| 8,580 sales | 5 out of 5 stars

How to Make Sushi Recipe Comic Book Gift Set inc. Japanese chopsticks & sushi rolling mat - Cute Sushi Gift - Japan Gift - Sushi making set

$15.33

Loading

Star Seller. This seller consistently earned 5-star reviews, shipped on time, and replied quickly to any messages they received.

  • Handmade
  • Materials: paper, chopsticks, bamboo

Learn how to make sushi with this fun comic book style recipe book! Cute characters guide you through making hosomaki, futomaki and nigiri, as well as how to cook edamame and gyoza to complete your sushi meal. The comic makes it easy to follow the step-by-step, visual instructions (plus it’s really cute!).

Making your own sushi at home is fun and tastes so much fresher than pre-made sushi from the shops. Have as much sushi as you want without worrying about the bill! Why not have a sushi-making night with your friends or family?

Cute, original artwork in a 64 page hardback, full colour comic book.

Perfect Gift for Sushi Fans:
Set includes two pairs of chopsticks (picked at random - design varies and may not be the same as those pictured) and a bamboo rolling mat so you’re ready to go! A perfect gift for fans of Japan and Japanese food.

To avoid excess packaging, the items are supplied loose, in tissue paper. If you're sending it straight to someone as a gift, just leave a note at checkout to add a personal message for them.

CUSTOMER REVIEWS
“Wonderful comic-book format step by step guide to making your own (primarily veggie = healthy and cruelty-free) sushi. So much more helpful than just a bunch of words. Very cute drawings and clear explanations.”

“This item was amazing! I got it for my boyfriend for his birthday and he loved it. The instructions were concise, clear, and very fun! We will be making sushi this weekend!”

“Such a lovely little item! Excellent packaging and delivered super fast!”

“LOVE THIS! A great book for beginners with cute illustrations and a lot of knowledge. I’ll definitely be giving my own sushi a go – thank you for this book!”

FAST DELIVERY
Despatched from the UK within 1 working day:
- UK orders are sent by Royal Mail.
- International orders are sent by Airmail (Royal Mail International Standard) - takes 1-3 weeks depending on your location.

Loading

If you order today, this is the estimated delivery date and is based on the seller's processing time and location, carrier transit time, and your inferred shipping address. Keep in mind: shipping carrier delays or placing an order on a weekend or holiday may push this date.

Feb 27-Mar 3

Feb 5

After you place your order, cakeswithfaces will take 1 business day to prepare it for shipment.

Feb 6

cakeswithfaces puts your order in the mail.

Feb 27-Mar 3

Estimated to arrive at your doorstep Feb 27-Mar 3!

Etsy offsets carbon emissions from shipping and packaging on this purchase.
Etsy offsets carbon emissions from shipping and packaging on this purchase.

Etsy Purchase Protection: Shop confidently on Etsy knowing if something goes wrong with an order, we've got your back for all eligible purchases — see program terms

There was a problem calculating your shipping. Please try again.

Ships from United Kingdom

Amy Crabtree

Amy Crabtree

Owner of cakeswithfaces

Message Amy

This seller usually responds within a few hours.

Loyal customers

This shop had returning customers within the past 6 months.

2,127 reviews

5 out of 5 stars
Loading
5 stars
98%
4 stars
2%
3 stars
0%
2 stars
0%
1 star
0%
5 out of 5 stars

I bought this as a present for my brother who wants to become a chef. It arrived less than two days after I ordered. The book is amazing, with cute colourful comics which are actually recipes and advice to help make the perfect sushi. The sushi making kit that came with it is a nice touch too, and I’m sure he will love it. Everything was packaged securely, and a lovely personal handwritten note was inside. Thank you so much. :)

El Nov 20, 2021

5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely love this!! Again a present for my boyfriend's birthday. As someone who loves sushi and comics I know he will love it!! Again beautifully wrapped items, quick dispatch and wonderful service. Love this shop!!

Bec Broomhall Aug 1, 2021

5 out of 5 stars

This was bought as a Xmas gift but I had a peek and I am really happy with the sushi book. It’s nicely illustrated and a unique present that is nicely complimented by the chop sticks. The sushi mat was a nice surprise to get with it as well. I would definitely buy from this shop again!

Sign in with Apple user Dec 17, 2022

5 out of 5 stars

Such a cute set - I love the illustrated comic book, the quality is fab & it’s really informative as well as being unique. Can’t wait to try out some of the recipes🍱

Indie Jan 21, 2023

More from this shop

Explore more related searches