Average item review
5 out of 5 stars
Raquel Hathaway

Raquel Hathaway on Sep 19, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

The dress is absolutely breathtaking and fits like a glove! She responded readily to all of my questions and shipping was fast. I couldn't have asked for a better experience!

Meagen samples

Meagen samples on Sep 17, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

Beautifully made dress! So unique and comfortable and Laurie was beyond wonderful to work with. I can't wait to wear this dress on my wedding day!


taylormariessofield on Aug 30, 2016

4 out of 5 stars

Had a few issues in delivery but were promptly resolved. Having got the right dress it's beautiful and exactly what I wanted.

Johanna Clough

Johanna Clough on Jul 6, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

The dress is beautiful! It's everything I wanted. I was hesitant but it was worth the risk, you just can't find something like this anywhere else! Laurie truly takes something old and gives it a new life- into something absolutely beautiful. What a talented woman! I can't wait to wear it. Thank you!

Madisun Truesdell

Madisun Truesdell on May 24, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service and quality product.

This listing is no longer available

brandijaywalker on May 14, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

This dress is absolutely PERFECT. I was afraid the 28 inch waist would not fit my 31 inch but when I put it on, it fit like a glove! The dress is stunning in person, heavy and sturdy material, stretchy to fit my curvy body, and has beautiful stitching. I was instantly in tears from how beautiful it made me feel and I couldn't be more pleased. It is so unique and the fact that it is one of a kind makes my heart sing. Thank you and I will definitely be passing this down to my future daughter one day!


janafrancis17 on Apr 26, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

Really happy with my dress!! The fit is great and fantastic quality. I'm 5 foot 10 and it doesn't quite touch the floor but I plan on wearing flats so it won't be an issue (something to be mindful of if you are tall and want to wear heels). I am so so pleased with it! Thank you Laurie :)


ked13 on Apr 19, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

Gorgeous, unique, and fast shipping! I was so frustrated shopping for dresses. I had ordered and returned several times, and went to a bridal boutique to try stuff on. It was gross- scratchy, confining, expensive. I am not a Disney princess wedding girl- I'm more of a punk rock/yoga/skater clothes type. After creeping on Laurie's shop for months, I finally ordered this dress after communicating with Laurie (she's great about that) and checking the return policy (it's great too). This dress is AMAZING. I have an athletic build (soccer thighs, broad shoulders, small bust), so was worried about the mermaid style, but it's so flattering. The tailoring is exquisite, the lace is stunning, and the dress is stretchy but clings to the good curves. Thank you for providing us with non-Disney princess wedding options! I'm very, very happy.


ctldancer on Apr 16, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

I LOVE MY DRESS! I cannot wait to wear it for my wedding in June. Super fast delivery, great quality and SO comfortable! I only wish they came in longer sizes for us tall girls :)