Reviews

Average item review
5 out of 5 stars
(420)
See reviews that mention:
Loading
Loading
  • Elizabeth on Apr 27, 2021

    5 out of 5 stars

    Received very quickly. Happy with my experience.

  • D on Feb 22, 2021

    5 out of 5 stars
  • jane on Dec 6, 2020

    5 out of 5 stars

    Samples are just what I wanted. Shipped quickly!

  • pam on Sep 19, 2020

    5 out of 5 stars

    Samples were delivered promptly and gave me a good idea of my options. Very helpful!

  • Lisa on May 29, 2020

    5 out of 5 stars
  • luluswim28 on Mar 16, 2020

    5 out of 5 stars
  • courtney on Jan 10, 2020

    5 out of 5 stars

    Gorgeous & fast!!

  • Stephen on Dec 9, 2019

    3 out of 5 stars

    I'm glad I purchased this grass cloth sample packet. Jenn sent multiple samples in the colors I was interested in (black, dark blues, grays). It's important that you have a coated sample to evaluate the sheen from the protective coats. Unfortunately I didn't find anything that suited me. The vinyl sample used in the actual grass cloth table they have on display was too blue (darker in the photo) . I probably could have gotten away with picking just 2 colors and saving myself $6.

  • Campbell on Nov 15, 2019

    5 out of 5 stars
  • melbristow on Sep 19, 2019

    5 out of 5 stars

    Super fast to get the samples. Also extremely helpful and quick responses to my questions.

  • Mandi on Sep 11, 2019

    5 out of 5 stars

    This seller is very responsive (which is super important when you are working on a custom piece and you are on different coasts of the country)! The final product looks amazing in person and is exactly what we envisioned for this project.

  • Mary on Jul 8, 2019

    2 out of 5 stars

    Samples got here incredibly fast. One drawback, however, is that seller does not credit cost of samples towards a purchase. I did not find a sample in this batch that would work for what I am wanting (custom tray). The sample pieces are very small (about 2"x3") - enough to determine if the color and texture are suitable, but considering that the cost for the pack is $12, I found this to be rather chintzy. Since receiving this packet, I have found both FREE samples (from York/Home Depot) and LARGE (11"x11") sample pieces (eBay) for half the cost. I do not have access to remnants of this expensive material, so every dollar counts. The seller states that a sample is necessary to determine if the material will work for their method. Moving forward, nevertheless, with the understanding that time and expense work both ways.

    Team

    Team responded on Jul 14, 2019

    We pay our employees to order the grasscloth we use for these items, seal them with our sealer, cut and label every sample we send. Then we ship them expeditiously via USPS Priority mail. There is no profit in this for us- we actually lose money sending samples to clients - especially when there is no guarantee of an order being placed. We offer this service to save time for clients that want to see how the grasscloth looks with sealer applied and for those that do not have trade accounts or experience with this type of material. We feel really good about our business practices and our process and would not change a thing.

  • Sarah on May 31, 2019

    5 out of 5 stars

    We absolutely love our new bed! Everything turned out perfect and I couldn't be happier. Thank you for the awesome job and great customer service!