Reviews

Average item review
5 out of 5 stars
(125)
Rachel Palmer

Rachel Palmer on Jan 2, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

Stunning. I have a needle case in mahogany and one in maple from Salvage Woodworks and both are wonderful. This is the most beautiful one yet! Thank You Again!!

KDH3

KDH3 on Nov 16, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

This is a gorgeous little spoon! I love the details of it. I am impressed with the craftsmanship and the high quality. Shipping was fast too. Thank you so much!

KDH3

KDH3 on Nov 16, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

Gorgeous craftsmanship! The wood grain is beautiful! I am impressed with the high quality and plan on using this for many years to come. Shipping was very fast as well. Thank you!

Robyn J

Robyn J on May 27, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

I love this mushroom with it's secret compartment, I only wish the lid would stay on when it is carried around. Otherwise a lovely piece that surprises everyone when opened. Has a very smooth, matt, "dry" looking kind of finish, not the least bit glossy. Still very satisfying to hold in the palm .

Robyn J

Robyn J on May 27, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

beautiful piece and it seals well to keep my beading needles safe.

lorad2000

lorad2000 on Mar 31, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

Love the wood. Very securely and tight fitting cap for the needle cases. Love the three designs and that the existing wood was repurposed.

sholto1

sholto1 on Mar 22, 2015

4 out of 5 stars

Lovely piece of work...shipping was incredibly slow - maybe not vendors fault but it must have travelled by intercontinental sloth

Rachel Palmer

Rachel Palmer on Jan 27, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. It was everything I asked for. Gorgeous work!!

Rachel Palmer

Rachel Palmer on Jan 27, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful does not even begin to describe it. I just want to hold it in my hands and look at it.

Courtney Wakeling

Courtney Wakeling on Jan 6, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent quality. Came quickly and was exactly matched to the photo

janet king

janet king on Jan 2, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

These needle cases are made beautifully. The two pieces fit snugly and have a satisfying contact when you open and close them. I have purchased several things in the past from SalvageWoodworks and they have all been carefully and artfully crafted. I saw these listed and it inspired me to create distinctive sewing boxes for my young adult children. They are keepsakes with items of this quality included. Many thanks!

Thomas Egger

Thomas Egger on Oct 21, 2014

2 out of 5 stars

Der Deckel konnte nicht richtig zu gemacht werden.

Translate to English
jacquesaconway

jacquesaconway on Sep 30, 2014

5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic item, very smooth and elegant. Lid is a bit loose, but that was no issue for me.

meandnips

meandnips on Sep 23, 2014

5 out of 5 stars

Nice looking and unusual mini scoop. A good addition to the kitchen,