¸.✫°´'`*❤

*********Breakdown of countries that Buyers Represent ********************

Australia: Vic. - 91, NSW-75,Qld-57,WA-37,SA-17,Tas.-5,NT-2, ACT-2

USA: MA-13, CA-13, FL-6, WA-9, OR-5, CO-4, NY-4, HI-3, PA-3, LA-3, ME-2, MS-2, NC-2, MI-2, IL-2, CT-2, GA-2, MA-2, AZ-2, NM-2, MD-1, OH-1, NJ-1, AK-1, TX-1, NE-1, ID-1, UT-1, VA-1, TN-1, IA-1, WI-1, MT-1,

Canada: ON-5, AB-4, NL-2, BC-2, SK-1, PE-1,

UK : Kent-7, London-4, Essez-1, Cottered-1,Hampshire-1, NthYorkshire-1, W.Yorkshire-1, Cambridgeshire-1, Surrey-1, Aberdeenshire-1,

Singapore-1, Denmark-1, Belfast-1, Netherlands-2, Switzerland-1, Japan-1, Sth Korea-1, Dublin-1, Christchurch-1

❤¸.✫°´'`*❤ レ o √ 乇¸¸.✫°´'`*❤ レ o √ 乇¸¸.✫°´'`*❤


Sign in to be notified by email when the shop owner returns.

AusDisasterRelief's Shop Announcement

** We are pleased to announce we have raised: $6683.72 for The Queensland Premier's Disaster Relief Appeal ***

Australia has been hit by two huge natural disasters in the past few weeks!
First we were shocked and horrified by massive flooding across large parts of Queensland. Thousands of people were affected by the rising waters, communities devastated with some families losing everything and 26 people tragically losing their lives.
And then Cyclone Yasi, one of the largest cyclones in generations, hit northern Queensland.
The damage is extreme!

This shop is a collective that has been set up to help raise funds for The Queensland Premier's Disaster Relief Appeal.
100% of the proceeds from this shop (less Etsy and Paypal fees) will go directly to this fund.

All items have been generously donated by Etsy sellers from all around the world.
All items have Free Shipping.

Currently we have over 280 shops represented here, See them all in the Profile. http://www.etsy.com/people/AusDisasterRelief

Thank you for your generosity! Please follow us on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/#!/etsyfloodappeal

Thank you to all the generous Etsy sellers that donated items to support this cause.
Donations have now closed.

Thank you everyone for your support!