Reviews

Average item review
5 out of 5 stars
(56)
See reviews that mention:
quality 12 shipping 14 customer service 16
  • Mim on Apr 26, 2020

    5 out of 5 stars

    I can only say great things about my interaction with Greg at WoundedWood. I ordered a wood burned print of our dog for my husband. It was a surprise and Greg made sure it was delivered so I could surprise my husband. The quality of the workmanship is excellent. Greg captured our pooch Duke just as he looks in the photo I sent him. I highly recommend WoundedWood. Not only is the art work of high quality, but the customer service was excellent. Greg updated me via email throughout the progress of the piece, when it would be ready and delivered, and even complimented my dog! Thank you Greg!

  • Heather on Apr 15, 2017

    5 out of 5 stars

    This mirror is BEAUTIFUL. I absolutely love it!! Super fast shipping. Looking for more items from this seller!

  • Dustin on Jul 12, 2015

    5 out of 5 stars

    The box is amazingly detailed and crafted with true quality. Super fast shipping and great communication. I will buy again!!!

  • Megs on May 3, 2014

    5 out of 5 stars

    Greg has immortalized our puppy daughter in modern way. His aesthetic has an illustrative quality similar to rotoscoping (appropriate for Austin, indeed.) The woodworking itself is skillful - definitely not mickey mouse carpentry. He took great care to get to know us and our dog before production and collected many photos to get an understanding of her personality. Communication was frequent and he went our of his way to finish/ship the portrait in a timely (though not rushed) manner. Really, we couldn't be happier. So happy, in fact, that we're going to put in an order for another right away. I can't recommend Greg's work enough.

  • Mack on Mar 21, 2014

    5 out of 5 stars

    First things first, I am 1000% pleased, ecstatic actually, about my purchase from WoundedWood. I ordered a custom woodburned portrait of one of my Pit Bulls, Kona, and it came out even better than anticipated. Greg was a pleasure to deal with from start to finish during the transaction, extremely timely in doing the portrait and shipping it, and clearly very skilled at what he does. Furthermore, his customer service skills are impeccable; these days, it seems companies and people forget how important it is to treat people nicely, but Greg is just naturally a good person, very refreshing.

    I ABSOLUTELY will do business with him again very soon. It's rare that I review sellers on Etsy or Amazon but Greg went above and beyond and other sellers should be taking notes and learn from him. THANK YOU!!!

    Mack

  • Mary on Jan 29, 2014

    5 out of 5 stars

    Just received my custom dog portrait and I LOVE it. It looks exactly like my dog and it's everything I was hoping for! Greg was great throughout the whole process, kept me updated every step of the way. Once he shipped it, I received it within two days. I recommend Greg's work to anyone and will definitely be coming back for more!

  • kerrysk9revolution on Oct 29, 2013

    5 out of 5 stars

    I ordered a custom portrait of one of my clients dogs, Harry; who died recently after being hit by a car while in my care. My heart was broken as well as Harry's owner. I spent countless hours looking for the best thing to memorialize Harry and his life; something for his owner to remember him by. When I came across Greg's beautiful paintings I knew I had found what I was looking for.

    After asking a few preliminary questions I processed my order. I told Greg how important it was that we capture the beauty in Harry's eyes. Greg started working right away and shipped my order (out of Country) very promptly!!! I am so in love with the portrait I want one of my dogs.

  • Anonymous on May 31, 2013

    5 out of 5 stars

    My portrait looks amazing!
    n
    nWhen I started looking for portraits I wasn't sure which seller on etsy I wanted to go with. I decided on Wounded Wood because the samples looked really good. Now that I have the final product I am so glad I went in this direction.
    n
    nThe portrait captured the dog's likeness perfectly and the wood is very sturdy and well constructed.
    n
    nGreg was easy to work with and kept up communication throughout the whole process. It was finished ahead of schedule and shipping was super fast.
    n
    nI would highly recommend Greg at Wounded Wood and I would definitely use him again if I ever needed another portrait.

  • Anonymous on Apr 19, 2013

    5 out of 5 stars

    I was absolutely blown away by the quality of the piece and Greg himself. What a wonderful guy! Fast shipping and an absolutely beautiful unique piece of art. Couldn't be happier.

  • Anonymous on Feb 22, 2013

    5 out of 5 stars

    Item came well within the cited three week window for creation and shipping and final product exceeded expectations. The portraits are on sturdier wood than the picture implies and the likeness is dead on.

  • Anonymous on Feb 26, 2011

    5 out of 5 stars

    Amazing! So happy with how this turned out. Seller kept me informed the whole way. Very quick delivery

  • Anonymous on Feb 18, 2011

    5 out of 5 stars

    Very beautiful, well made heavy piece. fast shipping ,great customer service.

  • Anonymous on Feb 7, 2011

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great purchase, great communication, great shipping and packaging and most of all a great piece of art that exudes talent!

  • Anonymous on Jan 29, 2011

    5 out of 5 stars

    This is AWESOME!!!!! Super fast shipping and great quality print!