MerciBakery is taking a short break

Loading

Reviews

No reviews in the last year
See reviews that mention:
Quality 7 Shipping 22 Customer service 20
  • Turtleumd on Oct 16, 2018

    1 out of 5 stars

    I placed an order a month and a half in advance, and never received a confirmation. I assumed everything was on the schedule, but when I didn't receive them, I reached out numerous times in numerous ways. I never heard a single thing from this seller. I eventually got a refund, but only after disputing with Etsy and through my credit card. So make sure any purchase that you make on Etsy that you receive communication from the seller immediately. Otherwise, assume your item is not getting worked on and will not arrive.

  • taliaferro2 on Mar 19, 2018

    5 out of 5 stars

    About half of these arrived broken, despite being packaged exceptionally well. The straw and the base are just too fragile to withstand shipping. Nevertheless, they are delicious & beautifully crafted. Thank you.

  • goingsteady on Jun 11, 2017

    5 out of 5 stars

    Perfect for our Ninja Turtle birthday and arrived on time! The cookies were delicious and the kids gobbled them all up.

  • Laura Jo on Jun 4, 2017

    5 out of 5 stars

    These Real Madrid cookies were PERFECT!!! We are huge RM fans and making it to the Champions League final for the second year in a row is a big deal! I had been trying to order these cookies for some time, but Mona is one busy bee and she never had availability when I would try to order. I finally lucked out and was able to order these and let me just say, it was well worth the wait !! They were shipped individually wrapped and in bubble wrap all the way from HOTT Florida to HOTT Texas and they all arrived intact and on time ! The cookies are moist and have an amazing buttery taste. The detail on the cookie is magnificent and you can tell they were made with great care and talent ! We will definitely be ordering again! Hala Madrid !!

  • Brittany on May 22, 2017

    4 out of 5 stars

    The cookies arrived on time and tasted delicious, but some of the icing was "smushed" and some of the dye colors had ran.
    I understand that it could happen during shipping and did not take away from the cookies at all. Everyone loved them and I loved the special personalization done!

  • Breanne on Mar 9, 2017

    5 out of 5 stars

    They were a hit at an alice in wonderland themed party. The designs were unique and well done. They arrived packaged very securely, and tasted really good.

  • Autumn on Feb 22, 2017

    5 out of 5 stars

    I have never wanted cookies to arrive broken more than in this package so I could taste one right away. The cookies showed up packaged securely without any damage. They are cuter in person than they were online. I am so excited to try them this Friday!!! Thank you!

  • Amanda on Jan 11, 2017

    5 out of 5 stars

    I was extremely happy with this purchase. I was very happy that Mona, the shop owner, responded to me in a very timely manner and she was very professional. I was super impressed by the packaging of the cookies. The cookies were beautiful and perfect. Not one cookie was broken or flawed. They were individually wrapped in a clear wrapping, then wrapped with bubble wrap, then with pretty tissue paper... and they were doubled boxed! Also, Mona was very accomodating with my order during the busy holiday season and the order was shipped and delivered when she said it would. I would highly recommend this shop to anyone and will be making more purchases! My Labor and Delivery Nurses and NICU nurses absolutely loved the cookies! Thank you ♥

  • Natalie on Nov 15, 2016

    5 out of 5 stars

    Amazing, delicious cookies! The chocolate shortbread was so good. Huge hit at our Halloween party. The decorating was impeccable, and they arrived on time as promised. I have never seen such careful packaging! Very thoughtful.

  • Leslie Karsner on Oct 7, 2016

    5 out of 5 stars

    Working with Mona & Merci Bakery is absolutely delightful!! The cookies are beautiful - and delicious! Mona is responsive and easy to work with. She even delivered my cookies to me amidst a hurricane!! Great service! Truly 5 stars!

  • Marie on Sep 2, 2016

    5 out of 5 stars

    such a fun design. It was the perfect addition to my cake table at my baby shower. Fast shipping. Some of the black icing/lettering was smudged though. Otherwise, very cute.

  • kcristales21 on Jul 27, 2016

    5 out of 5 stars

    The cookies were delicious and exactly what we had ordered for the wedding. They were also delivered on time despite us ordering them last minute. Thank you!!!

  • Lauren on Jul 22, 2016

    5 out of 5 stars

    Packaged with such care and so accommodating with shipping time frame, exceeded all expectations! These cookies are designed so well I'm almost sad to give them away to my guests!

  • udon101 on May 18, 2016

    5 out of 5 stars

    I ordered cookies for nurses appreciation day and was not sure what to expect I can say that the whole experience was fantastic. Mona returned my call right away and was very helpful with the order. They were delivered on time and the product exceeded expectations The cookies were well executed and tasted delicious! Best part was how well received they were by the nurses! I will be ordering more soon for my son'a graduation. Highly recommend Mona's cookies.