GingyCake is taking a short break

Loading

Reviews

Average item review
5 out of 5 stars
(383)
See reviews that mention:
Quality 60 Shipping 41 Customer service 69
  • Emily on Apr 21, 2021

    5 out of 5 stars

    This sweatshirt is so cute! It arrived quickly and is super soft, the little octopus pocket is absolutely adorable.

  • brunettegurl103 on Jan 16, 2021

    5 out of 5 stars

    I love my shirt that I ordered! It is comfortable material, and super cute! It arrived in a timely fashion and I couldn’t be happier with this purchase! Recommend for sure!

  • Debbie on Jan 1, 2021

    5 out of 5 stars

    Shirt very nice and cute. Seller gave many choices of colors. When the color I wanted was out of stock, the seller gave a date when the color would be available. I ordered a second choice color to receive in time for Christmas and was surprised when the order arrived on time with the color I originally wanted.

  • Willie on Dec 22, 2020

    5 out of 5 stars

    Ginger is amazing! She was quick to ship to make sure my items got where they were headed before Christmas, her stuff is great quality, and she is kind. I will absolutely shop here again!

  • Debbie on Dec 18, 2020

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great communication from the artist, and product was shipped promptly!

  • kbeatty216 on Oct 5, 2019

    5 out of 5 stars

    Gingycakes has shown beyond great customer care and delivered truely unique and quality products! Becoming one of my favorite shops on Etsy.

  • Denver on Sep 16, 2019

    5 out of 5 stars

    I love it! So cute and arrived super quick

  • Olivia on Sep 13, 2019

    5 out of 5 stars

    Shipping took longer than expected but Ginger stayed in contact and gave me updates throughout. She sent me pictures of pocket examples so I could pick my favorite. The sweater is so cute and super soft inside, perfect for fall/winter. She also sent me some additional stickers to make up for the shipping delay. She was a delight to work with and I'm looking forward to ordering from her again sometime!

  • angiebaobao on Aug 15, 2017

    1 out of 5 stars

    Waited 3 weeks for the product to ship but never did. Reached out to owner multiple times, owner was barely responsive. Finally got fed up and asked for a refund. Owner issued the refund but didn't even bother to write a note to say sorry or let me know.

    Terrible customer service and no credibility.

    Ginger

    Ginger responded on Aug 21, 2017

    I actually did write you several notes and even offered to still send the shirt, to which you did not reply. I explained to you how I had been sick for a while since getting back from my trip and all of my other customers who did not receive their shirts yet have understood. I'm sorry about all of this trouble!

  • vsopher21 on Sep 5, 2016

    4 out of 5 stars

    Cute shirt! Good quality material. A bit delayed in shipping but happy with the item.

  • jauts on Aug 14, 2016

    3 out of 5 stars

    The sweatshirt was great but it took over 2 weeks from the time I ordered it to the time it was delivered. I tried to contact the shop at one point and there was no response.

    Ginger

    Ginger responded on Aug 15, 2016

    So sorry about that! This month has been insane and it is difficult to be a one lady production at times. Thank you for your understanding :)

  • Dani on Jul 29, 2016

    4 out of 5 stars

    Great quality. Lovely soft t-shirt and cute dinosaur and panda on the bottom of the t-shirt. Did not have the word 'Rawr' on chest though. Not a huge problem (but reason for 4 and not 5 stars). Took a long time to arrive from US to Australia so if you are like me and leave gifts to the last minute you might want to give a few weeks extra for it to arrive. ☺️

  • lex17 on Jul 16, 2016

    4 out of 5 stars

    Super cute, fabric is a little thin and see through but should be fine with an undershirt! Bought as gift and she loved it. Took awhile to ship though.

  • Celine on May 2, 2016

    5 out of 5 stars

    it shipped earlier than expected <3 it came just before my best mate's bday <3 thank you so much xx