Reviews

Average item review
4.5 out of 5 stars
(170)
See reviews that mention:
quality 34 shipping 34 customer service 20
  • Blossom on May 1, 2020

    5 out of 5 stars

    Got this for my boyfriend's birthday and I cant wait to give it to him! I absolutely love the way it looks and is so professionally done. Honestly the only thing better than the chalk bag itself was how easy and nice it was to work with Jamie on getting a custom made version. I want one too, now!

    These are handmade so I do not wish to be critical, but just a bit of feedback:
    -drawstring location seems to vary a little. Mine was located towards the middle of the tail and I think it could have been higher and more towards the back (that would help hide it, make it easier to access while clipped on, and maybe even create more room inside)
    -I didnt think to ask on the interior color; I love the orange but wonder if thats something that can be customized
    -I noticed in some places the fur was trimmed instead of left to look realistic

  • Schall on Mar 14, 2020

    2 out of 5 stars

    I really didn't want to write this review but I do not feel happy with my purchase at all.
    Shipping was fast and the time response of the seller is great, however my chalk bag came with a hole on the side, and the seller offered to fix it for me if I sent it back. They did not offer me a return shipping label, so I decided to just fix it myself as it's an easy fix.
    However I took it for the first time today, and when tightening the fastener on the side for the first time; it broke. I did not use any rough force at all, and I have never broken the fastener on any of my other chalk bags.

    I could easily fix this too, but for the price of the chalk bag I should not have to fix these or go through the trouble/pay to send it back to the seller; after getting it and at the first use at the gym. I hope you guys improve your quality.

  • Heidi on Dec 22, 2019

    5 out of 5 stars

    AmaIng customer service. The communication was great. Helped out in so many ways. Loved the Scooby doo chalk bag and can’t wait to use it. Thank you so much.

  • Sara on Sep 23, 2019

    3 out of 5 stars

    Cute manatee and responsive seller. However for the price I paid I have to admit I’m disappointed by the product’s quality. First, the drawstring cords are slightly frayed at the ends - the inner cord is exposed. Second, a section of the chalk bag is reinforced with a very tough material that has sharp corners. It scratches my wrists almost every time I stick my hand in for chalk. It’s actually a bit painful.

  • Sara on Aug 14, 2019

    3 out of 5 stars

    Cute manatee and responsive seller. However for the price I paid I have to admit I’m disappointed by the product’s quality. First, the drawstring cords are slightly frayed at the ends - the inner cord is exposed. Second, a section of the chalk bag is reinforced with a very tough material that has sharp corners. It scratches my wrists almost every time I stick my hand in for chalk. It’s actually a bit painful.

  • Meghan on Dec 12, 2018

    5 out of 5 stars

    Item was as is described and pictured and well made! Came super quick and seller was quick to respond to questions. Will order from again!

  • Mark on Jul 28, 2017

    5 out of 5 stars

    Shipped immediately after purchase, lightning fast response time. Product arrived soon after (thankfully I'm just on west slope from the source) and was well packaged, and looks very well built. Girlfriend loves it (but now she also wants the Totoro, I might have set ourselves up for buying more of these in the future).

    We'll be taking this out later today for it's maiden voyage up the crag.

  • karen on Oct 5, 2016

    5 out of 5 stars

    Thank you Crimp chimps! You provided great customer service and provided a great custom designed product!

  • Bufoperiglenes on Apr 16, 2016

    5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent customer service (esp. with finding just the right stuffed-toy loon for a custom job); excellent work converting it--as chalk bag, feels very sturdy. Recipient was suitably amused (I needed a gift suitable both to a rock-climber and to continuing our ongoing stuffed-animal-and-anything-else-we-can-throw fight). You should definitely consider this seller for custom work as well as for their existing inventory.

  • Patrick on Jan 26, 2016

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great communication, great service, unbeliveably cool and high quality finish. If you need a funky and personal gift for a climber in your life, this is your source.

  • luna3turchese on Dec 1, 2015

    5 out of 5 stars

    very cute and great customer service!

  • ideasmatter on Dec 19, 2014

    5 out of 5 stars

    Wonderful product! Excellent customer service. Exactly what I was looking for! Even helped me to customize it to suit my specific requests. Could not recommend high enough!! Thank you so much!

  • chantskerr on Dec 17, 2014

    5 out of 5 stars

    Definitely money well spent! These chalk bags are even cuter and softer than I could have ever imagined from the pics! They're also light and functional - you can even rock them on hard sends!

    I must also give special mention to how Crimp Chimps went out of their way to get my chalk bags to me here in South Africa (we have some serious postal issues and setbacks at the moment...) I really can't thank Jaime of Crimp Chimps enough for this - they have arrived in time for my climbing trip and I'm going to be the coolest kid on the rock this Christmas with my new chalk bags!

    I am absolutely thrilled with the bags and the super service from Crimp Chimps. Worth every one of the 5 stars I've given it - I'd give it 6 if I could. If you want to rock a unique, well crafted chalk bag, get it here! :-)