Reviews

Average item review
5 out of 5 stars
(331)
See reviews that mention:
Quality 108 Shipping 38 Customer service 71
  • Sarah on Jul 18, 2021

    5 out of 5 stars

    Love these leashes! Great for hiking and walks. easy to slip on and off. The shop responds quickly to messages and even gave me tips to treat the leather so it last longer. Fast shipping.

  • Madeline on Jul 7, 2021

    5 out of 5 stars

    Hello, my order arrived yesterday and I am so pleased with the quality of your workmanship and how quickly my order arrived. Thank you very much, your Etsy store is beautiful! 😊

    All my best wishes to you & yours! God Bless you 🌻

  • mcksmoke on Mar 14, 2021

    5 out of 5 stars

    Tom is wonderful to work with! He was so patient as I decided what I wanted for my two pups and quickly answered all my questions. We went back and forth for a bit making sure that our one girl’s name, Penny Lane, looked perfect on the collar despite being a longer name. Once I purchased, he crafted the collars and shipped so quickly! They arrived way before I anticipated. The workmanship is clearly high quality, they fit well, and they look GORGEOUS! we opted to go buckle-less, and I’m so glad because I’m actually going to keep them collared every day now! Previous collars, even customs, were always too noisy to leave on the girls unless we were out on the town or on a trail. No jingle or noise, and the girls are clearly comfortable. I’m so excited I get to look at these every day! Will DEFINITELY purchase again.

  • Kenya on Nov 8, 2019

    5 out of 5 stars

    I love that this Martingale is very well crafted. This item was shipped in a timely manner per their description. I did not have any issues with this shop they even emailed to make sure of my boy's measurement and the to make sure it was done in the right location. I will order again when we get our next Doberman. Thank you so much for a high quality item.

  • Vivian on Jul 5, 2019

    5 out of 5 stars

    Lovely leather pup seatbelt leash
    Fast shipping

  • Christy on Jun 10, 2019

    5 out of 5 stars

    Better than I thought (meaning prettier in person!😊) Perfect Father’s Day gift, arrived super fast.

  • kathryn on May 13, 2019

    5 out of 5 stars

    I purchased this leash as a birthday gift. I wanted something special and I certainly got it. The leash is gorgeous. I wanted a short braided leash but I didn't want the unsightly rivet that ALL the other similar leashes I reviewed had. I don't know how Tom does it, but he is magically able to braid the leather without using a rivet. It's sturdy and so elegant. Another thing that prompted this purchase was that Tom gave me the option to customize the length from 12"-17 ". I found, after a bit of experimentation, that the 12'' was perfect for a tall dog. I am so pleased with this leash. It's beautiful, functional and very sturdy. I highly recommend it. And yes, it shipped on time and met the birthday deadline. Thanks, K

  • fhhuj on Dec 26, 2017

    5 out of 5 stars

    Exactly what I was hoping for: a really well finished bracelet. Thank you, it arrived in plenty of time for Christmas. :)

  • Ilovejkd on Dec 12, 2017

    5 out of 5 stars

    My golden retrievers have never had more beautiful collars. The craftsmanship is superb and they arrived in a timely manner.

  • Cassandra on Dec 5, 2017

    5 out of 5 stars

    My pup looks so adorable in this sleek leather collar. I was a dummy and measured wrong and I contacted the seller and he said all I had to do was pay to ship it back to him and he’d fix it and put it in the mail same day he received it!! I literally mailed it to him and had it back in like 4 days adjusted to the right size (which was my fault anyway).

    We switch between a prong collar and harness depending on where we going, and this is just perfect and light for holding her tags so that I’m not constantly removing them.

    Thank you thank you!!

  • Kelsey on Jan 12, 2017

    5 out of 5 stars

    Absolutely beautiful and fits my dog perfectly. I was so hesitant to buy a martingale collar for our walks for my shy dog because I was afraid he might get stuck and unable to free himself but found this collar with a buckle and feel so safe knowing that if he ever needs to get out of it in an emergency (we hike in the CT woods) that I can unbuckle it and free him if he gets stuck. I had a lot of difficulty finding a martingale that was not only small enough for him in width but was also leather. So happy with my purchase of this beautiful collar and the shipping was so fast. You'll be hard pressed to find a shop that will custom make an item for you and have it delivered to your door so soon. I look forward to a lot of use outdoors with this collar on all of our adventures. Thank you so much.

  • Molly on Dec 4, 2016

    5 out of 5 stars

    Awesome quality. Very sturdy and well made, plus fast shipping! Would definitely buy from this shop again!!

  • kellyjarrett75 on Jun 14, 2016

    4 out of 5 stars

    All the leather products I have purchased have taken too long for delivery in my opinion but the quality has been consistently good.

  • Kristen on Mar 3, 2016

    5 out of 5 stars

    Worth every penny! The quality is superb. The dark brown leather color is stunning for my brindle boxer Walter and the nickel hardware is extremely durable. Customer service was impeccable. Tom is readily available to respond to questions and his work speaks for itself. Tom is extremely efficient and very speedy with his communications; not to mention the delivery of a custom collar was especially quick. Walter's new collar truly embodies all that he is -- strong, stylish, and filled with love. I can't say enough about this collar and Tom. No need to think twice about ordering this collar for your best friend, just buy one. The various color options suit any dog and you won't be disappointed in ordering one. I am one happy customer!