How can we help you?

Unavailable Items With No Photos

Occasionally, Etsy will need to make the information in a sold listing page private. This can only be done by Etsy, and only happens in rare circumstances such as:

  • Private information was accidentally published in the description or photos and cannot be edited.

  • Etsy was contacted by an intellectual property rights holder about an infringing sold item and had to remove content in accordance with Etsy's Intellectual Property Policy.

After a sold listing is made private

When a sold listing page is made private, the listing is marked as "no longer available" on Sold Items, Reviews, and Favorites pages.

The buyer and seller in the transaction are still able to see the listing and transaction page, as well as the receipt page.

Was this article helpful?

Still have questions?