Earth Is Full; Go Back Home - Original Otherworldly Poetry Collection

Earth Is Full; Go Back Home - Original Otherworldly Poetry Collection

$15.00+

Loading

In stock

Please select an option
Please select a quantity
Whoa! You can't buy your own item.

Nice choice! Enjoy free shipping to the US when you spend $35+ at this shop.

Gift wrapping available

  • Handmade
  • Materials: matte, ink, paper

The second book from poet and writer Monica Robinson, this collection spans millenium to explore odyssean histories, tales of old gods, and the voices of women forgotten by history.

This edition is published by Lulu Press on black and white cream standard paper, 62 pages of poetry with an original cover design by artist Nina Tadic.

The Poetry Bundle includes an original limited time art print and blackout poem created for EARTH IS FULL, as well as an individualised added typewritten poem for each book.

If you’d like a special inscription in the book, please include it in the comments for your order!

From the official book description:

A COSMIC UNDERTAKING, A HESITANT STORY OF ANGELS, A COLLECTION OF RELIGION AND WHIMSY. THE ATMOSPHERIC RAMBLINGS OF AN EMPYREAN POET. EARTH IS FULL; GO BACK HOME is the second poetry book from independent poet, author, and artist Monica Robinson.

This collection spans millennia and mythology, as timeless as it is modern, guaranteed to resonate with even the most resistant. From conversations with guardian angels to odes to Achilles’ rage, EARTH IS FULL; GO BACK HOME pays homage to old myths and creates new legends all at once. For fans of Andrea Gibson, Allen Ginsberg, or anything in between, this is the collection for you. As always, “if you are still here: thank you”.

"Monica Robinson is a queer experimental poet, artist, photographer, writer, editor, activist, reader, and explorer. She is the author of Exit Wounds and EARTH IS FULL; GO BACK HOME and the founder and manager of Capta Lucem, her own photography and art business. She has also been published in Persephone’s Daughters, Bending Genres, Blanket Sea, The Confessionalist Zine, and Mookychick, and has been a contributor for Fast Jackal Media and Wolfsbane Music Co. She currently resides with her partner in Philadelphia."

Loading

Estimated arrival

The estimated delivery date is based on your purchase date, the recipient's location (actual or inferred), the seller's processing time and location, and the shipping carrier.

Other factors—such as shipping carrier delays or placing an order on weekend/holiday—may push the arrival of your item beyond this date.

Learn more

Mar 4-5

Feb 24

Order placed

After you place your order, CaptaLucem will take 1-2 business days to prepare it for shipment.

Feb 25-26

Order ships

CaptaLucem puts your order in the mail.

Mar 4-5

Delivered!

Estimated to arrive at your doorstep Mar 4-5!

Returns

Accepted

Exceptions may apply

There was a problem calculating your shipping. Please try again.

Ships from Philadelphia, PA
Monica Robinson

Monica Robinson

Owner of CaptaLucem

Message Monica

32 shop reviews

5 out of 5 stars
Loading

Jerry Hepperle Jan 31, 2018

5 out of 5 stars

Made me instantly want to go outside and find a country field. I am an indoor and city person so this is a huge deal. Like a great book, this image transported me somewhere else.

Purchased item:

Jerry Hepperle Jan 31, 2018

5 out of 5 stars

What I would have given to see this in actuality, thank you for capturing it for the rest of us. If I were not afraid to sound like a complete geek I'd also say it brings to mind Mordor. (look what I did, I said it it anyway)

Purchased item:

ajeanette Dec 4, 2020

5 out of 5 stars

My order was absolutely perfect... exactly what I had in mind. The poem brought tears to my eyes!

Purchased item:

Jerry Hepperle Jan 31, 2018

5 out of 5 stars

Having never been much of a water person, this image made me long to sail and I pondered the thoughts of the photographer (as I often do when viewing art). The skyline is also awe inspiring.

Purchased item:

Explore related categories & searches