Reviews

Average item review
5 out of 5 stars
(22)
lenak777

lenak777 on Jun 10, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

A wonderfully made and simply gorgeous chess set Jim is the best at what he does and it shows through his work which is of the highest caliber and supreme top quality. I am one satisfied customer thank you so much for making such a stunningly beautiful set for me.

Carrie Snider

Carrie Snider on May 18, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

They look great! The packaging was sturdy, safe and secure. The workmanship was on time and is beautiful! They are light weight and will not smash the top of our cake. Toppers were painted to the color of our request and I am excited to use them for the wedding day.

martin roeber

martin roeber on Jan 6, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful, unique item fashioned by a craftsman who worked with me to design and finish the pieces. A very positive experience and an item that will be handed down. Excellent.

Bella Cutchins

Bella Cutchins on Feb 7, 2014

5 out of 5 stars

It arrived promptly and well packaged. Was only able to take a quick peek at it but it looked great. Thank you so much!

forgottenfrocks

forgottenfrocks on Jan 25, 2014

5 out of 5 stars

The chess pieces arrived in a timely manner and are absolutely gorgeous! I am beyond impressed with the quality and workmanship, and highly recommend them. They will be not only a wonderful addition to our wedding cake, but a great keepsake for our wedding day.

llacarve

llacarve on Dec 5, 2013

5 out of 5 stars

Simply Amazing Work! Design and Detail of each piece is outstanding. thank you

Anonymous on Jan 25, 2013

5 out of 5 stars

Jim was GREAT to work with and provided a replacement piece for our hand carved African chess set that was purchased in the country by my husband a few years ago. He did such an amazing job that nobody will ever know there was ever a piece missing in the first place! REALLY great communication and quick turnaround time. I am so happy that we were able to find somebody willing to do so much to get our chess set back to a full family again!

Anonymous on Jun 14, 2012

5 out of 5 stars

It was a pleasure working with Jim. I needed customized chess piece cake toppers for my game themed wedding and Jim worked with me to make sure that the pieces came out exactly like I wanted. I was very impressed with the quality of the wood and with how light weight the cake toppers are (this is important so they don't squish the cake!) The final products are beautiful and I can't wait to use them in my wedding! Thanks Jim!