| 6,296 sales | 5 out of 5 stars

How to Make Sushi Recipe Comic Book Gift Set inc. Japanese chopsticks & sushi rolling mat - Cute Sushi Gift - Japan Gift - Sushi making set

$14.26

Loading

In stock

Whoa! You can't buy your own item.

Other people want this. 18 people have this in their carts right now.

Star Seller. This seller has a history of 5-star reviews, shipping on time, and replying quickly when they got any messages.

  • Handmade
  • Materials: paper, chopsticks, bamboo

Learn how to make sushi with this fun comic book style recipe book! Cute characters guide you through making hosomaki, futomaki and nigiri, as well as how to cook edamame and gyoza to complete your sushi meal. The comic makes it easy to follow the step-by-step, visual instructions (plus it’s really cute!).

Making your own sushi at home is fun and tastes so much fresher than pre-made sushi from the shops. Have as much sushi as you want without worrying about the bill! Why not have a sushi-making night with your friends or family?

Cute, original artwork in a 64 page hardback, full colour comic book.

Perfect Gift for Sushi Fans:
Set includes two pairs of chopsticks (picked at random - design varies and may not be the same as those pictured) and a bamboo rolling mat so you’re ready to go! A perfect gift for fans of Japan and Japanese food.

To avoid excess packaging, the items are supplied loose, in tissue paper. If you're sending it straight to someone as a gift, just leave a note at checkout to add a personal message for them.

CUSTOMER REVIEWS
“Wonderful comic-book format step by step guide to making your own (primarily veggie = healthy and cruelty-free) sushi. So much more helpful than just a bunch of words. Very cute drawings and clear explanations.”

“This item was amazing! I got it for my boyfriend for his birthday and he loved it. The instructions were concise, clear, and very fun! We will be making sushi this weekend!”

“Such a lovely little item! Excellent packaging and delivered super fast!”

“LOVE THIS! A great book for beginners with cute illustrations and a lot of knowledge. I’ll definitely be giving my own sushi a go – thank you for this book!”

FAST DELIVERY
Despatched from the UK within 1 working day by Royal Mail or Airmail (International Standard).

Loading

Estimated arrival

The estimated delivery date is based on your purchase date, the recipient's location (actual or inferred), the seller's processing time and location, and the shipping carrier.

Other factors—such as shipping carrier delays or placing an order on weekend/holiday—may push the arrival of your item beyond this date.

Learn more

Feb 8-14

Jan 18

Order placed

After you place your order, cakeswithfaces will take 1 business day to prepare it for shipment.

Jan 19

Order ships

cakeswithfaces puts your order in the mail.

Feb 8-14

Delivered!

Estimated to arrive at your doorstep Feb 8-14!

Returns & exchanges

Accepted

Exceptions may apply
Etsy offsets carbon emissions from shipping and packaging on this purchase.
Etsy offsets carbon emissions from shipping and packaging on this purchase.

There was a problem calculating your shipping. Please try again.

Ships from United Kingdom
Amy Crabtree

Amy Crabtree

Owner of cakeswithfaces

Message Amy

This seller usually responds within a few hours.

1,478 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Buyers are raving!

Multiple people gave 5-star reviews to this shop in the past 7 days.

Loading

Sarah Apr 28, 2021

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent quality and super cute design! I purchased this for my brother who is hoping to travel to Japan one day and is fascinated by the culture. This gift fit in perfectly with our sushi night, allowing us to make delicious food whilst learning a little more about the history and culture of Japan. The book came wrapped beautifully in tissue paper, along with the extras to help make some of the sushi recipes included in the book. Very happy with this purchase! 😊

Purchased item:

El Nov 20, 2021

5 out of 5 stars

I bought this as a present for my brother who wants to become a chef. It arrived less than two days after I ordered. The book is amazing, with cute colourful comics which are actually recipes and advice to help make the perfect sushi. The sushi making kit that came with it is a nice touch too, and I’m sure he will love it. Everything was packaged securely, and a lovely personal handwritten note was inside. Thank you so much. :)

Purchased item:

Bec Broomhall Aug 1, 2021

5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely love this!! Again a present for my boyfriend's birthday. As someone who loves sushi and comics I know he will love it!! Again beautifully wrapped items, quick dispatch and wonderful service. Love this shop!!

Purchased item:

Clare Dec 3, 2021

5 out of 5 stars

Lovely set and nice personal touch with note . The book it easy to follow and the chop sticks have a beautifully design on them . Brought for Xmas present so haven’t used yet but I can see my daughters going to have a lot of fun making sushi

Purchased item:

Collections with this item

This item has been saved 2,763 times

See more
Pregnancy, Birthing & Chestfeeding: An Illustrated Guidebook with Gender Non-conforming Models of Color 8 page mini zine
My Gender Is mini zine
Skull Pals zine
164 Items

Curated by Lyrur123

Personalised Dog Bone Christmas Tree decoration, clay bone, pet
Personalised Burlap Christmas Sack, Hessian fabric Sack, Santa Sack, Christmas Stocking, Red personalise, Child Xmas, Personalize jute Gift
Personalised Nordic Knitted Christmas Stockings in Red or Grey
7 Items

Curated by claireesmithtoy

How to Make Sushi Recipe Comic Book Gift Set inc. Japanese chopsticks & sushi rolling mat - Cute Sushi Gift - Japan Gift - Sushi making set
The Knife / Comic-Story
Watch Box, Watch Case, Men's Watch Box, Watch Box for Men, Wood Watch Box, Watch Display, Personalized Gift, Custom Watch Box for 8 watches
Rebekah
22 Items

Curated by Rebekah

Love is Not Constantly Wondering if You're Making the Biggest Mistake of Your Life (Book)
Basic Paper Airplane #10: Freelance Stories (Zine)
Shit's Fucked: A Positivity Guide (Zine)
rosehettich
29 Items

Curated by rosehettich

See more