Reviews

Average item review
4.5 out of 5 stars
(261)
jesyrstad

jesyrstad on Sep 8, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

This will look so beautiful in my engagement pictures! Well made, and arrived quickly.

Samantha Soltys

Samantha Soltys on Sep 1, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

It was perfect for my engagement shoot! I loved how the pictures turned out. I asked the seller to make it extra poofy, and the amount of fluff was perfect. I didn't like the shiny fabric under the tulle so much..it did show through in some spots, and was a little restricting on my legs if I wanted to walk in bigger strides. The satin band at the top also wasn't my favorite, and something with a more matte finish would have been easier to work with (I had to attach a belt to keep the skirt in place). Overall, I did love it and would absolutely order from this seller again!

babaylor

babaylor on Aug 23, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

The skirt is absolutely gorgeous. My future daughter-in-law wore it at her bachelorette party - she loved it! Thanks so much!

Lydia Vega

Lydia Vega on Jun 25, 2016

1 out of 5 stars

I had to wait longer for this skirt that usual. Kellie was kind enough to inform me that it would take extra time which is good. However, I'm very disappointed in the product. The underskirt goes straight down from the hip, leaving quite a bit of space between it and the tulle which wouldn't be an issue if the tulle wasn't so thin. Four layers definitely is not enough to cover the bright satin--it's the focus of the skirt instead of the tulle. While the waist measures correctly with mine, and it fits at the waist, just below where the clasp meets the zipper there is about an inch gap that pulls open creating a very obvious keyhole. It's unfortunate there are no returns. $100 wasted on a wedding planning budget and now I'm left scrambling to find a new skirt for my bridal shower.

Kellie

Kellie responded on Jul 4, 2016

Hi Lydia, We just wanted to reach out regarding your customer service experience purchasing from our store. We place your satisfaction at the highest priority and always strive to go above and beyond to offer the best customer service and goods possible. The plum tulle and satin combo your ordered is one of our best sellers, and I'm so sorry it wasn't perfect for your event. We place the highest priority on the quality and fit of our custom garments, and the keyhole at the waistline you mention is definitely not as it should be. Please enjoy your complimentary discount in the hope that you may be able to find a belt or sash that will make your skirt completely wearable and enjoyable.

kmc3461

kmc3461 on Apr 26, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

I ordered this for my bridal shower and couldn't have been happier! The skirt was beautiful and full. I received SO many compliments, everyone told me I looked like a fairy princess. Highly recommend! Good communication! Exceeded my expectations.

AlisA2005891

AlisA2005891 on Apr 4, 2016

3 out of 5 stars

First I wanna say that everything was ok with the seller. The package arrived with a handwritten note from Kellie and only needed 3 weeks from the USA to Europe. Nevertheless I'm a bit disappointed by the skirt (I've bought the colour williamsburg blue). I don't like the colour of the elastic waistband and the underskirt. Both are much brighter than the tulle layers and look a bit cheap. So I think I will only wear it with a belt. The colour of the tulle itself is very intensive, I thought it would be softer.

Kat Stoppenbach

Kat Stoppenbach on Mar 29, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

I love this skirt. I wore it for Easter this past week with a bright yellow, long-sleeve chiffon blouse and light yellow t-bar vintage heels. The whole look was a hit. The skirt is well constructed, a true ivory color, and very full, as was promised by the seller. She also made it EXACTLY to my size requirements and it fits perfectly. I had requested the skirt to be extra full as well, and that is exactly what I got. In all honesty, I figured the skirt wouldn't be this full, because of others I've purchased elsewhere that fell short. This skirt is so full I will need to reserve it for special occasions only. When ordering, don't doubt the fullness of this skirt! I am confident the standard version is plenty pouffy enough, esp if you want to wear it more casually! A great, high quality garment, don't hesitate to buy.

djcwilcox

djcwilcox on Feb 15, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

My girls are over the moon in love with their new skirts! Very well made. Fast shipping!

djcwilcox

djcwilcox on Feb 15, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

My girls are over the moon in love with their new skirts! Very well made. Fast shipping!

djcwilcox

djcwilcox on Feb 15, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

My girls are over the moon in love with their new skirts! Very well made. Fast shipping!

Ashley Docherty

Ashley Docherty on Dec 24, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

Love! Love! Love! My skirt is perfect and Kellie made and sent it last minute with no hitch at all. I can't wait to wear it tonight for a Christmas Eve performance.

ciro7

ciro7 on Dec 21, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

I wore this for my office holiday party and got an absurd number of compliments! It's comfortable and flattering, and a lot of fun!