Reviews

Average item review
5 out of 5 stars
(568)
mattybabe919

mattybabe919 on Feb 24, 2017

5 out of 5 stars

This is is my 4th time ordering fromTakemoto. I get amazing compliments and his customer service and attention is bar none..... LOVE TAKE!

deadlyorange

deadlyorange on Feb 10, 2017

5 out of 5 stars

Takemoto once again has proven to be one of Etsy's top merchants to work with. When I ordered my first pair of glasses, he had to deal with 70+ messages, a sassy attitude and constant indecisiveness. To top it off, he then gave me an amazing deal. When I received my first pair, the glasses were absolute; sturdy, light, smooth. It was love at first sight (pun unintended). However, it did not fit. I messaged Takemoto about the problem. He presented me with solutions right away, 1offering to replace the first pair at no extra cost. He did. But I had to order another pair, because of my face shape. He took the time to help me choose the ones that suited me best. I ordered the new glasses and couldn't be happier with the purchase! May I add that the new glasses are just as superb as the first! Thanks again Takemoto and job well done!

samfbond

samfbond on Jan 10, 2017

5 out of 5 stars

The glasses shipped fast, even here in Costa Rica, and I'm very impressed with the prescription lenses and comfortable fit. I'm constantly getting compliments on them. The only slight doubt I have is about the wood itself, since I expected it to be darker, ebony is usually black, but these are a medium brown with dark brown grain. It's definitely a fine product, and I still recommend Takemoto to anyone who asks.

kkelly7603

kkelly7603 on Jan 3, 2017

5 out of 5 stars

I love these glasses!!! Beautiful to touch, light and comfotable to wear. They are exquisite. And Takemoto has been prompt in replying and working with me ini all matters and concerns. It's a joy to buy glasses from an artist. I've just had the glasses for a few days and I've received many compliments on them.

veribrasil

veribrasil on Dec 26, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

The best seller! Excellent communication! The eye glasses are amazing, very comfortable on the face, and they look like they will last a long time. Thank you Takemoto for the great product and excellent service.

Erin Fass

Erin Fass on Dec 6, 2016

1 out of 5 stars

I knew when I ordered the glasses that I might not like them on me, so I confirmed with the seller that I would be able to return them. When I then told him I wanted to return them he was very very rude and said I cannot return them. I reminded him that he must take them back, he has a return policy, and now have sent them back, but am waiting and waiting for my refund.I might have to file a claim if I don't receive my refund soon. Also, they came from a factory and I was told to mail them back to some other address. Definitely not handmade.

TAKEMOTO

TAKEMOTO responded on Dec 6, 2016

although I have to lost $20.00 for her if she want to return ,in fact I never made any mistake on her order ,the glasses looks nice .in the end ,I have to agree .and,I am not a big customer of DHL,so ,any package via shipping company ,so ,the address is their .so,I sent my real address to her before she shipped out ,but looks she still sent it to that address,and now ,there is no tracking number of course have not received. and now ,she left this bad feedback .do not let me own again and agian ,ETSY! we are so hard ,but any customer all can kill us !

Natalie Cheung

Natalie Cheung on Dec 1, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

A five star give to the quality of the product. And also best service and consideration provided by the seller is great.

Julia Körner

Julia Körner on Nov 21, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

The glasses are realy nice. Perfect quality and Takemoto really takes care and helps a lot the customer to find teh right size and all. After unfortunatelly the first package got lost bei TNt he was so good to send me second one that gladly arrived. maybe i will order a second peair next summer :)

Michael Bernard

Michael Bernard on Nov 15, 2016

3 out of 5 stars

I ordered sunglasses and was sent regular glasses. I complained and was told I hadn't ordered sunglasses, then he apologized and said he would send a new pair, he did but they were not sunglasses. Once again i complained, once again I was told I hadn't ordered sunglasses. Not long after that an apology came but no offer to make me the glasses I ordered. The glasses are good but I never got what I ordered.

TAKEMOTO

TAKEMOTO responded on Nov 21, 2016

He never paid for sunglasses progressive ,just paid for clear progressive .the first one what I ship to him ,he said it is bad (but in the end ,he used to it),but ,let him keep this old one ,and shipped out the second one with new progressive lenses,and other style ebony frames ,so ,now ,he got two frames and two pair of progressive ,they need $550.00,but he just paid $299.00. and I paid the second shipping .now ,yes,he left three star feedback ,just let anyone to know one thing:this world is full of greed and hatred,some people to hurt others for fun.

Arjan van Mourik

Arjan van Mourik on Nov 5, 2016

4 out of 5 stars

After an issue with the first delivery, Takemoto replaced it with the glasses I was expecting without any problems. I've been wearing them for a few weeks now and it's a really great pair of glasses, the design is just amazing and very comfortable to wear day in day out.