Reviews

Average item review
5 out of 5 stars
(71)
See reviews that mention:
quality 20 shipping 13 customer service 18
  • CARLA on Aug 24, 2020

    5 out of 5 stars

    Charles is just fantastic. He has great customer service and is super patient answering your five million questions. He’s also very quick and doesn’t leave you waiting or wondering. One of the best customer experiences I’ve had with custom doors at Etsy for sure.

    About the door :)...

    The door arrived perfectly wrapped and in mint condition. It looks beautiful and super well made. The process is lengthy (it takes about 4 to 6 weeks) but totally worth it. He sends you 3D renderings and doesn’t start production until you are completely satisfied with it. Definitely choose Charles shop for your custom doors.

  • Sylvia on May 12, 2019

    5 out of 5 stars

    This was very beautifully done. I absolutely love it. It took a while but it was well worth the wait. Perfection takes time. I was also astonished that I received it only two days after it was shipped. Thanks for quality work!

  • Jodi on May 4, 2019

    5 out of 5 stars

    This item is beautiful! It is well made and looks like the pictures show. It came well protected in a shipping crate so it wouldn’t get damaged. The described wait time is accurate and longer than I would normally wait for something, but this item is worth the wait. The seller was very responsive to questions. I definitely recommend this item and seller.

  • Ginger on Apr 26, 2019

    5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent craftsmanship, definitely worth it, the guy that runs it, was extremely nice and kept me updated on when it would be shipped out.

  • rebrazzo1 on Mar 29, 2019

    5 out of 5 stars

    This is absolutely beautiful!! The quality, design, color, and design is exactly how described. Even the way this was shipped - perfectly packaged to avoid any possible damaged. Super impressed.

  • Rachelle on Jan 10, 2019

    5 out of 5 stars

    Wow! This dog feeder is a beautiful piece of furniture all on it's own!! It is unique, extremely high quality and very attractive all in one - nothing you would ever find in a store. I could tell this artist was very skilled by the pics on the Etsy website. I was honestly shocked when my order arrived it exceeded my already high expectations!! Would definitely recommend :)

  • Steven on Dec 13, 2018

    5 out of 5 stars

    It was a pleasure working with Charles on this project. He was extremely accommodating to my requests And delivered a high quality product that is a good value for th money. It looks great in our new house.

  • James on Nov 21, 2018

    1 out of 5 stars

    I ordered kennel on 7/31/18, and received it on 10/15/18, damaged and unusable. I was very upset because I had spoken to the shipper (Charles and Ruthie) prior to shipping, and shared by concerns about possible damage that could arise. Assurances were provided that the item would be protected from the hazards of shipping. However, the kennel was wrapped with four thin blankets and minimum amount of small cell bubble wrap. There was no styrofoam or insulating material to prevent damage during ground transport. Moreover, cardboard enclosure didn't have any handle with care labels, nor fragile labels. Shared my frustration w/the shipper, and my options were a refund or a new kennel once their claim was settled with FedEx, which didn't make sense. Overall, no resolution, still no refund. Will not recommend if you have issues.

    Charles

    Charles responded on Dec 5, 2018

    We are truly sorry that your experience was not what you thought it would be. Throughout the entire process we allowed you to have full control, even after the product was delivered damaged. Repeated changes to the agreement from, color, size, material, rebuild, and refund became to hard to manage. After incurring more costs it was time to make an executive decision to offer you a refund. The added costs trying to please you needed to be recouped and a refund given. You and I had an agreement, solidified by your statement "Fair Enough", that payment of this refund would be due upon FedEx's settlement. We also know that putting Styrofoam, "Fragile" or "Handle with Care" labels will protect any product from a 6500 lb tow motor. We have sent many kennels packaged the same way without issue.

  • Jennifer on Oct 28, 2018

    5 out of 5 stars

    5 stars are not enough! I reached out to Dakor to see if they had anything “off the shelf” because I needed a dog crate much sooner. After some back and forth on what I needed- they offered to make a rush job for me and take off some of the extra shipping cost. The new crate arrived yesterday and it’s gorgeous! Perfect look to not make our bedroom look like the pet store. Gorgeous work and amazing customer service- highly recommend!

  • Lucy on Oct 17, 2018

    1 out of 5 stars

    Moral, ethic, communication, respect, and above all - honesty is very important for any purchase of goods/product between merchant and customer. This seller should re-evaluate his procedures to avoid any further issues. Production time, delivery, honesty, and attitude or customer service is highly valued. I suggest you take note of that. I wouldn’t recommend this vendor unless he can change and meet those demands.

    Charles

    Charles responded on Oct 17, 2018

    We are sorry to hear that you had some issues with the purchasing process. We hoped that we could rectify that during the case process. However, your mentioned values come into question when you try to circumvent the "Good Faith" policies of Etsy itself. Evidently, Etsy found that we did follow proper procedures when they close the case in our favor. The true issue arose when you refused to take possession of the item you purchased after the case was close in our favor. We hope that in the future that you will read the store policies, including but not limited to, return policies, cancellation policies, and refund policies. It may also be helpful to read the full ad in order to ascertain each companies methods of shipping or delivery. This may help to avoid any further issue with other sellers.

  • Shannon on Aug 8, 2018

    3 out of 5 stars

    I purchased a custom made pet gate in May. It took six weeks to have this shipped, which I knew. It arrived poorly packaged and damaged. Due to the amount of time it took to ship I asked for a refund which I was denied. The seller agreed to replace the outer frame that was damaged. Today I received The frame. The issue now is I had to disassemble the old gate, and reassemble the new outer frame. The screws are very small and tight and it’s difficult to level the doors. I am not a Carpenter. And it is still not right.
    The product itself is very nice. I realize that things happen. I would have been a happy customer if I had been offered a new gate in its entirety a refund. This was an expensive item that I waited patiently for. I ordered it in May, today is August 8.

    Charles

    Charles responded on Oct 17, 2018

    We are so sorry that your experience was not as we would have liked it. We would have been more than willing to provide you with a brand new gate. However, you were adamant that you will unwilling to wait the time it would take to make it. Instead, as you said, we agreed to replace the damaged parts. We hoped that doing so and refunding an amount that would cover the cost to have a professional install the screws for you would have helped.