Reviews

Average item review
5 out of 5 stars
(299)
Angie Loptien

Angie Loptien on Dec 21, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

This item is beautiful. The packaging was exquisite and the seller was very easy to work with. Also this item came VERY quick. I highly recommend this shop.

heathertownsend12

heathertownsend12 on Jun 2, 2015

5 out of 5 stars
cakingmcmaster1

cakingmcmaster1 on Jan 20, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

My husband was really pleased with this gift. It did ship on time. It was smaller than the one I had seen in Toronto, but the price was correspondingly smaller too! I also like how the artist included extra wrapping paper and ribbon (and complimentary cards)

KrissyVac

KrissyVac on Jan 6, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

My dad absolutely loved this! Completely custom and seller worked with me to stay within my budget. Even included upgraded shipping so that item would arrive in time for Christmas. Thank you so much!

alex

alex on Dec 17, 2014

5 out of 5 stars

What a wonderful gift to have this artwork hanging in my house. Not only did Ilse custom make this order, it was done with passion and joy. The art was delivered promptly and arrived wonderfully packaged and protected. There's more to it though, the entire effort in developing this custom piece makes me very proud to display it in my house. I love telling the story behind it, and the story of the lady that created it.

xxjaeraexx

xxjaeraexx on Dec 31, 2013

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful! Shipped quickly and made a great gift. Thank you!

Anonymous on Dec 10, 2012

5 out of 5 stars

The artist has a great sense of humour as well as a Great Eye for composition and colour. Pleased - as always!

Anonymous on Oct 19, 2012

5 out of 5 stars

An astonishingly lovely work of art, done with consummate care (even the back is beautifully finished). The materials are true ephemera, not repros. And the piece came packed so lavishly, I felt like it was Christmas in October! High recommendations! I'll be back!

Anonymous on Oct 12, 2012

5 out of 5 stars

This collage block is truly a work of fine art! Your attention to detail pays off - the back is almost as wonderful as the front and sides (in the "old days" everything, from clothes to furniture, was as well-finished on the back and inside. I can see you treat each piece as a labour of love...and I'll be back for more, once I've paid off some pesky bills ;-)

Anonymous on Oct 12, 2012

5 out of 5 stars

A beautiful collage. My Egyptologist husband is delighted...and thanks so much for the gift-card, too. Your packaging shows the loving care you put into each order!

Anonymous on Sep 14, 2012

5 out of 5 stars

Thank you so much for creating a poster-sized version of this print for me! A spectacular transaction - great communication, fast shipping, and gorgeously packaged, to boot. Thanks also for the bonus Jeeves card, Ilse! Pip, pip!