Reviews

Average item review
4 out of 5 stars
(218)
See reviews that mention:
Quality 24 Shipping 37 Customer service 35
  • Cindi on Mar 22, 2021

    1 out of 5 stars

    Ordered in January and still have not received it. Have reached out to seller a couple of times and no response expect for an automatic reply of I am away from my computer will get back to you soon.
    I would love to review the product but it hasn’t arrived.

  • Kortnea on Jul 16, 2020

    5 out of 5 stars

    even better looking in person! Which is saying something. Was shipped super fast ♡♡

  • nickg3d on Jan 20, 2020

    3 out of 5 stars

    Update 1/21/2020
    Temporarily adjusting review to a neutral 3-star rating. There seems to be an issue with the delivery that is outside of the seller's control. She's bee responsive with replies. will update later.

  • Anthony on Apr 21, 2016

    5 out of 5 stars

    Everything about my experience doing business with Lady L was on point. From how attentive she was when I gave her the specifications to my custom order to how Lady L actually took the time to make sure everything was in order before she even started the project was music to my ears. My product shipped right away once she finished it. It arrived on time. I'm very impressed with everything about lady L did and couldn't thank her enough. I will definitely be back soon.

  • csensation15 on Mar 4, 2016

    5 out of 5 stars

    The item was shipped very quickly and received in just 2-3 days. Quality product, would buy again if lost.

  • Reviewed by Inactive on Feb 11, 2016

    1 out of 5 stars

    First, it said it was to be shipped in one to two weeks. Three weeks later and nothing. I tried to communicate with the seller and got no response. So I opened a case, still nothing. Escalated it and the night before it was over she shipped it. Finally got it and it looks totally different. I know it's handmade and can't be the same but wow. So all in all, bad shipping, horrible communication and OK items. And to think, it all could have been avoided it she just communicated. She would be surprised at how patient people can be if you just tell them.

    Lindsay

    Lindsay responded on Feb 18, 2016

    All amigurumi have a minimum of 2-3 business week processing time. This was stated in the shipping section at the time of purchase. Even so, order was shipped within 1 week of purchase. Due to federal holidays & a major winter system hitting the NE, the order was held up in a sorting facility. Tracking confirms this. Order was still received prior to original ETA, despite these issues. It is encouraged that buyers contact via email/FB page, not only Etsy. It is stated in message to buyer upon purchase, as well as in the shop announcement/policy pages. This is due to a 50% reception of messages. 3/5 messages were responded to. 2 were not received. The doll that was shipped is currently the new stock photo for the Legolas listing, for future buyers to judge the quality of what was shipped to this buyer.

  • gagerdakota on Jan 12, 2016

    1 out of 5 stars

    Ordered December 8th, told it would ship December 31st, still haven't received it

  • Becky on Dec 1, 2015

    1 out of 5 stars

    Was to arrive by Halloween for a costume, it's still not here. She ignored me when I messaged regarding the whereabouts of my package until I filed a complaint with etsy and still radio silence on the order.

  • Crepuscular on Dec 27, 2014

    4 out of 5 stars

    Purchased in: 2014.

    Bought for: My nephew who absolutely loves the Bumblebee Transformer and to decorate his room.

    Pros: It is a cute little decorative pillow and really does look like the Bumblebee Transformer (hats off to the creator). The double strings used to hang up the pillow is a nice feature to have. My nephew absolutely loved it.

    Cons: The pillow is much smaller than it looks in the picture. The colors on the pillow I received are a bit different than the ones showed in the picture, and they're not as bright.

    Shipping/Handling: My item did not arrive in time for X-Mas. It shipped out twice (the 24th of November and the 20th of December), because it never shipped out the first time for an unknown reason. The seller fixed the issue. Thank you so much!

    I recommend this shop and this item.

  • peeperB on Nov 5, 2014

    5 out of 5 stars

    Great hat for all Trekkies!! My little guy looked super great amongst the mass of Anna and Elsa trick or treaters! haha. And a big thanks for shipping it fast so it would get here just in the knick of time!!

  • Sarah on May 17, 2014

    1 out of 5 stars

    I ordered this item on April 15th. I was reassured that the item would be mailed out by May 12th; this in itself ran counter to the advertised shipping policy, as 72 hours from purchase + 1 calendar week should have meant it'd get shipped out by the end of April.

    When I noted that the item still hadn't been sent out by the evening of May 12th, I contacted the seller who said that it had been a simple oversight that the item had not been marked as shipped. I took her for her word.

    In reality, only the shipping label had been created on May 12th. The item, per the Etsy tracking page, didn't even leave the post office until May 16th.

    I don't mind waiting for an item, but I wish the seller had been honest about the timeframe. Over a month later, I have not yet received the item and cannot speak to its quality.

    Lindsay

    Lindsay responded on May 20, 2014

    I have been forthright about the processing time on this order from the very beginning of the transaction. All items have a processing time of 1 - 2 business weeks. This policy has been in place since November 1st of 2013. Of the 90+ designs offered, not every item description has been updated & I do apologize. However, the processing times attached to every item listing state 1 - 2 business weeks, as does the shipping policies in the shop announcement, where the info of the April orders needing an additional calendar week for processing were found. The order was shipped on May 12th, which was the discussed shipment date given in numerous conversations. Unfortunately, I do not run the USPS. It has been 4 days since it was scanned as accepted & still has not been updated by the USPS. I do not control that.

  • tbrown35 on Jan 31, 2014

    5 out of 5 stars

    I received it in great condition, seller was very nice checking on the shipping dates and making sure I got my ami!!! I'm very happy and looking forward to my next purchase.

  • Natalie on Jan 8, 2014

    4 out of 5 stars

    The amigurumi is amazing and is everything I wanted it to be. I had to take off one star for shipping/delivery issues, but otherwise the product is great.

  • elephantzebra on Dec 14, 2013

    5 out of 5 stars

    This is going to make a great gift! I love everything about it. The only thing I wasn't thrilled with was how long it took to ship out to me, and we live an hour away from each other. Other than that, I would most likely buy again from this shop.