Whoa! You can't favorite your own shop.

Whoa! You can't buy your own item.

Whoa! You can't favorite your own item.

Whoa! You can't add your own item to a list.

Add this item to a treasury!

You don't have any treasuries yet. Enter a title below to create one.

This item has been added.

View your treasury.

Like this item?

Add it to your favorites to revisit it later.
Request a custom order and have something made just for you.
The chakana or Inca Cross is an Andean symbol. The word chakana is derived from the Quechua word chakay, meaning "to cross". This cross represents the three tiers of Inca life: the lower world, this world and the higher world. The three levels are also known to represent the the snake, puma and condor. It is an icon that has been seen in the Incan culture, whether worn as a talisman or used in the architecture (i.e., temple steps).

While the hole in the center denotes Cusco, which is believed to be the center of the Incan empire and also represents the circle of life. The twelve outer corners are believed to mark the twelve months of the year. While the four main arms are thought to symbolize North, South, East and West.