Reviews

Average item review
5 out of 5 stars
(53)
See reviews that mention:
Shipping 12 Customer service 6
  • carabialek1 on Aug 14, 2016

    5 out of 5 stars

    Smells SO good. Happy with the purchase.

    I made an error on my shipping and Chicago Candle was quick to notify me and help me fix it, very thankful!

  • Reviewed by Inactive on Feb 5, 2016

    1 out of 5 stars

    The shop owners were abrasive and disrespectful to say the least. They even went so far as to personally attack me and tried shaming me for wanting to resolve a shipping issue where the package was sent to the wrong address. The whole experience was just awful and I would highly suggest finding another company to buy quirky candles from. Cool product idea, but the customer service is so atrocious it's not worth giving them your money.

    fvelardej

    fvelardej responded on Feb 16, 2016

    Darcy, we are sorry you entered the wrong address to ship the package to. The case was closed by Etsy because we did ship to the address you provided. We apologized for this matter and of course would never personally attack you, we are just running a business- doing the best we can with the info provided to us. Again, sorry you are still so upset but we did try to remedy this matter with USPS. Thank you! :)

  • shekstar on Feb 1, 2016

    5 out of 5 stars

    forgot to ship to the requested address but all is well, I ended up just giving it to my friend personally. Smells yummy!! Thanks :)

  • Cara on Mar 10, 2015

    1 out of 5 stars

    Never delivered and when reached out to seller he only sent tracking. When I opened a case with Etsy he reprimanded me and told me that it was in poor taste. No, it was in poor taste that your item did not deliver and you have no customer service. I have never been talked to that way by a seller, which made me want to post this.

  • Sabrina on Feb 12, 2015

    5 out of 5 stars

    It shipped right when it was supposed to and its the perfect size!

  • Kat on Dec 19, 2014

    5 out of 5 stars

    Smells heavenly, will be perfect xmas gift. Super fast shipping!

  • Magen on May 6, 2014

    5 out of 5 stars

    Smells amazing, shipped on time, would definitely recommend!

  • ashleymlourenco on Dec 19, 2013

    5 out of 5 stars

    It shipped faster than I had anticipated! looks like an awesome stocking stuffer!

  • Anonymous on Mar 21, 2013

    5 out of 5 stars

    My boyfriend and I are going on vacation abroad, staying at the homes of friends/family, so I ordered a few of these candles as one of a kind "Chicago-style" gifts. Of course, I waited til the last minute to pick them up, however Sara was so helpful. She recommended a few scents for me to try and the package was delivered on time, as promised. The pear vanilla aperitif is the best scent out of the three I ordered, however the Sangria and Old Fashioned do not disappoint at all. I'm very excited to give these out!

  • Anonymous on Nov 30, 2012

    5 out of 5 stars

    Bought these as gifts as well. They arrived quickly, are cute and smell wonderful! Can't wait to give them!

  • Anonymous on Nov 30, 2012

    5 out of 5 stars

    Bought these as gifts as well. They arrived quickly, are cute and smell wonderful! Can't wait to give them!

  • Anonymous on Nov 30, 2012

    5 out of 5 stars

    I bought this for a co-worker gift. It arrived quickly and smells DIVINE! Can't wait for her to open it!