AlisaBenay

Lace Bridal Boleros - Wedding Shrugs - Bridal Toppers

Colorado Springs, Colorado On Etsy since 2008

AlisaBenay

Lace Bridal Boleros - Wedding Shrugs - Bridal Toppers

Colorado Springs, Colorado | 481 Sales

AlisaBenay is taking a short break

Loading

Note from shop owner Due to complications with a family medical situation, I am placing my shop on vacation mode for the next several months. I will not be available to answer emails. Thank you for your patience and understanding.

Note from shop owner

Last updated on Mar 26, 2019

Due to complications with a family medical situation, I am placing my shop on vacation mode for the next several months. I will not be available to answer emails. Thank you for your patience and understanding.

Alisa Benay

Contact shop owner

Alisa Benay

Reviews

No reviews in the last year
See reviews that mention:
quality 16 shipping 13 customer service 23
  • Tammy on Apr 28, 2018

    5 out of 5 stars

    Will send photo after Wedding- this Wedding Jacket is exquisite! It is made so beautifully. Alisa was wonderful to work with and a very talented designer! I suggest to everyone to order the mock up first- then you can tweak sizing and she can truly make it for your body! You will not find a more beautiful or elegant bolero/Jacket for your Wedding dress. I sent my own giupure lace and now my daughter will have exactly the look she dreamed of for her big day! Thanks to Alisa!!!

  • Tammy on Feb 28, 2018

    5 out of 5 stars

    So worth ordering the mock up first! We were able to make adjustments,so it should be perfectly with my daughters Wedding dress! Highly recommend- look forward to telling you all how beautiful the finished product is! Not easy to find custom boleros out there in the Wedding world!

  • Lindsey on Feb 2, 2018

    5 out of 5 stars

    I can’t say enough about this shop, the owner and this wonderful bolero! So great to work with the owner, and the measurements I sent over were perfect! If you’re wanting something simple yet elegant to go with your white dress, this is it!

  • melodieusc on Sep 7, 2017

    5 out of 5 stars

    Loved this lace bolero!! When I ordered it I had no idea I would like it more then the actual dress! The lace is perfect and gave my arms the cover they needed while not adding too much fabric for our outdoor ceremony in August. It came fast and somehow fit perfect with the measurements sent. Thank you so much for this!! ❤️

  • vkrumwiede88 on Jul 17, 2017

    1 out of 5 stars

    I took my measurements not knowing anything about it. I told her I wanted it to be just like the picture. Witch is a quarter sleeve. my product that I received was NOTHING like what I was wanting.Then I wright her back asking if she can fix it before my wedding she then tells me that if I pay her another 50 to70$ that she will fix it. Um no thank u. I already payed 205 $ & u messed it up. y should I even be paying u to fix it. I payed her 205$ really high of price for me. i could have spent 200$ on something worth having for my wedding. There was very poor communication I felt as if I was wearing a t-shirt. She just had to communicate. say this doesn't look like a quarter sleeves I would have asked her to send pictures. NEVER AGAIN!!!!!

    Alisa

    Alisa responded on Sep 9, 2017

    I'm sorry that you were unhappy with your experience. In over 20 separate emails over a 2 month period, I did explain to you that the measurements you sent me would make the bolero look slightly different than the one pictured. I asked for you to double check your measurements to make sure what you sent me was what you wanted & you confirmed a 2nd time how you wanted the bolero made. Your bolero was made to your exact specifications. When you were unhappy with the result, I offered to make adjustments for you and waive any rush fee in order to have it altered by the time of your wedding. You refused this offer in an email that contained foul language. I'm uncertain how to help you further when I made a product to your exact specifications and offered to make further adjustments for you, which you refused.

  • Joanna on May 17, 2017

    5 out of 5 stars

    Beautiful!! The sleeves don't fit past the elbow, but that's something I should have specified. All of my custom measurements came out perfect though...I don't think I have EVER had something made so well and precise!!! Alisa is great at communicating and answering questions.

  • naomi on May 1, 2017

    1 out of 5 stars

    The Bolero came in on time and looks like the picture. I followed the policy for returns on my order and followed what is stated there. When I reached out to her she stated I couldn't return it. I have sent a screen shot of her own shop under policies. She offered to list it and try and sell it.

