Reviews

Average item review
5 out of 5 stars
(56)
See reviews that mention:
quality 12 shipping 14 customer service 16
  • Stuffa on May 27, 2020

    5 out of 5 stars

    Greg is amazingly talented! I could not love Buck’s portrait more, and can’t wait to have all of Greg’s portraits of my fur babies framed and hung on my wall. Thank you so much, Greg!

  • Karrie on May 26, 2020

    5 out of 5 stars

    Love it!!!

  • Mim on Apr 26, 2020

    5 out of 5 stars

    I can only say great things about my interaction with Greg at WoundedWood. I ordered a wood burned print of our dog for my husband. It was a surprise and Greg made sure it was delivered so I could surprise my husband. The quality of the workmanship is excellent. Greg captured our pooch Duke just as he looks in the photo I sent him. I highly recommend WoundedWood. Not only is the art work of high quality, but the customer service was excellent. Greg updated me via email throughout the progress of the piece, when it would be ready and delivered, and even complimented my dog! Thank you Greg!

  • E on Apr 17, 2020

    5 out of 5 stars

    Received this unique wood Honey Jar Box. It is beautiful and have it has a place of honor on my 100 yr old roll top desk. Thank you for the beautiful work you do!

  • Stuffa on Nov 29, 2019

    5 out of 5 stars

    We absolutely love our dog ornaments! I couldn’t get all of them in the picture as Etsy made me crop it, but as you can see from the ones that are pictured, they are beautifully, beautifully made. We will always cherish them. Thank you, Greg!!

  • Lauren on Jan 2, 2019

    5 out of 5 stars

    This is my second purchase from Greg and, again, he/his craft have surpassed my expectations. If you are in the market for a custom piece, do not hesitate to commission Greg — you will not be disappointed! He is able to capture the soul of your beloved like no other...and he is super accessible and efficient, important qualities not all artists can claim. Very happy to have discovered Greg on Etsy years ago and hope to work with him again in the future.

  • Heather on Apr 15, 2017

    5 out of 5 stars

    This mirror is BEAUTIFUL. I absolutely love it!! Super fast shipping. Looking for more items from this seller!

  • esichel on Nov 4, 2016

    5 out of 5 stars

    I searched Etsy for a long time to find an artist that could do a custom portrait of our Frenchie, Scott. Greg's shop, WoundedWood, stood out right away. After corresponding with Greg about my ideas and Scott's personality, I knew he was the perfect artist for the job. I was right. And Greg's talent is just the beginning of why we are so delighted. Greg is a great listener and communicator, a genuinely good person, a guy who totally gets the connection between people and dogs, and most importantly a true craftsperson who can translate a living, breathing dog personality into a permanent tribute piece. We are so honored and touched to have our portrait from Greg. Of the hundred+ Etsy transactions I've had over the years, I'd easily say this was the best one ever. We love WoundedWood!

  • jrberkey2 on Dec 9, 2015

    5 out of 5 stars

    got a gift certificate for someone who requested this for Christmas--they email it--and you print--and it is VERY nice--best email certificate I've seen! Thanks

  • Dustin on Jul 12, 2015

    5 out of 5 stars

    The box is amazingly detailed and crafted with true quality. Super fast shipping and great communication. I will buy again!!!

  • rhondar17 on Jun 20, 2015

    5 out of 5 stars

    Pig Dog is fabulous, whimsical and fun! Greg is a talented artist with a unique vision for making old, found wood into something cool and new. This piece is a definite favorite as is this shop.

  • rhondar17 on Jun 20, 2015

    5 out of 5 stars

    We are absolutely pleased, pleased, pleased with Greg's portrait of our lovely pup! He managed to capture her personality perfectly and the quality of the finished portrait is more than I had anticipated by far. We loved receiving the origin of the "wounded" wood as well. Greg is certainly a master of his craft and a pleasure to do business with. I would highly recommend his work to anyone.

  • Christina on Dec 26, 2014

    5 out of 5 stars

    The portrait was so incredibly perfect for my brother after losing our Brittany, Tutty. It brought everyone to tears this Christmas, as the likeness was so spot on. Greg's work is such great quality, highly unique, and done extremely quickly. He had great communication with me throughout. I could not have had a better experience in going through this process! I have already recommended Wounded Wood many times and have shown off the portrait to everyone I can. The portrait will be cherished in our family for a lifetime.

  • janejgoulding on Sep 2, 2014

    5 out of 5 stars

    Greg did an outstanding job of taking a photograph and turning it into a custom pet portrait. Not only does the portrait look like our grand-dog, he captured her personality as well. I can't wait to see the look on our daughter's face when she opens this very special and meaningful gift!