Reviews

Average item review
5 out of 5 stars
(402)
See reviews that mention:
Quality 146 Shipping 55 Customer service 126
  • Audrey B Little on Sep 14, 2021

    5 out of 5 stars

    I absolutely love my silverware drawer organizer. The craftsmanship is impeccable and it was delivered on the date promised.

  • Henry on Sep 3, 2021

    5 out of 5 stars

    I would give a lot more stars if it was possible!
    It was a great process working with Chris from discussing initial idea, to the drawings, and now seeing the finished product. It is absolutely gorgeous. Lead time and delivery was spot on. The packaging was also very thoughtful and secure. It felt like opening a Christmas present. Highly recommend.

  • Heather on Jul 28, 2021

    5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent craftsmanship, I measured and Chris helped me double check my measurements, then he sent a proof and we approved it . After approval it took about 4 weeks to me built and shipped to my door . Not bad for covid timeline. Chris is very easy to work with and helpful. These surpassed my expectations and fit my drawers like they were made to fit. I am so thrilled and cannot rave enough about the quality and wonderful experience.

  • Whitney on Jun 26, 2021

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very responsive seller with excellent service and quick shipping. The pieces were very well made!

  • Tara on May 25, 2021

    5 out of 5 stars

    100% amazing product! Chris was such a breeze to work with! Took pictures of measurements, my wants and made a perfect product. It slipped right in my drawer and made it amazing! It looks like the drawer was built this way! Shipped fast considering the custom made piece and quality. And was packaged with care! There was no way this item was getting damaged in shipping. Buy from this seller!!

  • Chris on Apr 28, 2021

    5 out of 5 stars

    Chris was excellent to work with! Collaborating with him on the design of our drawer organizer was fun and effective, and really highlighted why working with makers directly can be so rewarding. Chris was very transparent about the making and shipping process and we received our organizer right when he said we would. The organizer fit in our drawer like a glove and helps make our kitchen feel more organized.

  • malhoch on Apr 23, 2021

    5 out of 5 stars

    I couldn't recommend Against the Grain more highly! Chris was highly responsive during the "design phase," asking helpful questions and offering expert advice. He continued to provide regular updates throughout process, keeping me informed regarding anticipated shipping date. The drawer organizer was finished ahead of schedule, shipped in a timely manner, and was packaged IMPECCABLY! It arrived in perfect condition and fit my drawer like a glove. This organizer is of incredible quality - obviously crafted with skill, care, and precision. THANK YOU, Chris! I couldn't be happier with the result!

  • Marc on Apr 22, 2021

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great communication with Chris. Products shipped when promised. Product was well packaged to avoid damage. Products are excellent quality! Better than expected. Love them.

  • Bruce on Apr 22, 2021

    5 out of 5 stars

    Design and dimensions were validated before work started and was shipped as promised. It works great and will definitely build another one for knives.

  • Pet on Apr 5, 2021

    5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent work! The dimensions of each section are spot on! The organizer fits perfectly into the drawer. Well made and sturdy. Our custom organizer arrived in protective packaging with no damage. We would highly recommend this seller.

  • Meghan on Mar 12, 2021

    5 out of 5 stars

    I bought five drawer inserts after reading the great reviews. I just put them in today and I am thrilled with the results. The craftsmanship was top notch, and the final product was even better than I had hoped for. I couldn’t have gotten better custom inserts from the cabinet makers themselves. Even down to the packaging of the shipped products, you can tell Chris is the ultimate in someone who takes pride in his work. Would come back for more in the future and will send others his way.

  • kevin on Mar 12, 2021

    5 out of 5 stars

    This drawer insert is perfect! Chris did an amazing job and was so easy to work with. He offered great advice and sent several drawings with different options from what I told him I wanted. He added a spice rack that I was so happy to get! Incredible quality and the shipping was amazing! Nothing could have damaged it in the mail! I will definitely order more in the future!

  • Catherine on Mar 10, 2021

    3 out of 5 stars

    Didn't mean to give one star. Probably would have given at least 3 to 4. One of the vertical dividers is coming unglued and the dividers are thin so I have concerns that more will come unglued. Items were well wrapped for shipment and delivered on time.

    Chris

    Chris responded on Mar 10, 2021

    I am very sorry to hear of the problems with your order. I have reached out to you separately to better understand the damage, and to make sure I resolve this to your complete satisfaction.

  • Marianne on Mar 5, 2021

    5 out of 5 stars

    The package arrived yesterday and we opened the box today. What a pleasant surprise!!! We love the drawer insert and it fits perfectly. We are delighted with the insert and are looking forward to many years of daily use. So glad we found you on Etsy. Your work is high quality and we would highly recommend you to our friends and family. Well done!