Reviews

Average item review
4.5 out of 5 stars
(752)
dgsimpson76

dgsimpson76 on Nov 23, 2016

3 out of 5 stars

Ok so I'm gonna give three stars for seller , item in my opinion is not authentic Italian military blanket . I purchased this item because of the list price and descriptions I've been looking for this item for bushcraft and reviews , I could not find it any lower than $150.00 elsewhere that's why I took a chance ! Ok so the research I've done on authentic Italian military wool blanket yielded these specs. size 64"x84" weight 5.5 pounds , 100℅ wool . The item I received was 62"x82" weight 4.3pounds , these are my measurements on length & weight . I did a burn test to verify wool and best I can tell since it meet the criteria for that particular test , it's in fact a high blend of wool can't say 100℅ but high . Also it's kinda on the thin side and when you hold it up you can actually see lite through it !

subcanis

subcanis on Nov 20, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

Super quality and very warm. Great choice for outdoor activities. I used mine for hammock camping in 38 degrees (with an under quilt)...warm and toasty.

gottolovemiami

gottolovemiami on Nov 1, 2016

3 out of 5 stars

Print received was image as shown however colors were duller/muted and font not crisp. I would guess it has been copied too many times and diluted reproduction.

Mindy Holmes

Mindy Holmes on Aug 23, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

Great blanket-larger than expected; can't wait to use it in my new house!

Beth Sorensen

Beth Sorensen on Aug 17, 2016

1 out of 5 stars

I would advise anyone to think twice before placing an order with this shop. After waiting a month for the item I ordered, it arrived and did not match description or picture that is listed. I sent the item back and am still waiting on my refund. I have sent a message about the refund and shop owner does not respond.

OdeToJune

OdeToJune responded on Aug 26, 2016

Sadly, this order was a series of bad events. A custom item, shipping is always 3 weeks on this item as listed in the description. Due to a family illness, shipping was even longer & the end product not as it should have been. The buyer was fully refunded with no return shipping costs. I am so sorry that my life got in the way on this way & made for an unhappy customer. Please, review other reviews before judging my shop and service based on this case. Best- Lisa

Kali M

Kali M on May 16, 2016

2 out of 5 stars

The blanket I received was not authentic (we just returned from Switzerland and used many authentic blankets there). Disappointed in the false advertising. We had some communication issues/delays that have since been resolved.

seanbowyer

seanbowyer on Apr 27, 2016

3 out of 5 stars

Not a standard soft blanket! The material is woven wool but is dense and only about 2.5mm thick, so it feels more like a sheet of felt than a blanket

sdunn18

sdunn18 on Apr 14, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely love my purchase. Description was accurate.

Jenni Smalley

Jenni Smalley on Mar 30, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing customer service... helped me track the shipment down when the PO lost it!! and refunded my shipping, due to added time occurrence. Amazing Vintage book, top quality!