MySisterSara

MySisterSara

Kentucky, United States · 19 Sales

MySisterSara

MySisterSara

Kentucky, United States 19 Sales On Etsy since 2010

0 out of 5 stars
(11)

Announcement   Christmas is upon us, shop now to find something unique and handcrafted with love!

Announcement

Christmas is upon us, shop now to find something unique and handcrafted with love!

Kathy Graham

Contact shop owner

Kathy Graham

Reviews

No reviews in the last year

Anonymous on Jan 13, 2012

1 out of 5 stars

cont. from chair feedback: nJan 13: seller responded finally. Here is her email (I have omitted part of the email that has to do with her personal life): Actually, you are completely wrong about the whole situation and I do not appreciate your tone at all. What you do is your choice, but perhaps you might like to know the situation before you act like a 3 year old having a tantrum. n First, this is not Kathy, this is her daughter, Jenny. The reason I sent the item is because I honestly was not sure what to do and that is why I was honest with you about the bed. I could have glued it back together and you would not have been the wiser. I am also a person who would have wanted it sent to me anyway, so I could see it for myself and decide from there. I wanted to afford you that opportunity and I truly do not understand why you are up in arms about it. I told you the truth and asked you to contact me if you had any problems. So you have a problem. O.K., it can be taken care of in a civil manner. n So when you are ready to be considerate I will be happy to work out a refund or a fair deal, but I will not communicate with someone who is trying to bully me. Quite frankly I do not care if you contact them because I have done nothing wrong and I have been completely honest. n Thank you for your time, n Jenny nJan 13: I responded with this email: I'm sorry you believe me to be bullying, but you have chosen to run a shop on Etsy (all other circumstances mean nothing to me as they would to anyone else buying items to use). I will use an example to make my point of why you are being extremely unprofessional n nYou purchase something at a place like Toys r us for pickup. Lets pretend you buy a playground set and have to wait for them to bring it to your house. You purchase it one day. They call you the next and leave a voice message telling you they are delivering but one of the legs doesn't go together anymore. They just wanted to let you know, but its your choice to do what you want with it, the

Anonymous on Jan 13, 2012

1 out of 5 stars

Here is the timeline and events that occurred. nJan 8th: purchased two items from seller nJan 10th: received first email of any kind. Here is email in its entirety: I just wanted to let you know that the leg on the bed came lose along with the foot-board. It appears that the glue simply came loose, however the bed is not broken. I did not glue it back together; I figured that is your choice, but I did not want to seem dishonest and let you know what happened. It will be shipped today and please let me know if you have any problems with it. nThank you for your time. n Truly, Kathy nJan 10th (within an hour of receiving email from seller): ask her to go ahead and cancel the defective item. nJan 10th: sent 2nd email to seller saying sorry of my email sounded short realizing I just stated what I wanted to cancel and not why. nJan 11: sent another email to seller asking for confirmation that the item did not ship. nJan 12: received both items in mail. Chair was fine. Bed was broken (unglued) as seller stated. email the seller again (the only email I have ever received was the first one above). Here is my email in its entirety: nhi there again, I have received the items I ordered (and cancelled) today. As you stated the bed is unglued. I unfortunately do not have high hopes that returning the item will result in a refund of the item and return shipping since I have yet to hear from you. So you have one of two choices and 24 hours from the time of this emails departure to choose one before I go forward with reporting this matter to etsy, paypal and leave negative feedback in your shop. n nchoice 1: Me keeping the item and giving me a 50% refund of the items price (not including shipping). I find this extremely fair on both parts since I will have to buy wood glue, an instrument to dig out the old glue (which is I'm guessing why you didn't fix it since the leg doesn't fit in there without that being removed), and my time and labor to fix the item. n nchoice 2: forwarding me a refund of the ship

Anonymous on Dec 14, 2011

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful! Thanks!

Anonymous on Sep 5, 2011

5 out of 5 stars

Very beautiful in photos but even more beautiful in person. Very nice and detailed.Fast shipping and neatly, very securely packed. I am soooo happy with my dolls. Thank you so much!! I will come back for more for sure.

View all 11 reviews

Shop policies

Last updated on November 20, 2014
My daughter and I have been handcrafting together for years and finally decided to sell some of our favorite items. The ornaments have been so much fun to create. They have their own personalities and we hope to make them for all the seasons, not just Christmas. I'm particularly looking forward to next Halloween - my favorite season! These little people are carefully and lovingly made. They are hand-crafted, original designs, and each is a little different.

Accepted payment methods

Payment
At this time we are only accepting PayPal. Please pay within 3 working days.
Shipping
We ship only to the US and Canada at this time.
Refunds and Exchanges
You may return your item to us if unhappy, but the postage must be at your expense. We cannot replace the item since they are all individually made and no two are alike.
Additional policies and FAQs
We offer combined shipping.