Reviews

Average item review
5 out of 5 stars
(89)
Sarah Hilton

Sarah Hilton on Apr 6, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

When I opened Diane's package, I felt like I was getting a gift! It was so thoughtfully done with extra trimmings and a nice note. I love it! It is of the highest quality and keeps my tea nice and hot until the last drop. Thank you!

Airline85

Airline85 on Feb 3, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

Another wonderful purchase! I will definitely be back to shop for more. A highly recommended shop.

Airline85

Airline85 on Jan 27, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

An absolutely beautiful, well made pillow cover. I like it so much I am ordering another item. Great communication and fast shipping from the seller!

pfisher0920

pfisher0920 on Jan 5, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

I just gave my kitchen a makeover and this beautiful Blue Willow print was the perfect finishing touch! I love Blue Willow china and have a collection started with a few pieces that had belonged to my mother-in-law. The print arrived within the week meticulously packaged with a lovely hand-written card from the artist. I couldn't be happier!

AnnaLee Merritt

AnnaLee Merritt on Nov 11, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

The tea cozy is adorable and wonderfully made - great quality and it keeps my pot hot for hours (not that it takes that long to finish a pot, but I wanted to test the cozy :)) Diane is talented, very communicative, and obviously creates wonderful designs. My pot is smaller than average, and she adjusted the size of the cozy so that it would fit appropriately, without me even asking. Shipping was very quick, came with a tracking number, and was beautifully packaged when it arrived. No doubt, I will be ordering from her in the future for myself and for custom gifts!

LuvJules

LuvJules on Jul 29, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

This review is for a custom cozy-the Bowler Hat with a Top Hat on the backside. LOVE it! 100 years ago, men/women did not leave the house without their hats. Boys wore caps. In the past, wearing a hat was seen as formal and proper. After all, there were places for people to “hat check” their hair wear at hotels, and restaurants. My great-grandmother was a millinery and made hats. Two of my favorite presidents wore hats and both were assassinated. Abe Lincoln wore a Stovepipe Top Hat. JFK was the last U.S. President to wear a top hat at his inauguration in 1961. The bowler hat, also known as a bob hat, derby (US), or billycock, was popular with the working class during the Victorian Era. However, today Hats are no longer intuitive of class; they are simply a fashion statement. The World is so changed. For the love of hats!  

LuvJules

LuvJules on Apr 25, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

I adore the tartan plaid used to create this cozy!  Just a hint of masculinity, with a shield and vintage brass button adornments. This cozy is made with a true vintage fabric that evokes a certain emotion. Perhaps because it brings to mind earlier generations, and creates the sort of mood that once existed when society placed a higher value on style - a time when classic style was expected and not questioned. The fabric has a way of channeling a time, when respect was shown to others through the act of dressing well in a fine fabric - a place where high tea was served, a more peaceful era and a less complicated way of life. Diane understands the nostalgia effect, and how it applies to re-creating fabric from the past for use in a modern world. LOVE IT!