Reviews

Average item review
4.5 out of 5 stars
(267)
See reviews that mention:
quality 57 shipping 41 customer service 62
  • Meg on May 29, 2020

    1 out of 5 stars

    My order never shipped (I waited over a month before getting antsy). After one generic email from owner apologizing and saying it would ship soon, there was no further communication for weeks. Needed Etsy support’s assistance to get a refund.

  • Michelle on May 14, 2020

    4 out of 5 stars

    I have mixed feelings about this purchase. The item itself is great. Lovely color and great feel. Only disappointment was that it took 9 weeks. Which I understand that there is a lot going on in the world right now. However if you list your shipping speed at 2-3 week, and it will be longer for whatever reason, you should give an update to that effect. As it was I was unable to reach anyone for over a week as to whether I was actually getting my order so I ended up placing another order with a different shop. So now I have 500 ft of rope....

  • gene on May 16, 2019

    1 out of 5 stars

    I am not happy with this $347.50 order in any way. Order was placed and paid on April 15. May 6, the date that Etsy set as the Ship By date. On May 7, I sent a message requesting status on the shipping of the order. Was told
    "Your order is mostly done, one more to condition and outs out of here 😊 "
    On May 8 I got the following message
    "Thank you kindly for your patience with is, the storms have wreaked havoc on production availability, and time.
    We look forward to working with you again in the future 🙂"

    Then I got a shipping notice for the USPS. On May 13 I pulled up the USPS Tracking on the order to see if I would have it for this weekends Rope party. I found that a shipping label had been printed, the package had not been received by the USPS for delivery. May 16, no rope, not received by USPS

  • Jackie on Apr 19, 2018

    5 out of 5 stars

    The rope is fantastic, I've really enjoyed using it! I got the 8m lengths, and I've found they're often a little short for what I need, if I had to purchase again I'd go for the 10m lengths. But now I know for next time! It's been great to use and is holding up well. It does take a while for it to arrive, being patient can be hard, but the rope is worth the wait!

  • Kody on Apr 8, 2018

    3 out of 5 stars

    The package came way late, (took a month for them to ship, when they state they'll ship in 1-2 weeks) which I could have totally understood, if there were any response at all to my attempts to get an update. Even after I started a dispute, there was no communication. It wasn't until Etsy was going to escalate that my line got shipped. Again, not as upset about the late shipment as I am about them not saying "hey it's taking a while to process your order, thanks for your patience" or whatnot. But the actual rope is well made; solid, even lays, high quality material, with a few bonus feet to boot. I'm looking forward to using it.

  • strike11142 on Mar 5, 2018

    5 out of 5 stars

    Definitely high quality spun rope. Had a hitch in delivery, but Drex was very willing to accommodate. ✔️

  • amyk127 on Feb 17, 2018

    4 out of 5 stars

    Wish it had come in the tin as pictured. Would have been easier to store. Came instead as a bar. Took a little while to arrive but the seller was generous to send a second bar to make up for it which I think is very nice.

  • Casey on Oct 31, 2017

    5 out of 5 stars

    Fabulous product.
    The staff have been great as well, my order was not shipped on the correct date, but they made things right, and were very communicative through the entire process.
    If you have a question ask, they are very responsive.

    10/10 would use again and recommend to others.

  • R Henderson on Sep 12, 2017

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great quality rope. Love the vibrant color. We ordered the Amethyst Violet.

    Our only issue was the time it took to receive our order. Etsy says days 3 to 5 days for delivery at check out. And the site also boasts an inventory of stocked rope to insure on time delivery. However the seller had a backlog of orders and it took a month.

    We did experience decent communication between us and Drex. He also padded our order a bit and offered a free Tshirt to make up for the slow delivery. I did notice a note in our order apologizing for slow delivery. Thing is, this note is obviously photocopied which tells me that slow delivery is the norm most likely.

    All that being said. I will still order again simply because I love the product quality for the price and I understand how it can take a while to custom orders.

  • Christine on May 22, 2017

    5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent customer service even in the event of a technological breakdown, as my order was shipped later than anticipated they provided me with extra rope and a hand signed note to make up for the delay in time. I have my rope now and it is by far the best rope I have ever felt and worked with.

    Absolutely wonderful people.

  • Sargas on Nov 30, 2016

    5 out of 5 stars

    The rope arrived late, but there was so much extra rope included, I couldn't be mad at all. Now I definitely have enough jute rope for my kit to last a while.

  • Nicholas on Nov 10, 2016

    5 out of 5 stars

    Just arrived today, everything looks great and is very well made!

  • Nicholas on Nov 10, 2016

    5 out of 5 stars

    Just arrived today, everything looks great and is very well made!

  • Edana on Oct 19, 2016

    5 out of 5 stars

    Absolutely wonderful rope. Very strong, has the perfect little bite too it. And the crimson coloring is GORGEOUS! Also, the seller did an amazing job of shipping my order to me promptly, per my request.