CleopatraNYC is taking a short break

Loading

Reviews

Average item review
3 out of 5 stars
(115)
hautemommatoo

hautemommatoo on Mar 21, 2016

1 out of 5 stars

Glued on dragons fell off almost instantly after putting them on. Each one also looks different - one shiny the other very dull. Contacted seller to see about fixing or replacing and no response. So disappointed and non-existent customer service. :(

amandapandac7

amandapandac7 on Jan 7, 2016

1 out of 5 stars

I bought these as a Christmas present. They were very cute, but upon my boyfriend wearing them for the first time yesterday to work, the scorpion fell off the base and was lost on the way to work. Upon further examination of the product, I was very sad to see that they were cheaply glued . Very upsetting.

CleopatraNYC

CleopatraNYC responded on Feb 9, 2016

I am not sure why the scorpion "just fell off." Cuff links can break as they are fragile by nature. If they are banged on or handled carelessly, they may break...that's just the nature of cuff links - not just mine, but ALL cuff links. I have contacted you to rectify the situation but have not received any response, which leads me to believe that this was a reckless/false rating. Please consider how you rate stores as they may cause a decrease in profits for the store owner.

Mindi

Mindi on Apr 15, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

Well made and heavy. The detail is beautiful. Didn't realize how large they would be, though. Pay attention to the picture of the item next to the quarter. They ARE bigger than a quarter. Shipping was very fast and communication with the shop was great.

Emma

Emma on Feb 12, 2015

3 out of 5 stars

The cufflinks themselves are fine, but shipping was a problem. Store's policy said items would ship in 3-4 business days. After two weeks (nine business days), the item still hadn't shipped. I contacted the seller, who apologized and blamed the blizzard in the area. The seller shipped that day. I understand inclement weather, but a note explaining the delay (without me having to message the seller) would have been appreciated. Shipping the item the same day I messaged gave me the impression that the seller simply forgot.

CleopatraNYC

CleopatraNYC responded on Feb 13, 2015

I understand that it would have been "nice" to receive a note, but normally, if customers have a question or concern about their order, they contact me directly. Generally, people don't like to be bombarded with messages. As you have mentioned yourself, I did apologize for the blizzard that slammed the North East, where I ship from. Not quite sure what else I could have done. Also, I didn't forget to ship. At most, it was a coincidence that the shipping occurred on the morning of your message. In the future, I hope you'll re-consider posting a negative review if the situation isn't under the control of the shop owner because you're hurting sales.

prmango531

prmango531 on Feb 10, 2015

4 out of 5 stars

Perfect, unusual cufflinks for April. The photo seemed to have a lilac hue but they, in fact, were a silver tone. They're still fine. I was just expecting what my eyes saw on-line. I still like them.

Gareth Price

Gareth Price on Jan 3, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic item, lovely quality the pictures did not do them justice. Seller was incredibly helpful and even help arrange early delivery so I could get the cufflinks in time for Christmas