Whoa! You can't favorite your own shop.

Whoa! You can't buy your own item.

Whoa! You can't favorite own item.

Whoa! You can't add your own item to a list.

Add this item to a treasury!

You don't have any treasuries yet. Enter a title below to create one.

This item has been added.

View your treasury.

This item sold on February 3, 2012.

Like this item?

Add it to your favorites to revisit it later.
This 240-page book, about 9.75 by 6.5 inches, from 1961 was edited by Margaret Green and has fantastic free-wheeling watercolor-style pictures in full-color and sepia-tone by Janusz Grabianski.

The book includes the following 23 stories: The Three Little Pigs; A Mad Tea Party (featuring Alice in Wonderland); The Fox and the Geese; The Lost Leg; The Elephant's Child; The Wonderful Adventures of Nils; The King O' Cats; The Hare as Nurse to the Bear Cubs; How the Coyote Made Man; Not Quite Martin; Well Done and Ill Paid; The Foolish Peacock; The Tar Baby; The Crab and the Crane; Scraped-The-Bottom; The Ugly Duckling; Two Frogs from Japan; Clever Brother Hare; Henny-Penny; The Three Billy Goats Gruff; Why the Bear is Stumpy Tailed; Little Half Chick; and A Bridegroom for Miss Mouse.

This copy of the book has no dust jacket and is somewhat dingy; it's offered here as a supply item only. The illustrations are really something, and would be fantastic framed or used to decorate a table or other nursery item.

I will ship this book to you via media mail.

The Big Book of Animal Stories - 1961 - repurpose