Close

How can we help you?

Closing Your Etsy Account

Please note that closing your account will not free up your email address, username, or shop name for re-use on a new account.

How to Close Your Account

1) Sign in.

2) Visit You > Account Settings.

3) Scroll down to the Close Your Account section and click Close Account.

If you don't see the Close Account button, you may have an unpaid Etsy bill or an open non-delivery case reported in your shop. As soon as you settle your bill and/or resolve your open cases, you'll be able to close your account.

Opening a New Account

If you plan to open a new account on Etsy, you may wish to change the email address on file with this account before closing it. This way, you will be able to use the email address again on your new account.

To change your email address on file, visit You > Account Settings and follow the instructions on that page.

Make sure to leave any reviews for recent orders before closing your account. You can leave reviews by going to You  > Purchases & Reviews.

Learn more about Etsy’s Review System.

Was this article helpful?

Still have questions?