Reviews

Average item review
5 out of 5 stars
(393)
Norma Weir

Norma Weir on Sep 2, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

Thank you, Diane. This is a special and beautifully made bag. I also appreciate that you researched the provenance of the original duffel and its owner. I no longer live in Cleveland, but feel honored to carry a little piece of history around with me.

Barbara Kennedy

Barbara Kennedy on Aug 29, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

Thanks, Diane for another perfect bag! Since I love the first one so much, I was glad that you could make this one for me. It is a pleasure to shop with you!

Carol Lorenzo

Carol Lorenzo on Aug 15, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

Love this small coin purse . Very nice matching accessory to the vintage bag I purchased. Looking forward to more purchases from this seller. Exceptional attention to detail. Love the true vintage fabrics.

Carol Lorenzo

Carol Lorenzo on Aug 15, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

Love the bag I ordered. Such high quality vintage fabric. Attention to detail is exceptional. Looking forward to making additional purchases from this seller. Very fast shipping ...

Jacob Rose

Jacob Rose on Jul 5, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

Diane was incredibly generous with her time in discussing, designing, and testing my custom laptop bag, and the result is even better than I hoped. In addition to the perfect fit for my most critical things, she paid careful attention to details: the shoulder strap has two segments so that the metal fasteners never press on my shoulderbone; the antique metal clasp is positioned just right so I can close it with one hand; the pocket for my notebook is the perfect depth so it's always right at the top where I can lift it out without rummaging. She also included thoughtful additions, like extra pockets on the sides and back of the bag, and even gift wrapped the whole thing!

Wendy Smith

Wendy Smith on Jun 10, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

As always, Diane's work is beautiful. More than that. I said this in an earlier review but I'll say it again: I think of the doll clothes my great-grandmother sewed for my grandmother. There's just something about the attention to detail--as if Diane is sewing a one-of-a-kind piece for a loved one. Her work makes you feel loved and lucky.

cannzan

cannzan on May 24, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

The clutches and pouches are truly beautiful. The workmanship is extraordinary and attention to vintage detail delightful. Every piece is special. Shipping was fast and all communication with BreadnRoses2 was great.

salliemay

salliemay on May 23, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

As a repeat customer, I can't say enough nice things about this shop. The seller is sincerely gracious and her offerings are consistently wonderful -- very special fabrics that are carefully crafted for dependable, long-lasting usefulness. "Bread & Roses, too!"

Korabelle

Korabelle on May 3, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

I love it!!! My dad was a telephone man and climbed many a telephone pole! It is so well made and the perfect size! I have a few bags from this shop now and I can say I'm officially an addict! I will be back often! LOVE YOUR BAGS!!!! Thank you so much!