PerformanceColors is taking a short break

Loading

Reviews

No reviews in the last year
whiteibizan

whiteibizan on Mar 4, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

ZOMG the colours. The consistency. Like wearing buttercream! Best lipstick ever. Super kind seller threw in the perfect samples matching my colour palette. Thank you!

whiteibizan

whiteibizan on Mar 4, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

Unlike any other product on the market. Not crumbly or smeary. Just pretty. Super nice seller! Thank you!

Brooks Lilley

Brooks Lilley on Feb 26, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

Neutral light matches me perfectly! Very sad to see that the shop is closed. I was just about to order a full size of it too. :(

Rose Dragaud

Rose Dragaud on Feb 25, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

I'm a return customer - and I'll keep coming back! As usual, great communication with a great seller to pick up a great product - I'm a happy camper!

Rose Dragaud

Rose Dragaud on Feb 25, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

I'm a return customer, and just *had* to try out some new lip shades. 'Samba' is a fantastic mlbb color on me, and 'Rumor' is similar but slightly more pink. As usual, great communication with a great seller to pick up a great product - I'm a happy camper, and I'll keep coming back!

Danielle Slakoff

Danielle Slakoff on Feb 9, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

I am very sad to see that PC has closed. I love this shop so much, I purchased from it many times, and I had every intention of making another big purchase in time for Valentine's Day. I hope everything is alright with Tiffany--she was one of my favorite sellers to work with on Etsy, and she treated her customers very well. I don't have enough time in the day to write about how much I will miss PC.

anneketsy

anneketsy on Feb 6, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

I've bought from Performance Colors on three separate occasions, and never have I been disappointed. This was actually my first experience with indie makeup, so I was a bit nervous ordering, but an unbelievably fast turnaround time and a professional looking and performing product alleviated those worries. The lipsticks apply smoothly and are fairly forgiving for the lighter shades so I could go back and fix any mess ups I made in application. Through this company I learned how to apply lipstick, what colors look decent on me, what shades don't go with my skin tone, and a bunch of other silly things that I probably should have known by now but regardless had fun learning. This is a bit of a sappy review, but what you should take from this is that Performance Colors offers a fantastic product that I'd happily pay 3X the cost for.

Erica Zhang

Erica Zhang on Feb 6, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

These lipsticks are amazing!!! Quality pigment with drugstore prices but name brand performance! Tiffany was very professional and prompt with her emails, and these lipsticks have made their way into my top favorite brands. Highly recommend.

Shauna Glover

Shauna Glover on Feb 3, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

Took awhile to receive them but it was worth the wait. I loved all of the colors I purchased. Nice pigmentation, smell, and texture. Will definitely buy again. I especially liked the little sample pack options. Hope they open up again soon.

CiudadDuerpo

CiudadDuerpo on Jan 30, 2015

4 out of 5 stars

I like this one. Going to have to try it in another color, but the formula is very creamy, comfortable and non-greasy. Shipping and customer service were great as well!

CiudadDuerpo

CiudadDuerpo on Jan 30, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful colors (even the very dark ones I'm not 'brave' enough to wear out of the house, lol)! The formula is wonderful, non-drying, creamy and comfortable. My favorite of the bunch was Zombie Bride. I love the glitter! Shipping and customer service were great as well!

CiudadDuerpo

CiudadDuerpo on Jan 30, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

These are really great! I also had good success using it as a general concealer as well. It is very creamy and feels very natural and non-greasy on the skin. Shipping and customer service were great as well!

Sarah

Sarah on Jan 29, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely love this color! A shimmery, earthy purplish-brown (more 'prune' than 'raisin') that goes well with other brown/beige tones and pinks. Don't try applying this from the tube or you'll be in for a hard time. Works just as well if you use a lid brush for application. Super happy with this color. :)

Kim

Kim on Jan 27, 2015

3 out of 5 stars

I've tried this product a couple of times and I haven't seen the staying power with the shadows that I would like. It likely user error and haven't given up on it yet. Will edit review if my feelings change.