Whoa! You can't favorite your own shop.

Whoa! You can't buy your own item.

Whoa! You can't favorite your own item.

Whoa! You can't add your own item to a list.

Add this item to a treasury!

You don't have any treasuries yet. Enter a title below to create one.

This item has been added.

View your treasury.

Like this item?

Add it to your favorites to revisit it later.
Request a custom order and have something made just for you.
When I began working on this bracelet, I didn't know much about Om or about the chakra, so I did some investigation about both. I have included just a brief summary of what I learned about both. You can read it following the description of the bracelet.

Composed of:
Focal bead is by Melanie Brooks of Earthenwood and has the Om symbol on both sides.
Handmade porcelain beads by Ingrid Mueller in the colors of the Chakra.
Large Faceted Czech Glass Clear Glass Bead - actually looks like a chunk of quartz or ice
Swarovski Crystal Clear Bicone Beads
Gunmetal rolo chain, lobster clasp, and jump rings
Gunmetal floral connector
Handcast Pewter Charm with a lotus flower on one side and the Om symbol on the other
Professionally finished with wire guardians and crimp covers.

Measures: Adjusts from between 7-1/2 " and 9" but if you need a different length let me know. Will fit a wrist as small as 6" or as large as 8".

Check out my blog at http://www.jeanawells.blogspot.com and see me on facebook at Jean A. Wells Handcrafted Artisan Jewelry.

The symbol (Om) is a sacred syllable which represents "Brahman" which is definied as the impersonal Absolute of Hinduism -- omnipotent, omnipresent, and the source of all manifest existence. Brahman, in itself, is incomprehensible; so a symbol becomes mandatory to help us realize the Unknowable. Om, therefore, represents both the unmanifest (nirguna) and manifest (saguna) aspects of God. That is why it is called pranava, to mean that it pervades life and runs through our prana or breath. Although Om symbolizes the most profound concepts of Hindu belief, it is in use daily. The Hindus begin their day or any work or a journey by uttering Om. The sacred symbol is often found at the head of letters, at the beginning of examination papers and so on. Many Hindus, as an expression of spiritual perfection, wear the sign of Om as a pendant. This symbol is enshrined in every Hindu temple premise or in some form or another on family shrines. Om is not a word but rather an intonation, which, like music, transcends the barriers of age, race, culture and even species. It is made up of three Sanskrit letters, aa, au and ma which, when combined together, make the sound Aum or Om. It is believed to be the basic sound of the world and to contain all other sounds. It is a mantra or prayer in itself. If repeated with the correct intonation, it can resonate throughout the body so that the sound penetrates to the centre of one's being, the atman or soul.

The Lotus
Native to eastern Asia and Australia, the lotus is widely cultivated for its fragrant pink or white flowers. It is sometimes called the Indian lotus or the sacred lotus, and it is also known in Egypt and in Africa as the white lotus, the Egyptian water lily and the white lily. Throughout many cultures, the lotus has been a powerful image and a spiritual symbol. In Hindu, Buddhist and Egyptian religions, the lotus is considered a sacred flower. Among its many meanings and significance, the lotus is a symbol of "spontaneous" generation, and so it also represents divine birth, spiritual development and creation itself. The bud of the lotus symbolizes potential, specifically of a spiritual nature. Because the lotus rises from unclean water to blossom as a pure, uncontaminated flower, it is a symbol of purity and resurrection. In the same way the lotus flower goes through much in its growth before emerging from dirty water to become a beautiful flower, the individual consciousness does the same on its path to enlightenment as the so-called impurities of unenlightened thinking gradually fade.

The Chakra
There are seven main energy centres (chakras) of the body. These chakras are like spirals of energy, each one relating to the others. Using the seven colors of the spectrum, Color Therapy aims to balance and enhance our body's energy centres/chakras and also to help stimulate our body's own healing process. Color Therapy uses colour to re-balance the Chakras that have become depleted of energy. Color therapy can be shown to help on a physical level; however there are deeper issues around the colors on the psychological and spiritual levels. Color has a profound effect on us on all levels, physical, mental, emotional and spiritual.

Violet - governs the CROWN chakra, at the top of the head. -- Beauty, Creativity, Inspiration
Indigo - governs the BROW chakra or third eye, in the centre of the forehead. -- Intuition, Mysticism, Understanding
Blue - governs the THROAT chakra. Knowledge, Health, Decisiveness
Green - governs the HEART chakra. Balance, Love, Self Control
Yellow - governs the SOLAR PLEXUS chakra, situated below the ribs. -- Wisdom, Clarity, Self-Esteem
Orange -- governs the SACRAL chakra situated in the lower abdomen. -- Happiness, Confidence, Resourcefulness
Red -- governs the BASE chakra situated at the base of the spine. Vitality, Courage, Self Confidence
Crystal -- Higher Crown/Soul (Core) Star Chakra is sometimes referred to as the eighth chakra, it is the first of the non-physical chakras or transcendental chakras above your head.
Brown -- governs the Root chakra. The earth chakra is located approximately 12 to 18 inches below the soles of the feet. Often called the earth star chakra... it is not within the actual physical body but is part of the etheric body. This chakra aligns you with the magnetic core of the earth...
This chakras meaning is all about the idea of 'grounding', especially in a metaphysical way. This chakra is where you connect to Mother Gaia to resource and reground your body. Its strong properties keep you grounded and protected, and secures your aura within the physical world.

This is the longest description I have ever made on one of my items.

Meditation -- Om Chakra Porcelain Beads Rainbow Pewter Lotus Om Charm Gunmetal Handmade Bracelet Yoga Jewelry


  • Handmade item
  • Materials: handmade porcelain beads, handcast pewter charm, gunmetal chain and findings, Swarovski crystal bicones, glass bead, porcelain beads
  • Only ships within United States.
  • Feedback: 380 reviews
  • Favorited by: 11 people