Reviews

Average item review
5 out of 5 stars
(56)
See reviews that mention:
quality 12 shipping 14 customer service 16
  • Mim on Apr 26, 2020

    5 out of 5 stars

    I can only say great things about my interaction with Greg at WoundedWood. I ordered a wood burned print of our dog for my husband. It was a surprise and Greg made sure it was delivered so I could surprise my husband. The quality of the workmanship is excellent. Greg captured our pooch Duke just as he looks in the photo I sent him. I highly recommend WoundedWood. Not only is the art work of high quality, but the customer service was excellent. Greg updated me via email throughout the progress of the piece, when it would be ready and delivered, and even complimented my dog! Thank you Greg!

  • Lauren on Jan 2, 2019

    5 out of 5 stars

    This is my second purchase from Greg and, again, he/his craft have surpassed my expectations. If you are in the market for a custom piece, do not hesitate to commission Greg — you will not be disappointed! He is able to capture the soul of your beloved like no other...and he is super accessible and efficient, important qualities not all artists can claim. Very happy to have discovered Greg on Etsy years ago and hope to work with him again in the future.

  • Heather on Apr 15, 2017

    5 out of 5 stars

    This mirror is BEAUTIFUL. I absolutely love it!! Super fast shipping. Looking for more items from this seller!

  • Dustin on Jul 12, 2015

    5 out of 5 stars

    The box is amazingly detailed and crafted with true quality. Super fast shipping and great communication. I will buy again!!!

  • Christina on Dec 26, 2014

    5 out of 5 stars

    The portrait was so incredibly perfect for my brother after losing our Brittany, Tutty. It brought everyone to tears this Christmas, as the likeness was so spot on. Greg's work is such great quality, highly unique, and done extremely quickly. He had great communication with me throughout. I could not have had a better experience in going through this process! I have already recommended Wounded Wood many times and have shown off the portrait to everyone I can. The portrait will be cherished in our family for a lifetime.

  • Mack on Mar 21, 2014

    5 out of 5 stars

    Absolutely love this unique piece I purchased. It was a bit of an impulse buy but I'm glad I did it! Cool piece for my living room and a plus that I can hide valuables in it :)

    Greg was a pleasure to deal with from start to finish during our transactions (see my review for his custom woodburned pet portraits), extremely timely, and clearly very skilled at what he does. Furthermore, his customer service skills are impeccable; these days, it seems companies and people forget how important it is to treat people nicely, but Greg is just naturally a good person, very refreshing.

    I ABSOLUTELY will do business with him again very soon. It's rare that I review sellers on Etsy or Amazon but Greg went above and beyond and other sellers should be taking notes and learn from him. THANK YOU!!!

    Mack

  • Mack on Mar 21, 2014

    5 out of 5 stars

    First things first, I am 1000% pleased, ecstatic actually, about my purchase from WoundedWood. I ordered a custom woodburned portrait of one of my Pit Bulls, Kona, and it came out even better than anticipated. Greg was a pleasure to deal with from start to finish during the transaction, extremely timely in doing the portrait and shipping it, and clearly very skilled at what he does. Furthermore, his customer service skills are impeccable; these days, it seems companies and people forget how important it is to treat people nicely, but Greg is just naturally a good person, very refreshing.

    I ABSOLUTELY will do business with him again very soon. It's rare that I review sellers on Etsy or Amazon but Greg went above and beyond and other sellers should be taking notes and learn from him. THANK YOU!!!

    Mack

  • BridgetKirwin on Jan 2, 2014

    5 out of 5 stars

    I ordered a custom portrait for a birthday gift for a great friend. She has a passion for animals, especially her two dogs Moose and Kessie. Greg was able to capture both of their personalities as well as their souls in the portraits. I could not believe how amazing it turned out. Not only was the portrait phenomenal - Greg was super easy to work with and was able to get the portrait to me in time for her birthday! I will definitely be returning to Greg in the future for my own pups.
    Thanks again Greg!

  • Anonymous on May 31, 2013

    5 out of 5 stars

    My portrait looks amazing!
    n
    nWhen I started looking for portraits I wasn't sure which seller on etsy I wanted to go with. I decided on Wounded Wood because the samples looked really good. Now that I have the final product I am so glad I went in this direction.
    n
    nThe portrait captured the dog's likeness perfectly and the wood is very sturdy and well constructed.
    n
    nGreg was easy to work with and kept up communication throughout the whole process. It was finished ahead of schedule and shipping was super fast.
    n
    nI would highly recommend Greg at Wounded Wood and I would definitely use him again if I ever needed another portrait.

  • Anonymous on Oct 18, 2012

    5 out of 5 stars

    great communication & fast work, looks beautiful. Thanks!

  • Anonymous on Jan 2, 2012

    5 out of 5 stars

    We lost our dear 14 year-old Boxer, Baco in November of 2011, and shortly after discovered Greg's amazing dog portraits on wood. I couldn't imagine a better way to remember our sweet girl than one of these custom pieces. I immediately contacted Greg and was a pleasure to work with. Greg took photos that we sent him for reference and created a beautiful portrait of Baco, capturing her expression perfectly! We're super happy with our piece and will treasure it always. Thanks Greg!

  • Anonymous on Dec 12, 2011

    5 out of 5 stars

    Working with Greg from Wounded Wood was a delightful experience! He is very prompt in his communications and very open to custom aspects for a portrait. I love the portrait he created of my sister's cat - wonderful likeness and attention to detail! Greg can create beautiful art of your beloved pets - dog or cat!

  • Anonymous on Jul 22, 2011

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great! I love this shirt! Great seller!

  • Anonymous on Jun 27, 2011

    5 out of 5 stars

    I have worked with this artist twice now...and purchased prints of both of my dogs--they turned out simply awesome!...truly captured both dogs' personalities...and love the recycled wood frames!...and customer service was great. Look forward to continuing to work with woundedwood.