Hand Carved Cameo in Original Carnelian Shell, OOAK Artistic Display, Vintage Italian, Collectible Display, Home Decor, TV Movie Prop

Price: $136.00

Original Price: $160.00
(15% Off)
Loading

Only 1 available

Get it on sale! Only 1 left at this price.

Star Seller. This seller consistently earned 5-star reviews, shipped on time, and replied quickly to any messages they received.

Arrives by Dec 9-16 if you order today.
Dec 9-16

The estimated delivery date is based on your purchase date, the recipient's location (actual or inferred), the seller's processing time and location, and the shipping carrier.

Other factors—such as shipping carrier delays or placing an order on weekend/holiday—may push the arrival of your item beyond this date.

Learn more

  • Vintage from the 1960s
  • Materials: Vintage WHOLE Shell CAMEO, OOAK Hand Carved Artist Designed, ART DECO Look, CARNELIAN Shell Cameo

  • Width: 3.5 inches
  • Height: 3 inches
  • Depth: 4.75 inches

Welcome to AmazingFunVintage.etsy.com I am offering for your purchase this BEAUTIFUL & ELEGANT Hand Carved Carnelian Shell CAMEO. Although many of these shells have been made into small lamps or nightlights - this one has remained as it was originally made. This is a gorgeous piece with a portrait of a Lovely Lady who has an Art Deco look. This cameo was Hand Carved and the Beautiful "Relief" Portrait shows wonderful detail and precision of the artist - because cameos are Hand Carved each one is different and unique. I believe this piece was purchased in the 1960s during a trip to Italy - but it has an antique look. This piece can be displayed as is or on a small stand - or can be made into a lamp if you choose. It is in wonderful condition - No Cracks, No Chips, and only has a small flaw at the end of the shell tip - which is barely noticeable but could be smoothed if you desire. Please read the ENTIRE description. PURCHASE TODAY AS A GIFT TO YOURSELF - OR FOR A SPECIAL FRIEND :)

SIZE:
3" Tall
3.5" Wide
4.75" Long

Weighs 9 oz.

Please read all measurements and view all photos provided before purchasing as I do NOT accept returns. I do my very best to give accurate measurements and indicate all visible flaws and/or signs of wear. I am happy to send additional pictures of any listing. If you have any questions - please contact me and I will reply quickly!

SHIPS IN ONE DAY via Priority Mail - I wrap all items very carefully! Please read my "reviews" as they will give you insight to my shop!

Thank you for the time you have spent visiting my shop ... I hope you will become a frequent visitor. If you have any questions please e-mail me.

Loading

The estimated delivery date is based on your purchase date, the recipient's location (actual or inferred), the seller's processing time and location, and the shipping carrier.

Other factors—such as shipping carrier delays or placing an order on weekend/holiday—may push the arrival of your item beyond this date.

Learn more

Dec 9-16

Dec 2

After you place your order, AmazingFunVintage will take 3-5 business days to prepare it for shipment.

Dec 7-9

AmazingFunVintage puts your order in the mail.

Dec 9-16

Estimated to arrive at your doorstep Dec 9-16!

Etsy offsets carbon emissions from shipping and packaging on this purchase.
Etsy offsets carbon emissions from shipping and packaging on this purchase.
Returns & exchanges

Not accepted

But please contact me if you have problems with your order

Etsy Purchase Protection: Shop confidently on Etsy knowing if something goes wrong with an order, we've got your back for all eligible purchases — see program terms

There was a problem calculating your shipping. Please try again.

Ships from Cantonment, FL

Lyn at AmazingFunVintage

Lyn at AmazingFunVintage

Owner of AmazingFunVintage

Message Lyn at AmazingFunVintage

714 shop reviews

5 out of 5 stars
Loading
3 out of 5 stars

When it comes to FOSTERIA goblets there is a lot of confusion in regards to size and what to call it. It was my fault that I didn't look at Lyn's advertising close enough. She advertised Ice Tea goblet, water glass. The glasses she sold are water glasses not ice tea glasses. Be careful to check all dimensions when purchasing Fosteria goblets. People go by all kinds of names when naming the type of goblet. I should have asked for the height of the actual cup part and the stem height before purchasing. In good faith, I don't think Lyn knew that there is an Ice Tea glass which is totally different than the water glass. She did offer a refund if returned however the postage would cost me more than what I paid for them.

Response from Lyn at AmazingFunVintage

In an effort to address this customers low review of my shop and of my knowledge and ACTUAL information in my advertisement of this $15 item - here was my reply to her: Dear Jalene, Dear Jalene, I am sorry that you expected something different than the items you ordered and received. My ad was VERY specific about size and amount of liquid the glass would hold. In fact, the information posted on Replacements.Com shows that the 5 7/8" glass - which is what you purchased - is called an Ice Tea Glass. My shop information states that I do not accept returns - and asks that you review all of the information in the ad very carefully before you make a purchase. The ACTUAL SIZE and AMOUNT OF LIQUID

Jalene Casias Nov 10, 2021

5 out of 5 stars

I loved the personal touch from this seller! She notified me that she would package it up with care and told me when it shipped. I received it today with a hand written personal note ( nice touch), and it was packed superbly!!! Each glass in bubble wrap and then floating in packing peanuts! Thanks for the extra effort- that’s why I love Etsy!!!!

Pam Chada Nov 9, 2021

5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely beautiful and authentic carved wood 'plate' that looks wonderful in my German-themed bar. Enough protective packaging for an organ transplant, it arrived on time and in perfect condition. Lyn was very responsive to questions. Will certainly shop there for more decor options!

Aaron Jan 11, 2022

1 out of 5 stars

I was trying to replace a broken glass from my set and the glasses I received were much much smaller. The picture was extremely mis-leading...Unsatisfied Customer Don't believe what you see

Response from Lyn at AmazingFunVintage

I was very surprised and dismayed to see that you had left me a scathing one-star review concerning the Princess House Glasses you purchased from my Etsy Shop. You said they were much smaller than expected and that the picture was misleading. In the description of the glasses I gave EVERY dimension of the glasses - height, width, number of ounces held, etc., and there were TEN pictures of the glasses including two with the ruler to show the size of the glasses. Surely if you had read the description and looked at all of the pictures you would have know what you were purchasing. If you are looking for something specific - perhaps you should read the description and know what you are purchasing, or at least contact the seller to make sure what you what is what you will receive.

Karla D. Rosen Oct 7, 2022