Whoa! You can't buy your own item.

Diamond Rim Ear Jackets, Rose Gold Ear Jacket, Gold Earring Jacket, Silver Ear Jacket, Stud Ear Jacket, Hammered Ear Jacket, Earring Jacket

Request a custom order and have something made just for you.

This seller usually responds within 24 hours.

Diamond Rim Ear Jackets, Rose Gold Ear Jacket, Gold Earring Jacket, Silver Ear Jacket, Stud Ear Jacket, Hammered Ear Jacket, Earring Jacket

Ask a question

$7.00+

Please select an option
Please select a quantity

Overview

  • Handmade item
  • Location: Earlobe
  • Material: Bronze, Gold, Rose gold, Silver
  • Recycled: Yes
  • Can be personalized: No

Shipping & returns

Get it fast! Ready to ship in 1 business day.
From United States
Returns and exchanges accepted
Exceptions may apply. See return policy
Gift wrapping available
Details

Description

Lamplighter Jewelry takes a different approach to Ear Jackets...these hammered and hand forged ear jackets are designed to sit on the front lobe "behind" your stud earring. Perfect add on for your Diamond Stud Earrings, Pearl Studs, Gemstone Studs and Fashion Stud Earrings.

Breath new life into your existing stud earrings by adding my signature ear jackets for a new bespoke artisan look that will emphasize even the smallest of stud earrings, make your diamonds look bigger and your pearls will look look fabulous!

These ear jackets have a brushed satin finish, and a hand hammered diamond cut rim. I love these with Diamond Prong Set Studs!

Available in the Following Metal Types: Rose Gold Fill, Yellow Gold Fill, Sterling Silver, Oxidized Sterling Silver, Brass and Copper.

An exclusive Lamplighter Jewelry design that you will not find anywhere else.

You will receive a set (2) Earring Jackets in the size / metal of your choice.

Note: all metals are recycled.

FAQ's
---------
1)
What's the smallest size Ear Jacket I should buy for my Diamond Stud Earrings?

1/4 carat up to 1/2 carat - start with x-small Ear Jacket
3/4 carat - start with small Ear Jacket
1 carat to 2.5 carat - start with medium Ear Jacket
3.0 carats and larger - large Ear Jacket

2)
What's the smallest Ear Jacket I should buy for my Pearl stud earrings?

2mm to 3mm - start with xx-small Ear Jacket
4mm to 5mm - start with x-small Ear Jacket
6mm to 7mm - start with small Ear Jacket
8mm to 9mm - start with medium Ear Jacket
10mm to 12mm - start with larger Ear Jacket
13mm to 14mm - x-large Ear Jacket

3)
Earring Jacket Size Guide for most types of Stud Earrings

xx-small (5mm) - 2mm to 3mm studs
x-small (7mm) - 2mm to 4mm studs
small (10mm) - 2mm to 6mm studs
small rimmed (12mm) - 2mm to 8mm studs (see pic 4 and on model pic 9)
medium (13mm) - 3mm to 8mm studs
large (16mm) - 3mm to 10mm studs
x-large (18mm) 5mm to 12mm studs
large rimmed (18mm) 5mm to 14mm (see pic 4)

4)
Q)How many Ear Jackets can I layer with my stud earrings?
A) I've designed the ear jackets so you can wear as many as 5 ear jackets (depending on the size of your stud) at one time.

5)
Q) Are the Ear Jackets heavy?
A) No, they are not heavy. I've spent considerable time working on the design and fabrication to give you a light weight earring, even when you stack as many as 5 ear jackets with your stud earring. I also provide a large hypoallergenic silicone ear nut so the larger sizes stay upright with no drooping one your ears.

6)
Q)Can you make me a set of custom Ear Jackets?
A) Yes, I love working on custom orders. Send me a message and we'll figure out the perfect ear jacket to meet your needs.

*******

Packaging: Your ear jackets will arrive ready for gifting, artfully packaged on my hand crafted tent card with care instructions, size charge and a linen hand stamped bag.

An exclusive Lamplighter Jewelry design hand forged in my Richmond, VA studio.

