Reviews

No reviews in the last year
Jason Tuchman

Jason Tuchman on Apr 28, 2014

5 out of 5 stars

This desk is amazing. It looked even more amazing in person. The wood stain and choice was beautiful and the rusted leg option I got really looks cool. It is built incredibly sturdy and the wire organizer in the back is a great addition. I highly recommend this desk based on looks and build quality.

lacrimare

lacrimare on Dec 4, 2013

5 out of 5 stars

Ordered this desk in slightly smaller dimensions. It's perfect! Great, lightweight, satiny wood. The delivery guys even assembled it for me. also seems like it will be very easy to take apart and move, should I ever need to relocate. Took exactly as long as the seller said it would to build and get delivered. Definitely recommended! Great craftsmanship, great studio desk!

Daniel Johnson

Daniel Johnson on Sep 9, 2013

5 out of 5 stars

5 stars for the desk. Not as many stars for the shipping, which took a few more weeks than promised (about 8 total from purchase to delivery). Brandon is a true craftsman and a real gentleman as well. The desk is amazing and I'm extremely happy with the purchase.

Anonymous on May 8, 2013

5 out of 5 stars

Brandon was great, and the desk is great. Professional, prompt, and easy to contact.

Anonymous on Aug 5, 2012

5 out of 5 stars

OUTSTANDING experience from order to delivery: we LOVE our custom built tables and would highly recommend Monkwood to anyone looking for a one-of-a-kind table built with integrity and attention to detail. They were in touch for the entire process to ensure that we were completely satisfied and WE ARE.

Anonymous on Jul 25, 2012

5 out of 5 stars

This desk is so unique and beautiful! Everytime I see it it makes me happy. What a cool way to spice up a studio. Brandon was very cordial and helpful every step of the way. If you are thinking of getting this desk, get it!

Anonymous on Jul 23, 2012

5 out of 5 stars

What can I say- Monk does great work. He's got his own unique style, is an excellent craftsman, and most importantly is an all around honest guy.

Anonymous on Apr 26, 2012

5 out of 5 stars

We shopped tons of stores- new and vintage- as well as Craigslist and etsy, for the right table at a fair price and are very happy with our choice to buy this one. Brandon's attention to detail is immaculate and the natural poplar sun tanned wood looks gorgeous. Plus it's so nice to have an upcycled table that still has a smooth, cleanable surface- something that's hard to find if you look around etsy. This table looks great in our new living room, thanks Brandon!