Reviews

Average item review
4.5 out of 5 stars
(484)
PolymerPlayin

PolymerPlayin on May 10, 2016

3 out of 5 stars

Although the designer does a great job with the instructions of this tutorial, I am disappointed with the design outcome. The pendant does not sit flat against the body because there is a thick length of wrapping down the back side of the piece that causes the pendant to "flop" from side to side. I have contacted the designer to ask for a suggestion to help it sit flat, but I have not received a response.

Connie

Connie responded on Jul 5, 2016

Hi, I did respond after I got back from vacation :) I hope the resolution I gave you worked. You're the only person who has ever had an issue with this design. Have a great day.

John

John on Sep 8, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

This is a very interesting set of tutorials BUT the best part in my opinion is the "BONUS" item as I was always looking for the way to treat my copper.Thanks very much.

magrimoire

magrimoire on Jul 2, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

Clear, precise and detailed instructions!

magrimoire

magrimoire on Jul 2, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

Clear, precise and detailed instructions! Would be nice if it were specified in the title if the crystals had to be drilled or not!

BijiouxLuxe

BijiouxLuxe on May 7, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

Love this tutorial. Very well illustrated and written.

BijiouxLuxe

BijiouxLuxe on May 7, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

Very good instructions and images.

Christopher Rumpolo

Christopher Rumpolo on Mar 28, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

A simple to make ring that looks much more complicated when finished. A nice design if you are into spirals.

Christopher Rumpolo

Christopher Rumpolo on Mar 28, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

An excellent tutorial on making a tree of life pendant with a cabochon. Nice details using cloe up images.

Kaitlin Kreb

Kaitlin Kreb on Mar 19, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

Just what I was looking for! Clear instructions, plenty of illustrations. Great project.

Maggie Miles

Maggie Miles on Feb 28, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

I purchased this tutorial for a special project and because I wanted to learn the cradle weave. Creating a pretty darned good looking piece of jewelry from a tutorial the first time around says a lot about how good the tutorial is. I found it easy to follow. She also provides some variations, which is cool. Clearly, Connie wants you to be successful, and her enthusiasm teaching comes through.

Maggie Miles

Maggie Miles on Feb 28, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

Great simple tutorial--but very important. I'd researched how to age copper but found a lot of confusing information online. Or complicated way beyond what it needed to be. Connie's tutorial is simple (in the best sense of the word), clear, and gives you everything you need to know to start aging and polishing your jewelry. Because of all the confusing info, I thought the process was more complicated than it is--and now I have the option of aging my jewelry. Great straight-forward tutorial. Even better--the Pay It Forward price! It shows Connie's generosity of spirit in sharing what she knows. I also purchased her cradle weave pendant tutorial, which was equally as good.

tysyly

tysyly on Dec 5, 2014

4 out of 5 stars

Another interesting approach to the popular cluster ring.