Reviews

Average item review
5 out of 5 stars
(167)
kerstinhambrook

kerstinhambrook on Mar 23, 2017

5 out of 5 stars

Great luggage tag and beautifully wrapped. Looking forward to my next purchase

Emma

Emma on Mar 23, 2017

5 out of 5 stars

I love this bag!!! I was able to change features/fabrics to get it exactly how I wanted and it is so well made! Beautiful I love it, thank you so much!!!

esschwartz99

esschwartz99 on Mar 8, 2017

5 out of 5 stars

Roy is an incredible craftsman. I'm so happy with my messenger bag. He was very responsive to my questions and willing to customize so you get exactly what you want. I highly recommend his work!

shopgirlkate2017

shopgirlkate2017 on Mar 2, 2017

5 out of 5 stars

This is the 5th set of items I have "hurried" to buy from MadeByGrandad. His pride shows in his work and in his cheerful communications. I have been 100% pleased with the cozys, luggage tags, seat belt covers (shown), iPad case, etc. and having more made. He is, by far, a favorite shop. Thanks!

Simon Round

Simon Round on Feb 27, 2017

5 out of 5 stars

So chuffed! I was more than impressed with the bag I bought before Christmas from Roy so when a new job meant a new laptop, I went straight to him. This time I was hoping for padding to give me a greater sense of security in a bag I was looking to carry on my shoulder. Roy thought about it for me and worked out a new design that is genuinely a pleasure to carry around (and stylish as well!). It has already garnered envious questions! Thanks, Roy!!

hmkettunen

hmkettunen on Feb 19, 2017

5 out of 5 stars

I love my bag, it fits my needs perfectly. Finally after years of searching I got a bag I can be happy with to carry my laptop and essential everyday knicknacks in. The bag is stylish and very businesslike with relaxed feel, I've been using it everyday since I got it.

shopgirlkate2017

shopgirlkate2017 on Feb 14, 2017

5 out of 5 stars

This iPad case with cell phone slot is a wonderfully practical piece, and so well made. I am proud to carry it and happy to continue to order more from MadeByGrandad. Sincere thanks! Kate, Austin, Texas

Scott Javier

Scott Javier on Feb 14, 2017

5 out of 5 stars

I love it. Fits perfectly over the lenses and protects them from dust and light

Faffy Tea

Faffy Tea on Jan 17, 2017

5 out of 5 stars

Beautifully made, high quality and superfast delivery! Thank you so much Ellison

Thameem Sheriffdeen

Thameem Sheriffdeen on Jan 17, 2017

5 out of 5 stars

Another beautifully crafted bag by MadeByGrandad :) This is actually the 2nd version that of the bag that I have purchased, as I originally purchased the bag for my MacBook Air. This version was custom-sized to fit the smaller dimensions of the new MacBook Pro, with very satisfying results. The profile of the bag is very slim, yet provides a good amount of protection, while expanding pockets do add convenience without adding additional bulk. At the time of writing, there aren't yet many bag options for the new MBP really... yet even if there were, this would still be my bag of choice :) It really is a beautiful-but-minimalist design that remains practical whilst maintaining a somewhat understated and elegant look. Thanks again! T

Gary Sharp

Gary Sharp on Jan 4, 2017

5 out of 5 stars

Great product. Lovely bloke, really helpful and accommodating. Recommended.

Jaeho Choi

Jaeho Choi on Dec 20, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

Could not be more happier with this bag. I have been traveling with this bag and this is my go to bag for everyday activity. I must say this wool material in Hawaii's climate seems bit warm, but because it is, it is unique bag to bring around. ?? Looking forward for another version and future perchase. Also thank you so much for custom build and understanding my demends very cleary ?? Thank you, Jae