Reviews

Average item review
5 out of 5 stars
(5836)
swatkinswyo

swatkinswyo on May 26, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful fiber, and a pleasure to spin. Using for a support spindle handspun project.

Betsy

Betsy on May 24, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

I feel as though there aren't enough words - Carolyn has created another gorgeous colorway in Dragon Scales - if only it were more available! OK, so I'll admit that I'm a Game of Thrones fan - and this colorway exactly captures how I see Dany's dragons' scales. The gorgeous colors are perfect. But better yet is the fiber - probably NOT how I'd see their scales - because the yak/silk is unbelievably soft and luxurious. I don't know what project I'm going to use this for yet, but it will be very special. Thank you as usual for the very prompt shipping and the beautiful work, Carolyn!

Ruth Feeley

Ruth Feeley on May 24, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

This natural camel silk/wool roving is really luxurious!

Jane Chamberlain

Jane Chamberlain on May 17, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

Great fiber mix for these colors. Can't wait to spin a sport weight yarn for hat, mittens, or scarf. Great combination of colors.

Jane Chamberlain

Jane Chamberlain on May 17, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

Great colors on this super fiber to spin into some fine yarn for a special project. thanks.

Jane Chamberlain

Jane Chamberlain on May 17, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

Speedy delivery again! Slow on reviewing, sorry. Love the colors and the fiber. It will brighten my yarn stash!

Jane Chamberlain

Jane Chamberlain on May 17, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

Yes, these colors are bright and beautiful. And the fiber is smooth and easy to spin. Can hardly wait to spin in a fine yarn for something pretty to see and practical to wear. Thanks for your creativity, Carolyn.

Jane Chamberlain

Jane Chamberlain on May 17, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

These braids are a wonderful spinnable fiber and rich colors. I am always spinning toward making a vest. So glad to have enough fiber to complete the project.

JoAnn Williams

JoAnn Williams on May 17, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

This is so pretty, so glad that I got 2! Thank you so much! I will enjoy spinning this I love all your fibers so much.

Linda

Linda on May 16, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

As above, the "Shades of Turquoise" blend beautifully with "Tribe". The turquoise add another level of blue/green to the braid. Love it!

Linda

Linda on May 16, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

Oh my! Once again I'm excited about the colors and quality of this Yak/silk blend. I am separating the 4 colors of "Shades of Turquoise" and blending them in with the "Tribe" braid while spinning. The blend is beautiful and vibrant.

Ruth Feeley

Ruth Feeley on May 13, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

I love the shade of this roving, can't wait to use it in my felting project!