Whoa! You can't buy your own item.

Allen Drury, Preserve Protect, 1968, Pulitzer Prize, Books, Literature Fiction, Literary Fiction, Vintage Books,History Books,

Allen Drury, Preserve Protect, 1968, Pulitzer Prize, Books, Literature Fiction, Literary Fiction, Vintage Books,History Books,

Ask a question

$14.00

Free shipping to United States
Rare find — there's only 1 of these in stock.

Overview

  • Vintage item from the 1960s
  • Materials: Vintage Book 1968, Pulitzer Prize Winner, Allen Drury, Preserve and Protect, Antique Collectible Book, Novelist Allen Drury, Book Lover Books, Hardcover, No Jacket, Good Condition, Book Review See Description page, Novelist Allan Drury, Prize Winner
  • Favorited by: 9 people
  • Gift wrapping and message available
    Details
This shop accepts Etsy gift cards

Shipping & returns

Get it fast! Ready to ship in 1 business day.
From United States
Returns and exchanges accepted
Exceptions may apply. See return policy

Description

Allen Drury, Preserve Protect, 1968, Pulitzer Prize, Books, Literature Fiction, Literary Fiction, Vintage Books, History Books. Pub. Doubleday, N.Y. C.R. 1968 by Allen Drury. Political Fiction, Pulitzer Prize Winner "Advise and Consent," 1960. Wrote six sequels to "Advise and Consent," includes "A Shade of Difference," and "Preserve and Protect." 405PP. Preserve and Protect, A Novel. Political Fiction Novel

As a Novelist, Drury, was in the tradition of Galsworthy, Dickens and Thackeray,Henry Adams. Mr Drury was fond of complicated plots and larger-than life characters, and wrote trilogies and series of books about the same characters. Best known for his first novel "Advise and Consent" (1959), a Pulitzer Prize winning fictionalization of the inner workings of the U.S. Senate.

Book is in good condition, hardback, without jacket. Boards are green paper. Text is clean, bright and without tears, stains or writings. White front end paper has date notation in pencil. Not a x-lib, remainder or book club.

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars
(113)

Payment options

Secure options
  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • American Express
  • Discover
  • Paypal
  • GiftcardAccepts Etsy Gift Cards and Etsy Credits
Etsy keeps your payment information secure. Etsy shops never receive your credit card information.
Other options
Etsy can't guarantee the security of these options. For details on how to pay with these methods, contact me.
  • Money Order

Returns & exchanges

I gladly accept returns and exchanges

Contact me within: 7 days of delivery
Ship items back within: 14 days of delivery

I don't accept cancellations

But please contact me if you have any problems with your order.

The following items can't be returned or exchanged

Because of the nature of these items, unless they arrive damaged or defective, I can't accept returns for:
  • Custom or personalized orders
  • Perishable products (like food or flowers)
  • Digital downloads
  • Intimate items (for health/hygiene reasons)

Conditions of return

Buyers are responsible for return shipping costs. If the item is not returned in its original condition, the buyer is responsible for any loss in value.

You may also like

What’s wrong with this listing?

The first thing you should do is contact the seller directly.

If you’ve already done that, your item hasn’t arrived, or it’s not as described, you can report that to Etsy by opening a case.

Report a problem with an order

We take intellectual property concerns very seriously, but many of these problems can be resolved directly by the parties involved. We suggest contacting the seller directly to respectfully share your concerns.

If you’d like to file an allegation of infringement, you’ll need to follow the process described in our Copyright and Intellectual Property Policy.

Review how we define handmade, vintage and supplies

See a list of prohibited items and materials

Read our mature content policy

The item for sale is…