Reviews

Average item review
5 out of 5 stars
(61)
See reviews that mention:
Quality 13 Shipping 14 Customer service 16
  • Karen on Feb 4, 2021

    5 out of 5 stars

    Flawless, exceeded expectations. Delivered promptly. Highly recommend.

  • Lauren on Jan 27, 2021

    5 out of 5 stars

    Recipients were “speechless.” Once again, Greg has captured a beloved’s spirit perfectly. Thank you for sharing your talents with us!

  • Karrie on Jan 11, 2021

    5 out of 5 stars
  • Nick Lyons on Dec 30, 2020

    5 out of 5 stars

    Someone very important to me unexpectedly lost their little buddy around the holidays. I reached out to Greg to create a memorial for her of her buddy, Hercules.

    He really went above and beyond on this portrait. Greg captured Hercules personality in a truly heirloom-quality piece.

    It's really hard to lose a companion like this and I think these portraits are an incredible way to remember those buddies. She found it very touching and I think she will cherish this portrait for a long time.

  • Lauren on Dec 13, 2020

    5 out of 5 stars

    Greg’s work consistently exceeds expectations.

    “Jack” was a gift for a friend who notes that the portrait “is stunning, made (him) cry.” Losing a best friend is really hard — having one of Greg’s pieces makes it a little bit easier.

  • Stuffa on May 27, 2020

    5 out of 5 stars

    Greg is amazingly talented! I could not love Buck’s portrait more, and can’t wait to have all of Greg’s portraits of my fur babies framed and hung on my wall. Thank you so much, Greg!

  • Karrie on May 26, 2020

    5 out of 5 stars

    Love it!!!

  • Mim on Apr 26, 2020

    5 out of 5 stars

    I can only say great things about my interaction with Greg at WoundedWood. I ordered a wood burned print of our dog for my husband. It was a surprise and Greg made sure it was delivered so I could surprise my husband. The quality of the workmanship is excellent. Greg captured our pooch Duke just as he looks in the photo I sent him. I highly recommend WoundedWood. Not only is the art work of high quality, but the customer service was excellent. Greg updated me via email throughout the progress of the piece, when it would be ready and delivered, and even complimented my dog! Thank you Greg!

  • E on Apr 17, 2020

    5 out of 5 stars

    Received this unique wood Honey Jar Box. It is beautiful and have it has a place of honor on my 100 yr old roll top desk. Thank you for the beautiful work you do!

  • Stuffa on Nov 29, 2019

    5 out of 5 stars

    We absolutely love our dog ornaments! I couldn’t get all of them in the picture as Etsy made me crop it, but as you can see from the ones that are pictured, they are beautifully, beautifully made. We will always cherish them. Thank you, Greg!!

  • Lauren on Jan 2, 2019

    5 out of 5 stars

    This is my second purchase from Greg and, again, he/his craft have surpassed my expectations. If you are in the market for a custom piece, do not hesitate to commission Greg — you will not be disappointed! He is able to capture the soul of your beloved like no other...and he is super accessible and efficient, important qualities not all artists can claim. Very happy to have discovered Greg on Etsy years ago and hope to work with him again in the future.

  • Heather on Apr 15, 2017

    5 out of 5 stars

    This mirror is BEAUTIFUL. I absolutely love it!! Super fast shipping. Looking for more items from this seller!

  • esichel on Nov 4, 2016

    5 out of 5 stars

    I searched Etsy for a long time to find an artist that could do a custom portrait of our Frenchie, Scott. Greg's shop, WoundedWood, stood out right away. After corresponding with Greg about my ideas and Scott's personality, I knew he was the perfect artist for the job. I was right. And Greg's talent is just the beginning of why we are so delighted. Greg is a great listener and communicator, a genuinely good person, a guy who totally gets the connection between people and dogs, and most importantly a true craftsperson who can translate a living, breathing dog personality into a permanent tribute piece. We are so honored and touched to have our portrait from Greg. Of the hundred+ Etsy transactions I've had over the years, I'd easily say this was the best one ever. We love WoundedWood!

  • jrberkey2 on Dec 9, 2015

    5 out of 5 stars

    got a gift certificate for someone who requested this for Christmas--they email it--and you print--and it is VERY nice--best email certificate I've seen! Thanks