Reviews

Average item review
5 out of 5 stars
(354)
See reviews that mention:
quality 52 shipping 36 customer service 62
  • kbeatty216 on Oct 5, 2019

    5 out of 5 stars

    Gingycakes has shown beyond great customer care and delivered truely unique and quality products! Becoming one of my favorite shops on Etsy.

  • Denver on Sep 16, 2019

    5 out of 5 stars

    I love it! So cute and arrived super quick

  • Olivia on Sep 13, 2019

    5 out of 5 stars

    Shipping took longer than expected but Ginger stayed in contact and gave me updates throughout. She sent me pictures of pocket examples so I could pick my favorite. The sweater is so cute and super soft inside, perfect for fall/winter. She also sent me some additional stickers to make up for the shipping delay. She was a delight to work with and I'm looking forward to ordering from her again sometime!

  • angiebaobao on Aug 15, 2017

    1 out of 5 stars

    Waited 3 weeks for the product to ship but never did. Reached out to owner multiple times, owner was barely responsive. Finally got fed up and asked for a refund. Owner issued the refund but didn't even bother to write a note to say sorry or let me know.

    Terrible customer service and no credibility.

    Ginger

    Ginger responded on Aug 21, 2017

    I actually did write you several notes and even offered to still send the shirt, to which you did not reply. I explained to you how I had been sick for a while since getting back from my trip and all of my other customers who did not receive their shirts yet have understood. I'm sorry about all of this trouble!

  • vsopher21 on Sep 5, 2016

    4 out of 5 stars

    Cute shirt! Good quality material. A bit delayed in shipping but happy with the item.

  • jauts on Aug 14, 2016

    3 out of 5 stars

    The sweatshirt was great but it took over 2 weeks from the time I ordered it to the time it was delivered. I tried to contact the shop at one point and there was no response.

    Ginger

    Ginger responded on Aug 15, 2016

    So sorry about that! This month has been insane and it is difficult to be a one lady production at times. Thank you for your understanding :)

  • Dani on Jul 29, 2016

    4 out of 5 stars

    Great quality. Lovely soft t-shirt and cute dinosaur and panda on the bottom of the t-shirt. Did not have the word 'Rawr' on chest though. Not a huge problem (but reason for 4 and not 5 stars). Took a long time to arrive from US to Australia so if you are like me and leave gifts to the last minute you might want to give a few weeks extra for it to arrive. ☺️

  • lex17 on Jul 16, 2016

    4 out of 5 stars

    Super cute, fabric is a little thin and see through but should be fine with an undershirt! Bought as gift and she loved it. Took awhile to ship though.

  • Celine on May 2, 2016

    5 out of 5 stars

    it shipped earlier than expected <3 it came just before my best mate's bday <3 thank you so much xx

  • jasonpanda on Feb 17, 2016

    5 out of 5 stars

    This was my 1st Etsy purchase & I loved it! Bought it last minute for my girlfriend for Valentines, & Ginger shipped it within a week & even included a valentines card! My gf LOVES it, & has been showing it off to all her friends. Will definitely be buying similar items from Ginger in the future!

  • utsukushiilynn on Jan 28, 2016

    5 out of 5 stars

    There was misunderstanding of when this item would be delivered but she sent another shirt to compensate !
    I brought this for my boyfriend for his birthday. It's just like him, lol. He loves how comfy and warm it is ((: and it fits him amazing.
    I'd purchase from this seller again if more graphics come out.
    Thank you so much !

  • mudpiesandmoonbeams on Jan 21, 2016

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very cute shirt. Good seller communication. Package arrived quickly. Thanks!

  • biancaviggiano on Dec 29, 2015

    5 out of 5 stars

    The package arrived quicker than expected.

  • Victoria on Oct 13, 2015

    5 out of 5 stars

    I ordered the panda in the noodle bowl tank and I love it! The material of the shirt is great and it was easy to communicate with the owner what I had wanted for the design, plus the shipping was free. I love it and cannot wait to buy more!