    Alisa

    Alisa responded on May 1, 2017

    I'm sorry that you were unhappy with your order. My return policy states that custom made orders can not be returned or exchanged. As your order was custom made for you, it is not eligible for a return, per the information in my publicly posted return policy.

  • carinsivek on Apr 6, 2017

    5 out of 5 stars

    I could NOT be happier with my jacket. I have no idea how you got it so perfect over email. I am so excited and I'll send pictures with it all together ok my wedding day. Thank you!!!! ❤️

  • Sidney on Oct 17, 2016

    5 out of 5 stars

    I had this top customized to add a bit more coverage to some tattoos I have. Alisa was wonderful with her communication. She talked with me and helped pick the right topper for my needs and my dress. She asked very specific measurements to help make the topper and I measured a few things wrong. When I first received my topper, it didn't fit quite right in a few places. I let Alisa know and she had me send it back to her and when it came back it was PERFECT! I got so many compliments on it. absolutely BEAUTIFUL!

  • K on Sep 22, 2016

    5 out of 5 stars

    Alisa is a gem. I can't believe I was so lucky to have encountered her shop. I really wanted to cover my shoulders for my wedding and fell in love with those beautiful keyhole backed dresses, but alas they all looked terrible on me! Friends and family marveled at how closely the bolero matched my dress - they didn't even know it wasn't actually part of my dress!!

    I had so many changes and requests over the two - three months leading up to my wedding, and Alisa catered to every one of my crazy needs. I cannot recommend her enough. She was definitely a highlight in my whole wedding planning madness!

About AlisaBenay

Sales 481
On Etsy since 2008

Gorgeous Lace Bridal Boleros, Wedding Shrugs, and Wedding Dress Toppers

I believe that love is everlasting. I believe in leaving the world a more beautiful place than where I found it. I believe that epic journeys start with just one step.

Alisa Benay Bridal ~ A collection of gorgeous bridal boleros and wedding shrugs to complete your wedding day. Delicate French lace, stunning Swarovski crystals, hand pressed flower petals, light as air silk chiffon. These stunning elements and more are used to create each custom design made especially for your wedding.

I have a BA in Fashion Design and have been designing vintage inspired bridal collections for more than 20 years. As a former pattern maker, I specialize in getting the perfect fit. No matter your size: 2 or 22, A cup or G cup, I can make your bolero fit just right!

My designs been featured in Southern Weddings Magazine, Bridal Guide, Bride and Bloom, Get Married, Destination I Do, The Los Angeles Times, and many national wedding industry blogs such as Style Me Pretty, Green Wedding Shoes, Ruffled Blog, Southern Weddings, and WeddingBee.

Find shop announcements, new listing notices, and coupon codes on my Facebook page here: https://www.facebook.com/AlisaBenay

Shop members

  • Alisa Benay

    Owner, Designer

    I’m passionate about beautiful things. A perfect rose, vintage lace, sunset over the Rockies, a Vivaldi concerto, my children’s laughter. Beautiful things stir in me a need to create something spectacular of my own. I love the process of creating.

Shop policies

More information

Last updated on May 6, 2017
Frequently asked questions
Can I have my bolero custom made to my measurements?

Absolutely! Most of my customers actually use this method. Just order the closest size to your usual street size and then put in the comments section at checkout that you would like to have your bolero custom sized. I'll send you a list of measurements to send back to me.

I'm really worried about the fit. I have trouble getting things to fit right and I want my bolero to be perfect.

No worries! Just order the Mock Up from my Add On's sections and I'll send a trial version of your bolero to you ahead of time. For more information on the process, see the Mock Up listing.

I need a bolero right away and I noticed your usual turn around time is about 3-4 weeks. Can you help?

Most of the time, yes. Email me to ask about availability. You'll need to purchase the Rush Fee from my Add On's section.

Can my bolero be returned if it doesn't work out?

Please read the description on the listing. Boleros that are custom made for you upon order are not eligible for return, refund, or exchange. Boleros that are pre-made and ready to ship would be eligible for return, refund, or exchange. If you need to make sure your custom bolero is going to work with your dress, I offer swatches of the lace ahead of time as well as a mock up of the bolero to ensure the best possible fit.