Earth Is Full; Go Back Home - Original Otherworldly Poetry Collection

$20.00

Loading

Low in stock

Selling fast! Only 8 left, and 1 person has it in their cart.

Arrives by Oct 14-17 if you order today.
Nice choice! Enjoy free shipping to the US when you spend $35+ at this shop.
Oct 14-17

The estimated delivery date is based on your purchase date, the recipient's location (actual or inferred), the seller's processing time and location, and the shipping carrier.

Other factors—such as shipping carrier delays or placing an order on weekend/holiday—may push the arrival of your item beyond this date.

Learn more

Gift wrapping available

  • Handmade
  • Materials: matte, ink, paper

The second book from poet and writer Monica Robinson, this collection spans millenium to explore odyssean histories, tales of old gods, and the voices of women forgotten by history.

This edition is published by Lulu Press on black and white cream standard paper, 62 pages of poetry with an original cover design by artist Nina Tadic.

If you’d like a special inscription in the book, please include it in the comments for your order!

From the official book description:

A COSMIC UNDERTAKING, A HESITANT STORY OF ANGELS, A COLLECTION OF RELIGION AND WHIMSY. THE ATMOSPHERIC RAMBLINGS OF AN EMPYREAN POET. EARTH IS FULL; GO BACK HOME is the second poetry book from independent poet, author, and artist Monica Robinson.

This collection spans millennia and mythology, as timeless as it is modern, guaranteed to resonate with even the most resistant. From conversations with guardian angels to odes to Achilles’ rage, EARTH IS FULL; GO BACK HOME pays homage to old myths and creates new legends all at once. For fans of Andrea Gibson, Allen Ginsberg, or anything in between, this is the collection for you. As always, “if you are still here: thank you”.

"Monica Robinson is a queer experimental poet, artist, photographer, writer, editor, activist, reader, and explorer. She is the author of Exit Wounds and EARTH IS FULL; GO BACK HOME and the founder and manager of Capta Lucem, her own photography and art business. She has also been published in Persephone’s Daughters, Bending Genres, Blanket Sea, The Confessionalist Zine, and Mookychick, and has been a contributor for Fast Jackal Media and Wolfsbane Music Co. She currently resides with her partner in Philadelphia."

Loading

The estimated delivery date is based on your purchase date, the recipient's location (actual or inferred), the seller's processing time and location, and the shipping carrier.

Other factors—such as shipping carrier delays or placing an order on weekend/holiday—may push the arrival of your item beyond this date.

Learn more

Oct 14-17

Oct 6

After you place your order, CaptaLucem will take 1-2 business days to prepare it for shipment.

Oct 7-11

CaptaLucem puts your order in the mail.

Oct 14-17

Estimated to arrive at your doorstep Oct 14-17!

Etsy offsets carbon emissions from shipping and packaging on this purchase.
Etsy offsets carbon emissions from shipping and packaging on this purchase.
Returns

Accepted

Return window

30 days

from item delivery

Etsy Purchase Protection: Shop confidently on Etsy knowing if something goes wrong with an order, we've got your back for all eligible purchases — see program terms

There was a problem calculating your shipping. Please try again.

Ships from Philadelphia, PA

Monica Robinson

Monica Robinson

Owner of CaptaLucem

Message Monica

36 shop reviews

5 out of 5 stars
Loading
5 out of 5 stars

I am absolutely obsessed with these, I got four different poems and am absolutely obsessed and love them. Such great gifts and the one for my mom made me cry. Such an understanding and communicative buyer and so skilled. Such an amazing gift and will definitely purchase here again! Thank you, a million times thank you!

Kamryn Nov 30, 2021

5 out of 5 stars

Honestly my favorite thing I have EVER purchased from Etsy. She did an amazing job constructing a custom poem for me, PLUS included a cute custom thank you note and the most adorable origami bird. I'm a hoarder of all things sentimental, and this little paper bird is seriously going to become a family heirloom. I cant wait to buy from her again! 10/10 would recommend to everyone.

Dorén Ruchti Apr 15, 2021

5 out of 5 stars

Having never been much of a water person, this image made me long to sail and I pondered the thoughts of the photographer (as I often do when viewing art). The skyline is also awe inspiring.

Jerry Hepperle Jan 31, 2018

5 out of 5 stars

My thoughts may worth a penny, but this image is priceless. If you are reading this review, stop and really look at it again. Its depth is remarkable.

Jerry Hepperle Jan 31, 2018