Reviews

Average item review
5 out of 5 stars
(21)
Lori Daniels

Lori Daniels on Aug 11, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

For color and design, this is the artist to buy masterpieces of felt art from. When I opened the shipping box I was spell bound with the beauty. Ruta literally paints in texture with felt. Nice that she is a fast shipper with good prices too! But these are priceless pieces too good really to wear. I think the creations will honor my wall. I will be collecting her work very soon. Thank You so much for this beauty Ruta

Wayne McLachlan

Wayne McLachlan on Jun 7, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

This was a custom order for my wife. Ruta has done a wonderfull job, it's beautiful. The journal is well made, and feels nice to hold and stunning to look at. Fast and professional service. Highly Recommended.

wheezeb

wheezeb on Feb 16, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

I love this journal. The colors are beautiful and the fabrics are rich. We'll be using it as the guest book at our wedding, and I'm very pleased that I chose it. Thanks for helping us record beautiful memories.

Bonnie

Bonnie on Dec 4, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

Another gorgeous scarf made by Ruta of HedgieFelt. The colors are gorgeous, bright and eye-cathing, as this one was made with warm, golden autumn colors. Love the black details swimming through the length of the scarf. It is an eye-catcher and a great example of fiber art. Ruta was so easy to communicate with and once the scarf was completed, shipping to USA was super fast. Extremely delighted with my purchase.

Bonnie

Bonnie on Dec 4, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

This scarf is exquisite! The colors are vibrant and the felted material is soft and smooth. You know a lot of care and love went into its creation. I adore the wool squiggles on the ends....nice touch :-) I am so very pleased with my purchase.

Annie Nettleton

Annie Nettleton on May 21, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

I was so so happy when this arrived. It was all wrapped up in beautiful paper with little hedgehog stickers and a poetic note attached. I knew it was going to be amazing before I even opened it. It met all my expectations and more. I had so many lovely comments at my wedding about the dress. Ruta was a pleasure to communicate with. We must have passed 200 emails between us and I was not an easy customer but Ruta was patient, attentive and kind. Would recommend her 100%. Thank you Ruta.

lilikoi44

lilikoi44 on May 13, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

I loved my wedding dress! So soft, fit me great. Ruta worked with me to make the perfect dress. She packed it beautifully as well. I highly recommend purchasing from her!

Samantha Jenkins

Samantha Jenkins on May 6, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

These gloves were suggested by Ruta during the making of the matching dress. I am once again blown away by the detail and creative flair that she has achieved with these gloves. I am so glad I took her suggestion because they compliment the dress perfectly. Once again I could not be happier with my purchases from Hedgiefelt. Thank you Ruta

Samantha Jenkins

Samantha Jenkins on May 6, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

This dress was made through the collaboration between Ruta and myself for my upcoming wedding. The final result is amazing. The workmanship is incredible and you can tell in the dress that Ruta has incredible passion for what she does. This dress is more than I ever imagined, I am blown away by the detail she has put into this garment. I would recommend that everyone buy at least one piece of Ruta's work, as it will be the most amazing piece of clothing that you will ever own. To have something made specifically for you is such an awesome experience with Ruta. She is amazingly talented and creative. I will treasure this dress for the rest of my life, as well as the experience with Ruta throughout the making of this dress. I could not be happier. Thank you from the bottom of my heart Ruta x

Alice Blakiston

Alice Blakiston on Dec 27, 2013

5 out of 5 stars

The softest corset you'll ever wear, perfect for any occasion, amazing golds browns and oranges swirl together into a piece that will surely get you noticed. The natural fabric feels incredible on your skin and the colours give a warming glow to enhance skin tone. This piece of wearable artwork is essential for your closet!!

Alice Blakiston

Alice Blakiston on Dec 27, 2013

5 out of 5 stars

What words can I say about the beauty of this dress? After discovering the magical work of Hegiefelt and in learning about what all clothing should truely be like, my daily life has honestly completely changed.....getting dressed in the morning has become a ritual in celebration: of being able to wear something so special. I am just so grateful to have this dress!!

Alice Blakiston

Alice Blakiston on Dec 27, 2013

5 out of 5 stars

I have never seen a dress like this before in my life. How felting can be done so perfectly is completely beyond me. It is comfortable, form-fitting, and so beautiful that I get compliments everywhere I go. I don't want to wear anything else!!!