You will receive a set (2) Earring jackets in the size / metal of your choice.

-----------------------------------------------------------------
For more studs and ear jackets click the below link:
Studs and Ear Jackets:
https://www.etsy.com/shop/LamplighterJewelry?ref=hdr_shop_menu§ion_id=20229056

____________________________________________________________

Check out my reviews to see what other customers are saying about these earring jackets:

8/7/18
Cute and add great versatility to your earrings

5/28/17
Love working with this Seller. This is my second purchase and as always my earring jackets are cute and cleverly packaged. There are soooo many options with these jacket. I love the...will definitely be back!

3/20/17
Possibilities are endless..love them. Well packaged.

3/7/17
Excellent earring jackets. Thanks so much !

___________________________________________________________________________

Have a look around and feel free to message me with any questions:
https://www.etsy.com/shop/LamplighterJewelry
___________________________________________________________________________


All jewelry designs, jewelry descriptions, pictures of jewelry and any other content displayed on this Etsy shop are the sole intellectual and physical property of Lamplighter Jewelry. Any reproduction or portrayal of aforementioned content is expressly prohibitemmd without written autho shrization. © Copyright Lamplighter Jewelry 2011-2017. All rights reserved.
Lamplighter Jewelry takes a different approach to Ear Jackets...these hammered and hand forged ear jackets are designed to sit on the front lobe "behind" your stud earring. Perfect add on for your Diamond Stud Earrings, Pearl Studs, Gemstone Studs and Fashion Stud Earrings.

Breath new life into your existing stud earrings by adding my signature ear jackets for a new bespoke artisan look that will emphasize even the smallest of stud earrings, make your diamonds look bigger and your pearls will look look fabulous!

These ear jackets have a brushed satin finish, and a hand hammered diamond cut rim. I love these with Diamond Prong Set Studs!

Available in the Following Metal Types: Rose Gold Fill, Yellow Gold Fill, Sterling Silver, Oxidized Sterling Silver, Brass and Copper.

An exclusive Lamplighter Jewelry design that you will not find anywhere else.

You will receive a set (2) Earring Jackets in the size / metal of your choice.

Note: all metals are recycled.

FAQ's
---------
1)
What's the smallest size Ear Jacket I should buy for my Diamond Stud Earrings?

1/4 carat up to 1/2 carat - start with x-small Ear Jacket
3/4 carat - start with small Ear Jacket
1 carat to 2.5 carat - start with medium Ear Jacket
3.0 carats and larger - large Ear Jacket

2)
What's the smallest Ear Jacket I should buy for my Pearl stud earrings?

2mm to 3mm - start with xx-small Ear Jacket
4mm to 5mm - start with x-small Ear Jacket
6mm to 7mm - start with small Ear Jacket
8mm to 9mm - start with medium Ear Jacket
10mm to 12mm - start with larger Ear Jacket
13mm to 14mm - x-large Ear Jacket

3)
Earring Jacket Size Guide for most types of Stud Earrings

xx-small (5mm) - 2mm to 3mm studs
x-small (7mm) - 2mm to 4mm studs
small (10mm) - 2mm to 6mm studs
small rimmed (12mm) - 2mm to 8mm studs (see pic 4 and on model pic 9)
medium (13mm) - 3mm to 8mm studs
large (16mm) - 3mm to 10mm studs
x-large (18mm) 5mm to 12mm studs
large rimmed (18mm) 5mm to 14mm (see pic 4)

4)
Q)How many Ear Jackets can I layer with my stud earrings?
A) I've designed the ear jackets so you can wear as many as 5 ear jackets (depending on the size of your stud) at one time.

5)
Q) Are the Ear Jackets heavy?
A) No, they are not heavy. I've spent considerable time working on the design and fabrication to give you a light weight earring, even when you stack as many as 5 ear jackets with your stud earring. I also provide a large hypoallergenic silicone ear nut so the larger sizes stay upright with no drooping one your ears.

6)
Q)Can you make me a set of custom Ear Jackets?
A) Yes, I love working on custom orders. Send me a message and we'll figure out the perfect ear jacket to meet your needs.

