Reviews

Average item review
5 out of 5 stars
(390)
See reviews that mention:
quality 8 shipping 57 customer service 30
  • Al on Feb 21, 2018

    5 out of 5 stars

    Bought this as a Galentine's gift for my knitter sister and she was ecstatic! Super quick shipping and nice quality. Thanks so much!

  • Nix on Jul 26, 2017

    5 out of 5 stars

    Beautiful colours and quality, I will be on holiday in Mexico in October and this will be the yarn I will be taking to knit up a little something, thank you Heidi :)

  • Jodi on Sep 29, 2016

    5 out of 5 stars

    The bag is so well made and the yarn is so soft... and I love the spider stitch marker...

  • Cera on Feb 25, 2016

    5 out of 5 stars

    arrived on time, item is as described. I can't wait to make this up into socks :)

  • Paula on Jul 28, 2015

    5 out of 5 stars

    Beautifully dyed , soft yarn. excellent quality. And the included tea bags and candy were a nice surprise.

  • Michelle on Oct 31, 2014

    5 out of 5 stars

    First let me say this is high quality yarn for those of you who might be doubtful of an indie dyer. I waited to post my review until after I knit, washed and wore my socks. When knitting the dye stayed on the yarn and off my hands. After being washed the dye stayed as neon and bright, which was the reason I bought the yarn so needless to say I was thrilled. When worn for the first time my shoes and feet did not become a rainbow of colors. I cannot say how much I love this yarn. It has a nice twist to it, did not split as I knit it and the nylon makes it as durable as opal yarn. Also delivery was fast and I had no problems with my purchase. The seller was on top of everything.

  • Rachel on Aug 22, 2014

    5 out of 5 stars

    your yarn is top quality!! Love it!! I do wish that the listing pictures were in better lighting to truly showcase the yarn!

  • mgillaspie on Apr 8, 2014

    2 out of 5 stars

    I really agonized before deciding to write a poor review for this vendor. Here's the short version, and I'd be happy to elaborate if there are questions: Product received did not match the description by any stretch of the imagination. What I received was not "neon green and black", it was pale mint green and grey. It's kind of hideous, and completely useless to me. However, this shop not only refused to replace it, they only refund the product price *even if they screw up*, and so I was looking at a penalty of fully half the price of the item in shipping costs if I returned it. Not worth it. I donated the yarn to goodwill and will never buy from this vendor again. Not only was the product far from as described, their behavior demonstrated little interest in customer satisfaction. Done.

    knittygirl

    knittygirl responded on Apr 9, 2014

    Here is her picture of the skein that I sent: https://img1.etsystatic.com/030/0/104919/icm_fullxfull.37844099_8b1qmapt1ocgoosgo8s4.jpg If you are unhappy you can ship it back to me and I will refund the $25.00 to you as soon as I receive it. Those are the same colors I have used on all other skeins and have received very positive feedback. I'm sorry you are dissatisfied. Heidi knittygirl Shipping costs $3.00. The buyer would have been out $6 and been refunded $25. You be the judge.