Close

How can we help you?

Closing Shop

To close your shop, follow these steps:

  • Sign in and click Your Shop.

  • Click on Shop Settings in the dropdown menu. 

  • Scroll down to click Options under the Shop Settings heading in the column on the left.

  • Click the Close Shop tab toward the top right of the page.

  • Scroll down and click Close Shop. Please answer our short survey before closing your shop. 

Once your shop is closed, it may take up to 30 minutes for our system to process your request. 

Your Etsy account will become a buyer-only account with no visible shop. However, you can continue to access your orders and your shop can be reopened at any time.

If you don't see the ability to close your shop, you'll need to close any unresolved cases or pay any overdue fees first.

Was this article helpful?

Still have questions?