*******

Packaging: Your ear jackets will arrive ready for gifting, artfully packaged on my hand crafted tent card with care instructions, size charge and a linen hand stamped bag.

An exclusive Lamplighter Jewelry design hand forged in my Richmond, VA studio.

You will receive a set (2) Earring jackets in the size / metal of your choice.

-----------------------------------------------------------------
For more studs and ear jackets click the below link:
Studs and Ear Jackets:
https://www.etsy.com/shop/LamplighterJewelry?ref=hdr_shop_menu§ion_id=20229056

____________________________________________________________

Check out my reviews to see what other customers are saying about these earring jackets:

8/7/18
Cute and add great versatility to your earrings

5/28/17
Love working with this Seller. This is my second purchase and as always my earring jackets are cute and cleverly packaged. There are soooo many options with these jacket. I love the...will definitely be back!

3/20/17
Possibilities are endless..love them. Well packaged.

3/7/17
Excellent earring jackets. Thanks so much !

___________________________________________________________________________

Have a look around and feel free to message me with any questions:
https://www.etsy.com/shop/LamplighterJewelry
___________________________________________________________________________


All jewelry designs, jewelry descriptions, pictures of jewelry and any other content displayed on this Etsy shop are the sole intellectual and physical property of Lamplighter Jewelry. Any reproduction or portrayal of aforementioned content is expressly prohibitemmd without written autho shrization. © Copyright Lamplighter Jewelry 2011-2017. All rights reserved.

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars (480)

Payment options

Secure options
Paypal Visa Mastercard American Express Discover Apple Pay Giftcard
Accepts Etsy Gift Cards and Etsy Credits
Etsy keeps your payment information secure. Etsy shops never receive your credit card information.

Returns & exchanges

I gladly accept returns and exchanges

Contact me within: 7 days of delivery
Ship items back within: 21 days of delivery

I don't accept cancellations

But please contact me if you have any problems with your order.

The following items can't be returned or exchanged

Because of the nature of these items, unless they arrive damaged or defective, I can't accept returns for:
  • Custom or personalized orders

Conditions of return

Buyers are responsible for return shipping costs. If the item is not returned in its original condition, the buyer is responsible for any loss in value.

FAQs

1) What's the smallest size Ear Jacket I should buy for my Diamond Stud Earrings?

1/4 carat up to 1/2 carat - start with x-small Ear Jacket
3/4 carat - start with small Ear Jacket
1 carat to 2.5 carat - start with medium Ear Jacket
3.0 carats and larger - large Ear Jacket

2) What's the smallest Ear Jacket I should buy for my Pearl stud earrings?

2mm to 3mm - start with xx-small Ear Jacket
4mm to 5mm - start with x-small Ear Jacket
6mm to 7mm - start with small Ear Jacket
8mm to 9mm - start with medium Ear Jacket
10mm to 12mm - start with larger Ear Jacket
13mm to 14mm - x-large Ear Jacket
No, they are not heavy. I've spent considerable time working on the design and fabrication to give you a light weight earring...even when you stack as many as 5 ear jackets with your stud earring.

I also provide a large hypoallergenic silicone ear nut so the larger sizes stay upright with no drooping on your ears.
I've designed the ear jackets so you can wear as many as 5 ear jackets (depending on the size of your stud) at one time. All orders of multiple ear jackets include a large silicone hypoallergenic ear nut.
Interested in becoming a Stockist? Email me: emma@lamplighterjewelry.com

You may also like

What’s wrong with this listing?

The first thing you should do is contact the seller directly.

If you’ve already done that, your item hasn’t arrived, or it’s not as described, you can report that to Etsy by opening a case.

Report a problem with an order

We take intellectual property concerns very seriously, but many of these problems can be resolved directly by the parties involved. We suggest contacting the seller directly to respectfully share your concerns.

If you’d like to file an allegation of infringement, you’ll need to follow the process described in our Copyright and Intellectual Property Policy.

Review how we define handmade, vintage and supplies

See a list of prohibited items and materials

Read our mature content policy

The item for sale is…