Reviews

Average item review
5 out of 5 stars
(56)
See reviews that mention:
quality 12 shipping 14 customer service 16
  • Mim on Apr 26, 2020

    5 out of 5 stars

    I can only say great things about my interaction with Greg at WoundedWood. I ordered a wood burned print of our dog for my husband. It was a surprise and Greg made sure it was delivered so I could surprise my husband. The quality of the workmanship is excellent. Greg captured our pooch Duke just as he looks in the photo I sent him. I highly recommend WoundedWood. Not only is the art work of high quality, but the customer service was excellent. Greg updated me via email throughout the progress of the piece, when it would be ready and delivered, and even complimented my dog! Thank you Greg!

  • Dustin on Jul 12, 2015

    5 out of 5 stars

    The box is amazingly detailed and crafted with true quality. Super fast shipping and great communication. I will buy again!!!

  • rhondar17 on Jun 20, 2015

    5 out of 5 stars

    We are absolutely pleased, pleased, pleased with Greg's portrait of our lovely pup! He managed to capture her personality perfectly and the quality of the finished portrait is more than I had anticipated by far. We loved receiving the origin of the "wounded" wood as well. Greg is certainly a master of his craft and a pleasure to do business with. I would highly recommend his work to anyone.

  • Christina on Dec 26, 2014

    5 out of 5 stars

    The portrait was so incredibly perfect for my brother after losing our Brittany, Tutty. It brought everyone to tears this Christmas, as the likeness was so spot on. Greg's work is such great quality, highly unique, and done extremely quickly. He had great communication with me throughout. I could not have had a better experience in going through this process! I have already recommended Wounded Wood many times and have shown off the portrait to everyone I can. The portrait will be cherished in our family for a lifetime.

  • Megs on May 3, 2014

    5 out of 5 stars

    Greg has immortalized our puppy daughter in modern way. His aesthetic has an illustrative quality similar to rotoscoping (appropriate for Austin, indeed.) The woodworking itself is skillful - definitely not mickey mouse carpentry. He took great care to get to know us and our dog before production and collected many photos to get an understanding of her personality. Communication was frequent and he went our of his way to finish/ship the portrait in a timely (though not rushed) manner. Really, we couldn't be happier. So happy, in fact, that we're going to put in an order for another right away. I can't recommend Greg's work enough.

  • Anonymous on Apr 19, 2013

    5 out of 5 stars

    I was absolutely blown away by the quality of the piece and Greg himself. What a wonderful guy! Fast shipping and an absolutely beautiful unique piece of art. Couldn't be happier.

  • Anonymous on Jan 2, 2012

    5 out of 5 stars

    The images you created are a wonderful edition to our home. The colors used in their creation were exactly what we expected, and match with our home decor perfectly. My husband was particular amazed at the level of workmanship and detail that you captured our puppies in. Thank you for a wonderful creation that we will cherish for years to come!
    n
    nValerie and Rich Valentine

  • Anonymous on Jan 2, 2012

    5 out of 5 stars

    The images you created are a wonderful edition to our home. The colors used in their creation were exactly what we expected, and match with our home decor perfectly. My husband was particular amazed at the level of workmanship and detail that you captured our puppies in. Thank you for a wonderful creation that we will cherish for years to come!
    n
    nValerie and Rich Valentine

  • Anonymous on Apr 14, 2011

    5 out of 5 stars

    Ok I can not get the picture thing worked out. I must say this piece is very beautiful, well made , very cool design! look forward to more work.

  • Anonymous on Feb 18, 2011

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very beautiful, well made heavy piece. fast shipping ,great customer service.

  • Anonymous on Jan 29, 2011

    5 out of 5 stars

    This is AWESOME!!!!! Super fast shipping and great quality print!

  • Anonymous on Dec 15, 2010

    5 out of 5 stars

    Amazing artistry and craftsmanship, PLUS, Greg captured my Boxer's personality EXACTLY! This piece is even better in person. Heavy wood framing adds to its value.
    nNow I have to buy a portrait of my other dog...