Reviews

Average item review
5 out of 5 stars
(67)
Cindy Doty

Cindy Doty on Sep 3, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

I have wanted to have my grand babies painted for so long and finally found the perfect picture. I cannot believe how fast and incredibly talented Marlene produced it - I feel so honored to have gotten to watch the process!!! Amazing!!! The painting came out so beautifully that it made me cry. We miss them so much as they live a few hours away and this is the way to keep them close every single day. Thank you Marlene so much, my heart is full of glorious emotion. Peace and love, Cin

patsysudy

patsysudy on Aug 2, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

They loved it! Marlene was so great to work with and it was such a unique gift!!

bettebradley

bettebradley on Oct 14, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

I am so happy with the painting of my boys - Marlene did a wonderful job and was an absolute pleasure to work with!! It puts a big smile on my face every time I walk in and see it. I'm already thinking about the next painting I'd like to have her do!

David P Dickerson

David P Dickerson on Sep 30, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

loved the concept when we met Marlene at the Arts Festival in Pittsburgh . . . and her enthusiasm to do the painting was sincere. the memory that used to be in a 3x5 photo is now hanging on our dining room wall and will constantly remind us of the great time we had in Italy. the completed painting was shipped quickly and the entire process very simple. Marlene's willingness to get our feedback while the painting was in progress was also very refreshing.

Donna Glauber

Donna Glauber on Jul 2, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

Thank you so much! I was blown away when I saw the piece in person! Cant wait to see my parent's reactions when we present them with this beautiful art as our gift to them for our wedding!

Katherine Miller

Katherine Miller on Apr 8, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

This will always remind us of our annual dinner at the Lobster Pot in Florida! The 3 cousins are now old enough to look forward to the night out every year- and parents, cousins and grandparents LOVE the painting!! As grandparents we kept this painting and surprised our children with a small (different) painting of their children for each household! This has been a really fun undertaking with a very creative artist!! Working with Marlene is wonderful. Thank you isn't enough for helping us to preserve and share life's best memories!

Katherine Miller

Katherine Miller on Apr 8, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

What a special moment with grandchildren visiting Florida in February from Chicago!! I gave this to my son and daughter in law as an Easter gift this year! How will I ever beat this gift?! It is already hung in their house, and the children just love seeing the painting of themselves. So glad I met you at an art fair!

devasco571

devasco571 on Apr 8, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

Marlene did such a beautiful job on my portrait .I'm am just thrilled. The first time a walk into her studio her paintings just amazed me. So I just had to get her to paint my favorite picture of my husband and I .Thanks so much Marlene.

Ann Banks

Ann Banks on Apr 7, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely adore this beautiful portrait of my mother by Marlene Kurland. It will fast be a treasured piece of Art within my family. My three children are already putting dibs on it!! Marlene captured my mother's youth and beauty. I smile everytime I look at it. Thank you Marlene Kurland for creating something so ever-lasting, so precious beyond compare!