Earth Is Full; Go Back Home - Original Otherworldly Poetry Collection

Earth Is Full; Go Back Home - Original Otherworldly Poetry Collection

$15.00+

Loading

In stock

Please select an option
Whoa! You can't buy your own item.

Arrives by May 19-20 if you order today.
Nice choice! Enjoy free shipping to the US when you spend $35+ at this shop.
May 19-20

The estimated delivery date is based on your purchase date, the recipient's location (actual or inferred), the seller's processing time and location, and the shipping carrier.

Other factors—such as shipping carrier delays or placing an order on weekend/holiday—may push the arrival of your item beyond this date.

Learn more

Gift wrapping available

  • Handmade
  • Materials: matte, ink, paper

The second book from poet and writer Monica Robinson, this collection spans millenium to explore odyssean histories, tales of old gods, and the voices of women forgotten by history.

This edition is published by Lulu Press on black and white cream standard paper, 62 pages of poetry with an original cover design by artist Nina Tadic.

The Poetry Bundle includes an original limited time art print and blackout poem created for EARTH IS FULL, as well as an individualised added typewritten poem for each book.

If you’d like a special inscription in the book, please include it in the comments for your order!

From the official book description:

A COSMIC UNDERTAKING, A HESITANT STORY OF ANGELS, A COLLECTION OF RELIGION AND WHIMSY. THE ATMOSPHERIC RAMBLINGS OF AN EMPYREAN POET. EARTH IS FULL; GO BACK HOME is the second poetry book from independent poet, author, and artist Monica Robinson.

This collection spans millennia and mythology, as timeless as it is modern, guaranteed to resonate with even the most resistant. From conversations with guardian angels to odes to Achilles’ rage, EARTH IS FULL; GO BACK HOME pays homage to old myths and creates new legends all at once. For fans of Andrea Gibson, Allen Ginsberg, or anything in between, this is the collection for you. As always, “if you are still here: thank you”.

"Monica Robinson is a queer experimental poet, artist, photographer, writer, editor, activist, reader, and explorer. She is the author of Exit Wounds and EARTH IS FULL; GO BACK HOME and the founder and manager of Capta Lucem, her own photography and art business. She has also been published in Persephone’s Daughters, Bending Genres, Blanket Sea, The Confessionalist Zine, and Mookychick, and has been a contributor for Fast Jackal Media and Wolfsbane Music Co. She currently resides with her partner in Philadelphia."

Rate this description

Did you find the above description useful? Let Etsy know.

Loading

Estimated arrival

The estimated delivery date is based on your purchase date, the recipient's location (actual or inferred), the seller's processing time and location, and the shipping carrier.

Other factors—such as shipping carrier delays or placing an order on weekend/holiday—may push the arrival of your item beyond this date.

Learn more

May 19-20

May 11

Order placed

After you place your order, CaptaLucem will take 1-2 business days to prepare it for shipment.

May 12-13

Order ships

CaptaLucem puts your order in the mail.

May 19-20

Delivered!

Estimated to arrive at your doorstep May 19-20!

Returns

Accepted

There was a problem calculating your shipping. Please try again.

Ships from Philadelphia, PA
Monica Robinson

Monica Robinson

Owner of CaptaLucem

Message Monica

33 shop reviews

5 out of 5 stars
Loading

Dorén Ruchti Apr 15, 2021

5 out of 5 stars

Honestly my favorite thing I have EVER purchased from Etsy. She did an amazing job constructing a custom poem for me, PLUS included a cute custom thank you note and the most adorable origami bird. I'm a hoarder of all things sentimental, and this little paper bird is seriously going to become a family heirloom. I cant wait to buy from her again! 10/10 would recommend to everyone.

Purchased item:

Jerry Hepperle Jan 31, 2018

5 out of 5 stars

Simply amazed by this image and all the things I have to say cannot be contained by this review. I had the privilege to see a print of it, so when I saw that it was available I purchased.

Purchased item:

Jerry Hepperle Jan 31, 2018

5 out of 5 stars

this may very well be one of my favorites, every time I see it, several things occur. Awe at the resulting image. Impressed by the dedication and patience it must have taken to get the shot, and I think most importantly I pause to consider the beauty and fragility of nature.

Purchased item:

Cami Foreman Aug 11, 2020

5 out of 5 stars

Such beautiful, ghostly poems that give you goosebumps. The author/artist is very talented; I recommend their art and writings.

Purchased item: