lightinawormhole is taking a short break

Loading

Reviews

No reviews in the last year
Kerry Lenihan

Kerry Lenihan on Feb 10, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

This lovely pale emerald green glass float hides behind a wonderfully woven sisal net "coat". And it's very stylish with a uniquely colored and woven rope handle. It compares to the best of my favorite handbags! The glass looks like it's filled with bubbly champagne which makes the float look as if it is in constant motion. Although you might think that glass floats appear as simple glass balls, they really can tell a unique story, you just have to look closer! Better yet, this shop owner provides you with your float's history that highlights why these gems of the sea are so wonderful. Go ahead, take a look, you will find one for yourself and when you do, your treasure will arrive safely as it is packaged oh so carefully and with much love. This is my favorite shop with the best selection of unique vintage glass floats.

Kerry Lenihan

Kerry Lenihan on Feb 9, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

This float was such a sweet surprise as it was more amazing when holding it in my hand than the pictures portrayed. It appears simple yet there is so much detail with the bubbles, swirls, subtle coloration changes, glassy sheen and light reflections. It's simply beautiful. I am NEVER disappointed with any of the glass floats I purchase from lightinawormhole. In fact, her floats always exceed my expectations with a wonderful surprise waiting in every package. She takes such care in her packaging so that your treasure always arrives safety and quickly! Take a look and find a gem of your own or give it as a gift! You will be so happy with your purchase. Really!! Enjoy!

Kerry Lenihan

Kerry Lenihan on Feb 9, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

This Sweet Lime glass float was truly like picking a lime right off of my tree! A little ball of wonder! The color is exquisite and highlights all of the details that make this float unique. I love the small size as it fits in the palm of my hand, yet it's heavy! With the addition of the net and the fact that it is marked makes this float all the more charming. I simply love it! Thank you for such care in the packaging and the wonderful addition of the written history of this float. Anyone looking to start or add to their collection should start with this shop as lightinawormhole is simply the best in selection, service and sharing her knowledge and love of these treasures.

deborahblackington

deborahblackington on Feb 4, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

I love that this store sent information about my purchase. It was double boxed and wrapped with much bubble wrap. It is beautiful. Would definitely shop here again.

Kerry Lenihan

Kerry Lenihan on Jan 4, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

A little globe of warmth and sunshine, that's what arrived in my package! I couldn't help but smile! Although small, it radiates light as big as the sun. This seller provides sea gems that always surpass my expectations and are always a wonderful surprise when I open the package. Better yet, included with every glass float is a story that highlights the unique history of your float. It's the best!! Check out lightinawormhole and you will find a treasure of your own. There are so many to choose from with so many variations in color and size. Start or add to your collection and bring a piece of the sea into your home. You will smile too!

Shannon

Shannon on Dec 30, 2014

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful, really a work of art. Shipped super fast and safely. I gave this to my dad, a nautical enthusiast, for Christmas. He absolutely loved it! Thank you!!

Alyssa Gilmore

Alyssa Gilmore on Dec 28, 2014

5 out of 5 stars

This mysterious, frosty float made a perfect gift to a delighted recipient. The seller goes out of her way to ensure an ideal transaction; I can''t recall the last time i had such attentive and accomodating service. I will be a repeat customer for sure!

Alyssa Gilmore

Alyssa Gilmore on Dec 28, 2014

5 out of 5 stars

If antique glass floats can be adorable, these certainly are! Exactly as described, lovingly packaged and accompanied by the story of this delightful duo, they made a perfect gift. The seller goes above and beyond to ensure an ideal transaction. I will be a repeat customer.

Alyssa Gilmore

Alyssa Gilmore on Dec 28, 2014

5 out of 5 stars

Gorgeous item, exactly as described, lovingly packaged and perfect in every way. The seller goes out of her way to ensure an ideal transaction. I will definitely be a repeat customer!