Bloodmark // Book 1 // Young Adult Fantasy // Werewolves

Bloodmark // Book 1 // Young Adult Fantasy // Werewolves

$10.00

Loading

In stock

Please select a quantity
Whoa! You can't buy your own item.

  • Handmade

Sixteen-year-old werewolf princess Ashling Boru is different from other wolves—she was able to shift to wolf form at birth. Rather than bringing pride to her family, it brings fear, and as a result, she is forced to live in seclusion in Ireland’s countryside. Ashling’s reputation is further blackened when she refuses her betrothed and defies the ancient laws. When her pack’s oldest rivals begin hunting her, she finds herself in the small town of York Harbor, Maine—far from everything she’s ever known.

In Maine, she crosses paths with the dark and rebellious Grey Donavan, and something ignites within her soul. There’s just one problem: Grey is human. Their instant connection turns into a passionate romance, and Ashling begins to believe she can create her own life outside of wolf laws. When she begins to uncover long-buried pack secrets—secrets that threaten to destroy all she holds dear—Ashling’s courage and tenacity are tested. Will she choose her deep and enduring love for Grey, or will she follow Old Mother’s path to her destiny?

Bloodmark is the classic tale of love and good verses evil with the juxtaposition of an ancient Celtic culture of werewolves and present day. This story features a strong heroine—no damsel in distress—who must fight for the freedom of love. Bloodmark is the first of the Bloodmark Saga trilogy. Fans of Twilight, Hunger Games and Beautiful Creatures will devour Bloodmark.



—DESCRIPTION—
Hardcover copy of Bloodmark, the first book in the Bloodmark Saga, signed by author Aurora Whittet. 333 pages. Black foil embossed hard cover with beautiful glossy dust jacket. A treasure for every teen and young adult reader's collection. Comes with official Bloodmark bookmark and temporary tattoo. As seen on @letstalkbooks @novelheartbeat and @xenatine @thereaderandthechef @theshybooks The book will be signed by the author, with the option of adding who you'd like it signed too.



— ENDORSMENTS —
“Bloodmark is like the Baskin Robbins of paranormal books—a little something for everybody. Partially period piece, it also has elements of fantasy, light horror, and YA paranormal with engaging romantic elements. Well within my ‘buy this book now’ range, Bloodmark easily fits in the ‘buy an extra copy as a gift’ zone.”
—Joe Alfano, “Zombie Joe” of Wicked Little Pixie blog

“Bloodmark certainly doesn’t disappoint. A strong-willed, independent women, Ashling is an intensely appealing heroine. I couldn’t put the book down and I’ve never been so sad that I couldn’t rush out to buy and read the next book in the series.”
—Katy Gerdes, contestant on Project Runway Season 3

“Bloodmark is a fast-paced, beautiful blend of the emotional rollercoaster of first love and the fear of what’s around every corner, told through gorgeous descriptions and characters. The book is engrossing.”
—Leslie Rich, Hounds of Finn

“I was drawn into the beautiful world of Bloodmark within just a few pages. Whittet’s first novel in the series perfectly blends all of the elements I love in a good book: suspense, mystery, strong characters, and most important (for me), romance. The gripping romance between Ashling and Grey quickly made Bloodmark an undeniable page-turner. Looking forward to the other books in the series is an understatement.”
—Jessica Flannigan, editor of LivetheFancyLife.com



—ABOUT THE AUTHOR—
Aurora Whittet started out as a wild red-haired girl in Minnesota dreaming up stories for her friends to read. Today, she has completed "Bloodmark", "Bloodrealms", and "Bloodmoon" of the Bloodmark Saga trilogy", Mama's Knight: A Cancer Story of Love" a children's picture book in honor of her own mother who lost her battle with cancer, and award-winning "How to Turn Your Mom into a Monster", won Gold at the 2018 IBPA Benjamin Franklin Awards, Bronze at the 2018 Moonbeam Awards and is a 2018 Eric Hoffer Grand Prize Finalist. Aurora is a national award-winning graphic designer and illustrator.

Loading

Estimated arrival

The estimated delivery date is based on your purchase date, the recipient's location (actual or inferred), the seller's processing time and location, and the shipping carrier.

Other factors—such as shipping carrier delays or placing an order on weekend/holiday—may push the arrival of your item beyond this date.

Learn more

Mar 2-6

Feb 25

Order placed

After you place your order, aurorawhittet will take 1-2 business days to prepare it for shipment.

Feb 26-Mar 1

Order ships

aurorawhittet puts your order in the mail.

Mar 2-6

Delivered!

Estimated to arrive at your doorstep Mar 2-6!

Returns & exchanges

Not accepted

But please contact me if you have problems with your order

There was a problem calculating your shipping. Please try again.

Ships from Minneapolis, MN
Aurora Whittet

Aurora Whittet

Owner of aurorawhittet

Message Aurora

16 shop reviews

5 out of 5 stars
Loading

Aaron Dotson Dec 19, 2020

5 out of 5 stars

My husband got me the first book as a present. Once I started reading it I didn't want to stop. I honestly don't think this book gets enough love. I will be telling everyone I know that loves to read to get this series. The author pulls you in right away with drama in chapter 1. I've read most of the popular young adult books such as Twilight, Harry Potter, and The Shadowhunters Chronicles and this is my new favorite series.

Purchased item:

Jessica Epp Jun 25, 2020

5 out of 5 stars

I wore these the day I got them. They are one of the most comfortable leggings I have worn and they stay put while working out. I got so many compliments at the gym today. You could size down a little with these. I feel like they are a little big on me than my normal size. But overall super satisfied with them!

Purchased item:

Amanda Belcher Jan 22, 2018

5 out of 5 stars

Loved the book and plush! I knew I had to have them when I first saw the title and they did not disappoint!! The book is a hilarious look at what drives parents crazy all in the form of a kids book. And the monster plush is cute and very well made. Love it!

Purchased item:

Jessica Epp Jun 25, 2020

5 out of 5 stars

My youngest is pretty picky about her clothes but loves that she can rock the fearless motto every day! She likes that they are smooth feeling and don't feel too tight

Purchased item: